Customer Reviews for

The Secret of Zoom

Average Rating 4.5
( 54 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(35)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

The Secret of Zoom

The book I am reviewing is called the Secret of Zoom. This book's author is Lynne Jonell.The genre is Science Fiction. The grades of people who would like this book are 5-6 graders. This book is about how a girl named Christina who hears of a tunnel from an orphan named...
The book I am reviewing is called the Secret of Zoom. This book's author is Lynne Jonell.The genre is Science Fiction. The grades of people who would like this book are 5-6 graders. This book is about how a girl named Christina who hears of a tunnel from an orphan named Taft. When she finds that tunnel... the adventure starts.
This book is very good. especially at the end. Other books by Lynne Jonell are:
Emmy and the incredible shrinking rat,
Emmy and the home for troubled girls

posted by 2188855 on November 11, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Pretty good

I read this book in 6th grade, and was slightly bored by it because it was sort of short. I think it would be best for kids 8 through 12, and a good, short read for kids 13 and up. However, it has a great plot and ending!

posted by 10264236 on December 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2009

    The Secret of Zoom

    The book I am reviewing is called the Secret of Zoom. This book's author is Lynne Jonell.The genre is Science Fiction. The grades of people who would like this book are 5-6 graders. This book is about how a girl named Christina who hears of a tunnel from an orphan named Taft. When she finds that tunnel... the adventure starts.
    This book is very good. especially at the end. Other books by Lynne Jonell are:
    Emmy and the incredible shrinking rat,
    Emmy and the home for troubled girls

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    Awesome book hope to see sequals!

    One of the best books i have read i really wish for sequals to come out! Great for mystery lovers too fanomanal !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    THE SECRET OF ZOOM ROCKS

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    The secret of zoom

    This book was awesome!!!!!!!!!!! I never ever read a book so good! This book words the story sooooooo good!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2011

    Wow!

    I love this book. Im 10yrs old and my old school had this book but I NEVER got to read it before I moved. This book is very exciting,adventerous,and vivacious. I dont think the making of this book was a blunder...

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2011

    Numchuckbunny456

    At my school,they mak us(well no)read the sunshine state books.well,this was one.and i read it!its awesome.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    Love This Book!

    This book is one of my Sunshine State Books. THIS IS AN AWESOME BOOK! It has suspense, zoomstones, and other stuff, like 2 kids flying in a toyish plane!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    My daughter, who doesn't read that much, could not put this book down. She LOVED it and it has really sparked her interest in reading. It was recommended at school and is one of the Massachusetts Book Award books.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 15, 2012

    great

    this book is good if your looking for sunshine state books this is one of them you well probaly like it in the fist chapter!! some part are sad but some are exited and you really have to get in into the book!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    Awesome

    BEST BOOK I'VE EVER READ! :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Love it!

    I am9 years old and i just got to finish the sample. I haven't
    gotten to buy it but i think it will be a good book!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    Gdggdgcv

    Good book

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2012

    great battle book

    There should be a sequel

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2011

    Sooooo bad

    I was only one chapter in this book and i was already snoozing

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2011

    Continued...

    The 14th book is the magic half.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2011

    Maybe

    At my school, we have to read sunshine state books and this is one. Looks cool

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 21, 2011

    OMG

    The secret of zoom baby!

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2013

    Read it

    I like u like it good for evrybdy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    Fruit ninja

    It is cooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooool!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2013

    Rino

    Thegest book i hae read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Awesome book!!

    I really liked this book i hope to c another book, it really got my attention i couldn't put it down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3