BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Secrets and Mysteries of the World

Average Rating 4.5
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2005

    Best Book

    This Book is the best Sylvia Browne book i've ever read!! I'm a long time reader and have always enjoyed her books but i was even dissapointed when this book ended. Its convincing it makes sense and its not hard to believe whats in the is book. Even the close minded could be convinced!! Everyone out there buy this book it extremley interesting and entertaining! No doubt that this is Sylvias best book!!!! It will leave you wanting more....................

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Great book. Also love MYSTIC by R.E has several topics inside

    Great book. Also love MYSTIC by R.E has several topics inside

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2008

    Best Book I EVER Read

    This book really helped to answer questions that I had about things from the Stonehenge to what the heck a chupacabra is. It even talks about Jesus and helped me understand him further. I love Sylvia and I appreciate her sharing her gift with all of us. Thanks!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2006

    Thought Provoking

    I found this book to be a fascinating read, even though I didn't necessarily agree with Ms Browne's explanation on every subject. All extremely provocative theories, most entries cannot be either proven NOR disproven. My husband, who doesn't usually read books of this genre, sat and read it all in one day. He, too, found it interesting.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2005

    opens your eyes!

    This is one of my favorite books. What she says truly makes sense and her views are different and interesting. Everyone should read this to get a different point of view.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2005

    Outstanding!

    I am still having dreams about this book. I read it in one day, unable to put it down. It is the best book that she has ever written. You will not see things in the same way ever again after reading this book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 21, 2012

    Her best book yet!

    I loved this book! I thought it would be somewhat boring, but it was fra from!!! I didn't want it to end!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Good to read if you always have questions about famous mysteries!

    I loved this book it was very informative and educational. I very much enjoyed reading it. It made me want to know so much more. Very good interesting book if you want to know about the pyramids, chupacavra, city of atlantis....and more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 15, 2009

    Interesting and Easy to Read

    The facts appeared to be correct more or less, but it would not matter. Was easy to read and fun, something good for passing the time and can be picked up for a few minutes, without hours being needed to get engrossed. Not for the serious student though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2006

    this book kept me reading

    i believe with her in most of her theories. they all seem so fact based. im a teen who's interested in the paranormal and the unknown and im proud of that! this is a great book for everyone

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2006

    it's a good book

    i think it's a very interesting book and others in my family felt the same way. i recommend it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2006

    HA! HA!

    its completley insane. how could someone belive this. its hilarious.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2006

    Secrets & Mysteries of the World!

    I definitly liked this book, because Sylvia Browne covers everything from the Bermuda Triangle to Yetis to Fairies and more. It was very exciting to read about all of the facts of myths that have gone around the world for thousands of years. I totally recommend this book for facts finders of the world!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2006

    great for people whoare interested in the unknown

    this book is great for the people who are intrigued with the unknown(i am one of them),but i am a little dissapointed though.reason why is because it didnt really specifically say wether the unknown creature,place,etc. existed or not.it just stated info on the subject and said were it or thing might've originated.i still believe what she says is true and its still a grate book.its worth the money...........

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2005

    great book

    Interesting information regarding various countries beliefs.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2005

    This book was amazing!

    I loved this book. It goes so deep into sooo many mysteries of the world and everything Sylvia says makes so much sense. I recommend this book to anyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2005

    Interesting

    I found this book to be insightful. It made me want to research these topic's on my own to see what I can figure out. I love Syvlia Browne!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2005

    Very Interesting Read

    I read this book in about 3 days. It was a quick read and easy to understand. A lot of the things she mentions make sense. I continue to do research on the topics she discusses and they are backed up in many instances.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2005

    Another great book!

    This book really makes you think about all the mysteries out there. It addresses some very interesting topics and is definately a must read!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2