Customer Reviews for

Secrets in the Attic (V. C. Andrews' Secrets Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 37 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

great

i love this book and any other written by vc andrews. my mom got me into reading these books when i was younger and have loved them ever since. i can't put any of them down and this was just another great one.

posted by Anonymous on March 24, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

terrible.

maybe it's because i'm so young, [fourteen], but this book was SO slow and i just wanted it to be over- so i flipped to the back of the book and read that instead of beginning to end. ha. i do not recommend it.

posted by Anonymous on June 23, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted June 6, 2011

    Highly recommended!

    Secrets in The Attic is a very good book. It's easy reading. I had a hard time putting it down. Well written. I plan to read it again.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 25, 2010

    It's so good

    this is probably her best work :)

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    GOOD BOOK!!!!!

    I really liked this book and the characters in it. It kept me hooked from beginning to end. I liked the decade it was set in and the plot. I'm a huge fan of V.C. Andrews(and yes I know she's been dead forever and is still popping out books lol) I'm not sure of the real authors name but whoever wrote this book I just want you to know I really liked it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2008

    great

    i love this book and any other written by vc andrews. my mom got me into reading these books when i was younger and have loved them ever since. i can't put any of them down and this was just another great one.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    I loved this book from the very beginning to end. I would recomm

    I loved this book from the very beginning to end. I would recommend this book to anyone who likes V.C. Andrews or to someone who has never read her books and who is looking for a new author to love.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommended

    Excellent Read! Typical V.C Andrews! I loved it!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2008

    A great comeback

    I feel like lately some of VC Andrews' books have just droned on, same plot line, same characters just different names and places. This book changed my mind--I feel like I'm reading Flowers in the Attic but with a more modern twist to it. It reminded me how dark and dramtizing the books can be all over again. Definitely recommend to anyone who might have lost a little faith over the last few series. Can't wait for Secrets in the Shadows!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2008

    Another GREAT VC Andrews book

    I have read every VC Andrews book and this was one just great---great story and I was glued to this book. I would reccomend this book as well as ALL the previous works of VC Andrews--every single book is worth reading.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2007

    Great Book!

    This was the first books I have read of V.C. Andrews and it is one of the best books I have read yet. I am looking forward to getting some of her older stuff but by the looks of alot of the reviews of the other books they aren't as great but I truley loved this one! It kept me interested the whole way through!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2007

    A reviewer

    I was blown out the water by this book. Its a tale of two girlfriends living in a small community and one them has a horrible secret. Before things get better they seem to get worse until it leads to murder. For the passed few years the VC Andrews books have been on a decline when it comes to quality, but this book has brought it out of its slump.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2007

    Authentic and Heartfelt

    In Secrets in the Attic, V.C. Andrews creates a fascinating portrait of two teenage girls that reminds me of The World of Henry Orient. The girls are different and yet tied spiritually to each other. The setting, the eerie house and its attic, and especially the surprises all are woven together by a master storyteller. I was glued to the pages and emotionally involved with both characters. There is a true to life feel to this novel and yet its story carries you off into your own imagination. I can see this as a movie, but I can't wait for the sequel.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1