Customer Reviews for

The Secret of the Old Clock (Nancy Drew Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 307 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(199)

4 Star

(58)

3 Star

(27)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

21 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

The Secret of the Old Clock

I ENJOYED THIS BOOK VERY MUCH. THE SECRET OF THE OLD CLOCK IS ABOUT NANCY, A VERY ATTRACTIVE BLONDE HEADED GIRL WHO IS TRYING TO HELP HER FRIENDS FIND JOSIAH CROWLEY'S OTHER WILL, WHILE ALSO HELPING THE POLICE DISCOVER THIEFS OF HER FRIEND'S BELONGINGS. I READ THIS 180 ...
I ENJOYED THIS BOOK VERY MUCH. THE SECRET OF THE OLD CLOCK IS ABOUT NANCY, A VERY ATTRACTIVE BLONDE HEADED GIRL WHO IS TRYING TO HELP HER FRIENDS FIND JOSIAH CROWLEY'S OTHER WILL, WHILE ALSO HELPING THE POLICE DISCOVER THIEFS OF HER FRIEND'S BELONGINGS. I READ THIS 180 PAGED BOOK IN ONE DAY, AND IT WAS VERY HARD TO PUT DOWN. THIS IS NOT THE ONLY BOOK I HAVE READ ABOUT NANCY DREW, I RECCOMEND THE OTHERS TOO.ÜÜÜ

posted by Anonymous on October 12, 2000

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

PU!!!!!!!

omg that was WAY NOT GOOD SUCKESH

posted by TjLovesU on April 24, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 309 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 16
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2000

    The Secret of the Old Clock

    I ENJOYED THIS BOOK VERY MUCH. THE SECRET OF THE OLD CLOCK IS ABOUT NANCY, A VERY ATTRACTIVE BLONDE HEADED GIRL WHO IS TRYING TO HELP HER FRIENDS FIND JOSIAH CROWLEY'S OTHER WILL, WHILE ALSO HELPING THE POLICE DISCOVER THIEFS OF HER FRIEND'S BELONGINGS. I READ THIS 180 PAGED BOOK IN ONE DAY, AND IT WAS VERY HARD TO PUT DOWN. THIS IS NOT THE ONLY BOOK I HAVE READ ABOUT NANCY DREW, I RECCOMEND THE OTHERS TOO.ÜÜÜ

    21 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    Thrilling, exciting, entertaining... a BIG thumbs up

    If you are wondering if you should buy this book don't hesitate. Once you read it you will realize it was worth buying.

    13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 16, 2008

    Begin Nancy Drew's mysteries and you'll never stop reading them

    Wow, for this being the first one, it was really good, and made everyone want to read more, just stick to old nancy drew books, DONT read new ones

    13 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Sweat

    This is a really good book full of suspence and mystery. This book can be read from ages 6-100 everyone can read it. I am hooked on this series

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    tadvhcdspdvvjcdxh

    i really think the first one is going to be good because i am reading the ghost of blackwood hall

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2012

    Amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I think that this book is truly amazing and I would recomend this book for ages seven and up!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Have fun reading!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2011

    I want to own all the Nancy Drew.

    I love all the ones I've read.

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    Let's read Ttyloxo

    This is a awesome book!You have to read it!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2012

    Unbelievable

    Lol to geez! I see your point. I would recommend this book to anyone. It was great! I'm glad nook let ppl read one of the most exciting parts of the book.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Awesome

    Loved this book. I recommend this book to any age group. I think adults would love this too!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Geez!

    You really learn to HATE the Tophams! But over all great book!!!!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    PU!!!!!!!

    omg that was WAY NOT GOOD SUCKESH

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2013

    Eragon lover

    This book is amazingand i am going toread book 2 also

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    GET THIS BOOK

    GETTHIS BOOK NO MATTER WHAT!!!! If you LOVE LOVE LOVE, adventure and mystery stories, in this book they have BOTH!!!
    Really good book, great book for everyone! GET THIS BOOK!! TOO AWESOME,WONDERFUL, ADVENTURIOUS, AND TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE
    - written by a true nancy drew fan, (aka 9 year old 3rd
    grader) ( GTB!!!!!! ( it means GetThisBook!!!!!!,
    Lol parenthesse in parenthesses) GTB!!!!)

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    VA22

    Great book. Im a Nancy Drew fan and a fast reader so the book took me about 45 min. Did any one finish it in less then that?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    Nancy Drew

    This book is amazing, I cant wait to read the next books! They have everything friends, enimies, and mysteries!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2012

    $$$

    I love nancy drew but im not paying $7.99 for this. Rather go to the library!!

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2011

    Good book

    This is a very good book. It is very exiting and i think it is great for kids.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2011

    fantastic!

    this is such a good book! I recomend it to all 2nd and 3rd graders.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2014

    Nancy Drew rules and hardy boys drool.

    Some hardy boys books are ok

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 309 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 16