Customer Reviews for

Secrets Vol. 1

Average Rating 4
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Good

This first series bookis good. The only thing is that its 58 pages and cost $2.99 wth?!

posted by paocherry on February 6, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Not worth it

I hate paying for partial books. $2.99 for 58 pages only part of the story. I will not buy the other "books". It was not that great. I will not pay 12 to $15 for all of the parts of this book. If it were a great series of stand alone stories I wouldn't mind but I r...
I hate paying for partial books. $2.99 for 58 pages only part of the story. I will not buy the other "books". It was not that great. I will not pay 12 to $15 for all of the parts of this book. If it were a great series of stand alone stories I wouldn't mind but I refuse to buy a few chapters at a time.

posted by JLLo on January 29, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    Good

    This first series bookis good. The only thing is that its 58 pages and cost $2.99 wth?!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2012

    Loved it

    I really wish these books were longer but i loved every second of it. Great quick read leaves you wanting more

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2013

    Grar Grat boik

    Cant wait to see how it unfolds

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2012

    Awesome~!

    This is a series of short stories that follows Anna's life basically. We do get introduced to Cole in Vol. 1, which was awesome. I have been anxiously waiting for this series after reading Scandalous and it did not disappoint! I love Anna, she is awesome. A very strong opinionated person. For the record I would feel exactly like she did about the whole Edward situation. If the sex doesn't work the relationship might prove to be challenging. I wish I could have seen what she looked like when she went to her interview at Le Femme. I can only imagine the how she looked. I think her internship should prove to be very interesting.

    Then there is Cole. He seems like the sexy older man! Ugh, I can't wait to see more of him. I have this feeling that he is going to test Anna in some way. I don't know. It's just a feeling I have. I also have a feeling he's going to be kind of kinky! HA! Wouldn't that be fun.

    The only complaint that I have is that it was to SHORT!! I need more! I have to know what's going to happen with Cole and Anna! These books better come out once a week or withdrawals may set in.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2014

    Another great ready by Holly! I've just met Cole and Anna and I'

    Another great ready by Holly! I've just met Cole and Anna and I've already fallen for them. The chemistry
    and magnetism between these two is great. I have read everything by H.M. Ward that I've been able to
    get my hands on. So far, Secrets is just as intriguing as The Arrangement, Damaged, Stripped, and
    The Secret Life of Trystan. I'm in love with Holly's writing style and the characters she creates. I sense
    that things will be heating up pretty soon between these two. After surviving that hilarious dinner scene
    with Anna's parents, how could it not?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2014

    While I did a review on the complete series of the entire collec

    While I did a review on the complete series of the entire collection I am not going back to post it for each book. Here is my previous review for the complete secret series
    The Secret book series was one of those books you don't want to put down. You want to keep reading to see what happens with the story line.
    These books are based on Anna and Cole.
    They follow the story line of the college intern who falls in love with the guy she shouldn't be with. But he is hot and she just can't turn her back, she has to find out what makes him the way he is.
    You won't be sorry for buying this series.
    Be prepared to spend time sitting and reading because once you start reading you won't have time to get anything else done!




    (Edited to add: now after thinking about this series and not having anything new to read I really want to go back and reread it to relive the story line again!)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2013

    must read!

    Loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    OMG This series was so worth the read! Loved  the characters and

    OMG This series was so worth the read! Loved  the characters and laughed so hard I cried when Cole met Anna's parents!!!  Do wish they were condensed Into one book though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Good series

    Good series

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1