Customer Reviews for

Secret's Out (Secrets Trilogy, #1)

Average Rating 4
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Loved it <3

This is a really great start to the series... a few grammatical errors and a liitle fast-paced at moments.. but i can't wait to read the next book.. Annabel's story is one of love,danger,teenage drama,and teary moments and i recommend it =)

posted by Darkia_Angel on January 26, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Editing

I read up to page 9 and all i have to say is whoever edited this thing did a horrible job. The story didnt really interest me very much either. Maybe it was because i couldnt relate much but still, it wasnt very gripping.

posted by Anonymous on January 31, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    ???????

    This book was amazingly interesting and kept my attention throughout the whole story. I finished this roughly 500 page book in one night. The only thing the book needed was more description on the characters. The book had tons of gramatical errors that made the story hard to follow at times.... but was an overall good book.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Loved it <3

    This is a really great start to the series... a few grammatical errors and a liitle fast-paced at moments.. but i can't wait to read the next book.. Annabel's story is one of love,danger,teenage drama,and teary moments and i recommend it =)

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Editing

    I read up to page 9 and all i have to say is whoever edited this thing did a horrible job. The story didnt really interest me very much either. Maybe it was because i couldnt relate much but still, it wasnt very gripping.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    good story. Needs editing really bad

    Story was good if you coud get past all the run on sentences and unnecessary paragraphs and quotation marks when people weren't even speaking. And of course the unnecessary play by play writing.(ex. I went to fridge picked out plates i put plates on counter we started to eat. All in all good concept to story. Just needs to be severally edited.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    :$

    Really great book. Roughly 500pages. Well written though the characters could be annoying at times. Overall good book:)

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2011

    didn't know what to expect enjoyed it

    Wasn't very long but was a quick read wasn't bad for 99 cents. Characters were okay.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2013

    Awesome

    Loved the book. Great story....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    Hm..

    Good plot and overall story line, but it needs serious editing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2014

    Book

    One of the best books ive read aside from the grammatical errors my baby sister wouldnt have made

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2014

    WOW!!! Jmm44 really great book"!

    The paranormal & psychic activities of these young friends are amazing!! Sometines the difference between good &
    Evil is a very fine line --- but the story is simply amazing!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1