Customer Reviews for

Secrets Collide

Average Rating 4.5
( 129 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(97)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Kathleen Brooks has done it again, this book is so fantastic. It

Kathleen Brooks has done it again, this book is so fantastic. It is the story of Cy Davies who has been away from Keeneston for the past 10 yrs only coming home when someone was in trouble or needed him, he has decided that it is time for him to come home for good and r...
Kathleen Brooks has done it again, this book is so fantastic. It is the story of Cy Davies who has been away from Keeneston for the past 10 yrs only coming home when someone was in trouble or needed him, he has decided that it is time for him to come home for good and run his farm and be with his family. Gemma an undercover reporter for a gossip magazine get caught up investigating the death of her sister and in running from those who killed her sister runs into Cy. Cy takes her to Keeneston where he knows he has the support of his family (those hunky Davies boys) Cole, Ahmed and the whole town, and this is where the fun begins. This book is action pack, suspenseful, funny (I laughed til I cried), sweet and heartwarming. I love all the little side stories also about the residents of Keeneston. At the end of Dead Heat Kathleen put in a little teaser about the Rose sisters and all I can say is OH BOY the sparks fly for one of the sisters and some of the residents of Keeneston get a little payback lol you must read this book I repeat YOU MUST READ THIS BOOK

posted by Book-girl-57 on October 7, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Great book

Was amazing

posted by Anonymous on October 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 97 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted October 7, 2013

    Kathleen Brooks has done it again, this book is so fantastic. It

    Kathleen Brooks has done it again, this book is so fantastic. It is the story of Cy Davies who has been away from Keeneston for the past 10 yrs only coming home when someone was in trouble or needed him, he has decided that it is time for him to come home for good and run his farm and be with his family. Gemma an undercover reporter for a gossip magazine get caught up investigating the death of her sister and in running from those who killed her sister runs into Cy. Cy takes her to Keeneston where he knows he has the support of his family (those hunky Davies boys) Cole, Ahmed and the whole town, and this is where the fun begins. This book is action pack, suspenseful, funny (I laughed til I cried), sweet and heartwarming. I love all the little side stories also about the residents of Keeneston. At the end of Dead Heat Kathleen put in a little teaser about the Rose sisters and all I can say is OH BOY the sparks fly for one of the sisters and some of the residents of Keeneston get a little payback lol you must read this book I repeat YOU MUST READ THIS BOOK

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2014

    Another wonderful story from a great author who introduced us to

    Another wonderful story from a great author who introduced us to Keeneston, Kentucky in the first book, Bluegrass Undercover. Secrets Collide, is the 5th book in the Bluegrass Brothers Series. This is the story of the last single brother, Cy Davies. Getting tired of living a fast paced life as a stuntman, he has decided to leave LA, and go back home to Keeneston. Before he can leave and take up residence down south, he accidentally gets caught up in the problems of Gemma Perry. Someone wants her dead, and he is making it his responsibility to make sure that won't happen. He takes her home to Kentucky, where he can get help from his family, and the whole town to keep her safe. This story is full of rich and colorful characters, that you will love, especially the Rose sisters. It has romance, mystery, and spies. It is a very good book, and will make you want to go out and get all the Bluegrass Brothers books.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 7, 2013

    As usual Kathleen Brooks does not disappoint! This book gives y

    As usual Kathleen Brooks does not disappoint! This book gives you romance, adventure, family values and the love of a small town all in one package. One you start reading you won't be able to put it down!! This is a must have as well as the other Keeneston books :)

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2014

    My favorite couple of the seires

    Cy and Gemma are my favorite Kensington couple! Once again Kathleen hits it out of the park!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2013

     

     

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2014

    Wonderful

    The mysterious Cy finally came home and it was better than I expected. Love this book and the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2014

    Great

    Cy and Gemma's story was so very entertaining. The town and all the special people there were a joy to revisit. The entire Bluegrass series is a favorite of mine.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2014

    Loved this story!

    Great read! Great series! Loved them all!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2014

    Allie

    I'm kinda sorta going undercover for Sherlock Holmes. I'm gonna rescue ya'all. Just give it time. I had to be a bit convincing that I wouldn't try to escape.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2014

    Megs

    Is so glad to have seen this conversation

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2014

    Zach

    Gets up ad goes back. Smiles.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2014

    Secrets collide Secrets collide

    Very good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2014

    Must READ!!!!

    Love this series - always waiting for the next book!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    Wonderful Story - Beautifully Written!

    This is another of Ms. Brooks Bluegrass Brothers Series and they just keep getting better and better... The next book, Final Vow, will be the end of the series and that is a shame because the author is so very talented and her stories are breathtaking (in a great way) and her characters are so very real... The community "characters" add so much to the books and this is definitely a series that should be read in order from book one... Just love these books and this talented author rates very high on my "go to" list...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2014

    Great

    Loved it!



    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2013

    Love this series !

    Another great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2013

    Adriana mendoza

    Ohhhhhh my Dios fantastic mua mua fantastic fantastic

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2013

    Soooooo Fantastic!

    I love this series! I enjoyed where the story started. There was just enough info to lead you to keenestone where it left off with Peirce's story. I cant wait to read Ahmed's!

    The danger aspect was well written. Fight scenes were well thought out. The intensity killed me to the last page! The love connection was believable, although I mightve decked Cy if he got anymore explicit messages.

    Overall Fan-Freaking-Tastic! A must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2013

    Great

    Brooks never disappoints

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 8, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    You so need to read this series

    I just love this whole series I love how Kathleen Brooks brings all her books together and OMG these books are so funny I just feel in love all over again loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 97 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5