Customer Reviews for

Secrets

Average Rating 4
( 190 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(114)

4 Star

(39)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

51 out of 56 people found this review helpful.

So a human, a jinni, a guardian angel, and a demon walk into a

So a human, a jinni, a guardian angel, and a demon walk into a bar…. Actually that would be the beginning of a bad joke. But all those characters are in this book. The basic premis of this story is what would happen if a Jinni (person who made a deal for their...
So a human, a jinni, a guardian angel, and a demon walk into a bar…. Actually that would be the beginning of a bad joke. But all those characters are in this book. The basic premis of this story is what would happen if a Jinni (person who made a deal for their soul with a demon) who was cursed to do the bidding of hell for eternity fell in love with a human born to be a powerful guardian angel when they died.

In the book Secrets, Olivia falls in love with tall, dark, and brooding Holden, who turns out to be a kind of demi-demon. Because of her destiny to choose or not choose to be a guardian, her ex-boyfriend is killed for planning to do her harm and then her best friend is killed. All these killings are to keep her from becoming a guardian, but Olivia refuses to choose.

This book is really intense at times. It’s sad to see Olivia torn between love and her “destiny”. Even after death she is incapable of choosing. I can’t wait to read Choices to find out what happens next.

I give this book 4 out of 5 clouds. A good read.

This product or book may have been distributed for review; this in no way affects my opinions or reviews.

posted by dreamer2229 on August 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

This Book Should Be Cut In Half!

Seriously there is no reason to read the same details of an event from two different individuals POV. Everything is worded almost exactly the same. Its a waste of TIME. As if the multiple grammar errors weren't irritating enough. Does anyone bother to edit nowadays? smh...
Seriously there is no reason to read the same details of an event from two different individuals POV. Everything is worded almost exactly the same. Its a waste of TIME. As if the multiple grammar errors weren't irritating enough. Does anyone bother to edit nowadays? smh............story has plenty of potential but constantly reading over the same events twice isn't hooking me to the story. Cut the story in half, pick one POV for each situation and stick with it!

posted by Anonymous on July 19, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 190 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10
  • Posted August 1, 2012

    So a human, a jinni, a guardian angel, and a demon walk into a

    So a human, a jinni, a guardian angel, and a demon walk into a bar…. Actually that would be the beginning of a bad joke. But all those characters are in this book. The basic premis of this story is what would happen if a Jinni (person who made a deal for their soul with a demon) who was cursed to do the bidding of hell for eternity fell in love with a human born to be a powerful guardian angel when they died.

    In the book Secrets, Olivia falls in love with tall, dark, and brooding Holden, who turns out to be a kind of demi-demon. Because of her destiny to choose or not choose to be a guardian, her ex-boyfriend is killed for planning to do her harm and then her best friend is killed. All these killings are to keep her from becoming a guardian, but Olivia refuses to choose.

    This book is really intense at times. It’s sad to see Olivia torn between love and her “destiny”. Even after death she is incapable of choosing. I can’t wait to read Choices to find out what happens next.

    I give this book 4 out of 5 clouds. A good read.

    This product or book may have been distributed for review; this in no way affects my opinions or reviews.

    51 out of 56 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2011

    Great Read!

    The is the first book I've read from Liz Schulte and it won't be the last. I started reading this book at night and couldn't stop until I was finished in the wee hours of the morning. Liz has a very unique take on her paranormal characters and a great storyline that keeps you turning pages. I was a bit disappointed with the ending because I didn't want it to end...lol. More please!

    38 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Wow! An amazing story that will captivate you from the start!

    The story is told from both Olivia and Holden's point of view. With each chapter, where one left off, the other's story beings. I loved the book. Off to purchase book 2!

    36 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2012

    I was surprised how much I enjoyed this book. Great story, not

    I was surprised how much I enjoyed this book. Great story, not short (like many books lately) and kept me wanting more. I actually purchased the next two book and love them also.

    36 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    I want more!!!!

    What a story!! I have never seen a movie or read a book with this story line before. It's a love story, it's a supernatural story, it's a "finding out who and what you really want to be" story. It's even an evil versus good and "good conquers evil with love" story!
    My only 2 problems were:

    1. some sentences I had to reread a couple of times because of word misplacement, wrong punctuation/characters(- , ...) or small words(my, and, the, etc.) were excluded-making the sentence a bit garbled, and some of the sentences repeated a section of 2 - 4 words where one of the small words was excluded.

    2. I had a hard time putting down(turning off my nook) this book because of the story in and of itself!!!!!

    I can't wait to read Book II!!!!!

    34 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    This is so good. It really grabs you. I couldn't stop reading an

    This is so good. It really grabs you. I couldn't stop reading and had to buy the next two. Now I am rereading them. So very good.

    30 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    Couldnt put it down

    Once i started reading i read it in an entire day couldnt put it down great charcters and well written will def read more from this author if uou love a good supernatural romance thats not too mushy and predictable this is for you

    30 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2012

    this is a very exciting thrill ride

    this book keeps you insuspense til the very end. It has passion, romance and danger. this is a must read. I highly recommend this book.

    30 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2012

    Anonymous

    Really enjoyed. Had to buy book two.

    28 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    terrific

    This sis a great book written by a great author. Secrets left me anxious to read the second book Choices

    26 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2012

    Good read

    There were a few mistskes i noticed but it was an easy read. I really enjoyed it and I am looking forward to the next book

    26 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    Mychina Aug.2012

    This book was GREAT!!!! Definatly a page turner. I simply could not put it down. Loved the storyline and the characters were amazing. Can't wait to read the next one.

    26 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    Great writing

    Keeps you wanting more cant wait to start next book

    24 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    AMAZING GREAT BOOK

    Loved every word I couldnt put it down Can not wait to read the rest

    23 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Great series

    I enjoyed all the books. Schultz keeps you entertained and doesn't make it extremely easy to figure out what is going to happen, so you're always guessing.

    22 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2012

    Soooooo goooooooood

    This book sucks you in and spits you back out. 673 pages that can compete with James Patterson! I recomend for most everyone! Cant wait to buy Choices!!!!

    21 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2013

    Cool book ... happy I picked it up ... looking forward to more f

    Cool book ... happy I picked it up ... looking forward to more from the author.

    20 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2012

    I like the plot line of the story. Great idea. The characters ar

    I like the plot line of the story. Great idea. The characters are well defined as well and I like the way she flipped back and forth between their perspectives. Only real complaint is that I thought she held out on his real identity for a little longer than necessary. Can't complaint too much though as I enjoyed the read and am curious to see where she takes this. All SORTS of options. :)

    20 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    Great story

    This story was different from anything ive read lately it is unpredictable which makes it so enjoyable its a mystery and love story wrapped together with paranormal things but is believable all the same

    20 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Loved it!

    Wow! I don't usually write reviews but had to for this one. There are several surprises and the whole story is riveting. The characters are well written and I love the story being told from both points of view.
    I loved this book! Now, I'm off to read the next one.

    19 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 190 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10