Customer Reviews for

Secrets and Sins: Malachim (A Secrets and Sins Novel)

Average Rating 4.5
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2014

    This book has the perfect title!

    Unfortunately, the secrets have gotten several people killed anb /or injured. Fear, terror and abuse can affect a person's decisions and that's the gist of this srory. A terrific read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 11, 2014

    I really enjoyed this book. This is the first of the series tha

    I really enjoyed this book. This is the first of the series that I read and it was OK to read it first. I enjoyed how she delved into the characters' personalities and how they got that way. They were believable. Maybe all the bad luck Danielle had was a little over the top.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2014

    Debbie

    Really enjoyed it. Want to read the rest of the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Loved it!  What a great story.  I couldn't put it down.  Sexy at

    Loved it!  What a great story.  I couldn't put it down.  Sexy attorney, Malachim Jerrod and his new paralegal, Danielle Warren start out as employer and employee but quickly turn in to so much more.  Looks can be deceiving because Danielle is a little more than a paralegal, she is actually attorney, Elena Rainier.  Circumstances have forced her to change her identity but the past catches up to her eventually.  This story is full of mystery, intrigue, deception, lies, friendship, love, and loyalty.  There are some unexpected plot twists.  This was just an all-around great story from beginning to end.  I definitely look forward to reading more from this author.   Naima Simone has a certain style of writing that draws you into the story and doesn't let you go until the last page and leaves you wanting more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2013

    Elena Rainier has had enough of her abusive husband. She does wh

    Elena Rainier has had enough of her abusive husband. She does what's necessary to save her life. She disappears and starts a new life. Now she is Danielle Warren. Two year later she finds a job as a paralegal. Her employer is Malachim Jerrod. He is the exact opposite of Alex, her ex-husband. He is kind, patient and trust worthy even though he has known pain and rejection. Danielle can't find the peace and safety she craves. She is being stalked. Is it Alex? Has he found her? No one is safe from this stalker. First her friend and former employer is killed and then her sister. Mal immediately comes to her aid and she turns to him. Both acknowledge their deepest desire. They find comfort in each other's arms. Their attraction is strong but what will happen once he learns her secrets. Will they survive the ever present danger? This book is a wonderful sequel to Gabriel's story. The plot is filled with suspense and deadly surprises. The characters are strong people who have been hurt and betrayed by those close to them but have survived. Danielle and Malachim are a perfect couple and their romance is white hot. They protect and sustain each other. The suspense is non stop with many unexpected surprises. The ending shocked me. I never saw that final twist coming. Naima Simone has written a dynamite story. This book is a keeper. The series just keeps getting better!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2013

    I loved Mal and Danielle's story! When they first meet both char

    I loved Mal and Danielle's story! When they first meet both characters are wounded and struggling to overcome the hard knocks life has thrown them. Together they are able to defeat their personal demons and come out the other side stronger for the experience. This was the first time I have read one of Naima Simone's books and before I even finished Malachim's story I purchased Secrets and Sins: Gabriel. I look forward to reading about all of the friends as they find the love of their lives that will strengthen and heal their spirits.




    I received an eARC from the publisher in exchange for an honest review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 23, 2013

    I absolutely loved the book. There wasn't a single thing that I

    I absolutely loved the book. There wasn't a single thing that I would change or add. There was lies, danger, suspence, romance, murder and betrayl. What more could you ask for. Between Alex, Walt and Christopher you never knew what was going to happen next.

    The relationship between Malachim and Danielle was sweet, intense and passionate. They allowed each one to heal the other. They didn't give up or fall to easily into each other. Malachim respected Danielle and her past, without fully knowing what she went through. He knew she had serious problems that she was trying to overcome and he allowed her space and the time she needed to do it herself. He didn't force her to face something she wasn't ready for, he didn't force her to move faster than she was willing to go. He simply allowed her to be while enforcing the knowledge that he would always be there for her. That he respected her and admired her and would never harm her.

    I really liked how Danielle was such a strong character and did what she needed to do to survive. She fought for her survival and her freedom. When she was faced with the choice of running and doing what she felt was the safest option for the people in her life or stying and fighting for the life she had created and the future she could finally see and trust in she chose to stay and fight. She chose love, trust and hope. She didn't run scared from a man that was good. She trusted in him to be there for her and to help her through no matter what. She didn't create unnecessary drama and make Malachim chase her, she simply picked him over her fear.

    I cannot wait to read the rest of the Secrets and Sins series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1