Customer Reviews for

Secrets of the Dragon Riders: Your Favorite Authors on Christopher Paolini's Inheritance Cycle: Completely Unauthorized

Average Rating 3
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Really??????

I really don't understand why people have written bad reviews on such a good author. I've read each harry potter book over 20, times, and that series was my favorite until I read christopher paolini's inheritance series. He is my favorite author. Why do people say bad t...
I really don't understand why people have written bad reviews on such a good author. I've read each harry potter book over 20, times, and that series was my favorite until I read christopher paolini's inheritance series. He is my favorite author. Why do people say bad things about good authors?

posted by Anonymous on September 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Looks like a knock off

Can we leave a good author alone please? Christopher Paolini doesn't need other people copying him. We know the movie Eragon sucked and the storyline got raped by the Hollywood sphincter muscles. For being a kid, Paolini is one hell of an author. If you're going to read...
Can we leave a good author alone please? Christopher Paolini doesn't need other people copying him. We know the movie Eragon sucked and the storyline got raped by the Hollywood sphincter muscles. For being a kid, Paolini is one hell of an author. If you're going to read, read fast and resd them all becsuse the new one comes out in November.

posted by 6028584 on August 13, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted August 13, 2011

    Looks like a knock off

    Can we leave a good author alone please? Christopher Paolini doesn't need other people copying him. We know the movie Eragon sucked and the storyline got raped by the Hollywood sphincter muscles. For being a kid, Paolini is one hell of an author. If you're going to read, read fast and resd them all becsuse the new one comes out in November.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2012

    What the heck?

    I dont think that anyone cares what your crumby little book says I DONT CARE WHAT YOU THINK just get the real book realy why would we waste our memory or our money GET THE REAL BOOK
    DO NOT PURCHASE WARNING DO NOT PURCHASE

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    Really??????

    I really don't understand why people have written bad reviews on such a good author. I've read each harry potter book over 20, times, and that series was my favorite until I read christopher paolini's inheritance series. He is my favorite author. Why do people say bad things about good authors?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    Isn't This Technically Plagiarism?

    Why do people always have to write books that have stolen ideas from the really good authors?

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2011

    Wtf is this ****

    Ive posted on this already, but, COME ON!!! CANT A HUMAN WRITE A PROPER BOOK WITH ACTUAL FACTS??? I MEAN REALLY! Im a dragon, havnt bought this book, BECAUSE ITS POINTLESS!!! Not a single fact in here. Hmph, and i was just starting to like human literature.

    2 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    Humans

    You humans lack good literature.....dragons could do much better.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2012

    Itsgood,but the pages arent in order

    Thats all

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2014

    It appears that people cannot read a simple description to learn

    It appears that people cannot read a simple description to learn that this book is NOT a knock-off or plagiarism, but rather other authors' commentary on one of our favorite books. This is something that has been done to many other books over time, and they all tend to lead to good insight about the series and author.

    If you don't understand what it is, it might not be a good idea to rate it low and call foul. It might be a good idea to learn what it actually is first.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2014

    Figures

    I am a dragon myself, and while i enjoy human literature, once again i detect a disgrace upon another author's legacy some of my favorite authors include: lee child, christopher paolini, rick riordan, matthew reilly, michelle paver, dmitry glukhovsky(metro 2033) stephen king, james rollins

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2013

    Wait a minute...

    CHRISTIPHOR PAOLINI IS A KID!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!? IS THAT TRUE???? If so, THAT IS AWESOME!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Wtf people read the books not the reveiw

    I hear how you people rate roran and eragon as sucky.i got one thing to say to that: READ THE DAMN BOOKS!!!! And the real hero is the dragons who supplied the energy and modified the spell that caused galaborix to kill himself.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    Sorry but deep down we all know who the true hero was

    It sure wasn't that whiney turd, Eragon or the bungling baboon, Roran. It was Murtagh, who was constantly getting the stuffing beaten out of him by the king while the others cried that life wasn't fair.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    Seriously? Roran?

    What the Heck are they doin saying Roran could be the real hero of the series!? Plus they say it has been edited by another dragon subject auther and i bet he don't want any competion.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Strange

    What is the deal about the clan thing i have no idea...

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2011

    This looks stupid

    I love to read about dragons but even I won't read this it looks like a complete copy-off!!!!!!!

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2011

    uhhhhhhhh

    i just wanted to ask i havnt actually read it but what is this book

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2