Customer Reviews for

Fablehaven, volume 4: Secrets of the Dragon Sanctuary

Average Rating 4.5
( 247 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(206)

4 Star

(30)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

OMIGOSH!!!!!

I couldn' t believe what Gavin turned out to be! Incredible. Brandon Mull has done it again

posted by Anonymous on March 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Anonymous1

The ending was really disapointing I can't believe Brandon Mull made _ _ _ _ _ A TRATIOR I HAD HIGH HOPES FOR HIM AND _ _ _ _ _ _ just their adventure at Wyrmroost was enough without him being a tratior not to mention he turned out to be Navarog THE EVIL DEMON DRAGON PR...
The ending was really disapointing I can't believe Brandon Mull made _ _ _ _ _ A TRATIOR I HAD HIGH HOPES FOR HIM AND _ _ _ _ _ _ just their adventure at Wyrmroost was enough without him being a tratior not to mention he turned out to be Navarog THE EVIL DEMON DRAGON PRINCE! AHHHH! THIS IS SO OUTRAGINGE! THE BOOK WAS GREAT AND SUSPENSFUL BEFORE THAT! BUT NOOOOOO HE COULDN'T JUST LEAVE IT AT THAT THEY HAD TO MAKE THE ENDING WITH A TRAITOR THAT NO ONE IN THE WORLD WOULD EVER SUSPECT! AND RUIN THE BOOK IN THE PROSSES! AAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH! I AM SO FRUSTRATED!

posted by 11653437 on June 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 247 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    OMIGOSH!!!!!

    I couldn' t believe what Gavin turned out to be! Incredible. Brandon Mull has done it again

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Aamazing

    Fablehaven is a wonderfully thought out great seriees i cant get enough and if u finiash and bored read the demon king aazing series

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    Awesome Book

    This book is full of suprizes. Read it yourself and find out!!!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Wow!!!!!!

    Just by the cover you want to read this book! Fablehaven secrets of the dragon sanctuary is amazing. Not only does it have dragons in it. It leads to the last book: keys to the demon prison. I cant wait!!! NEXT IS BEYONDERS! AWESOME!!!!!

    PEACE OUT BRANDON MULL FRIENDS

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Wonderful

    This book is very well written. I like the surprises and twists Brandon Mull has included and we can't wait for the next one.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    Great

    Brandon Mull continues to use his talent in the fourth book of his best-selling Fablehaven series. It includes all sorts of twists, turns, and reveals a new traitor at a point of high suspence.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Fantastic!

    This is the best series I have come across since Harry Potter. The characters are wonderful, but the thing I love most about Fablehaven is that I can't quite figure out what is going to happen next. The plot is so well-developed and complex that it keeps me constantly at the edge of my seat! This is a fantastic series for any age, and I definitely think it belongs in my permanent library!

    If you enjoyed Fablehaven as much as I have, you might also like the Percy Jackson series by Rick Riordan.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    Anonymous1

    The ending was really disapointing I can't believe Brandon Mull made _ _ _ _ _ A TRATIOR I HAD HIGH HOPES FOR HIM AND _ _ _ _ _ _ just their adventure at Wyrmroost was enough without him being a tratior not to mention he turned out to be Navarog THE EVIL DEMON DRAGON PRINCE! AHHHH! THIS IS SO OUTRAGINGE! THE BOOK WAS GREAT AND SUSPENSFUL BEFORE THAT! BUT NOOOOOO HE COULDN'T JUST LEAVE IT AT THAT THEY HAD TO MAKE THE ENDING WITH A TRAITOR THAT NO ONE IN THE WORLD WOULD EVER SUSPECT! AND RUIN THE BOOK IN THE PROSSES! AAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH! I AM SO FRUSTRATED!

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    Yay

    I love these books

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    Anonymous

    This is a great series brandon mull is sooooooo talented!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    best book EVER!!!!!!!

    This book has so many twists and turns...you can't put it down.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    Sucks

    Hate it

    2 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    The best

    This is the best i have read in a long time.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 25, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Spectacular!

    Love all Fablehaven. Love the characters.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Secrets of the Dragon Sanctuary is full of thrills, chills and good reading!

    The long awaited 4th book in the Fablehaven series has finally arrived and I practically gobbled it up in one sitting. While at home for winter break, Kendra finds herself in mortal danger from the evil Spinx - the leader of the Society of the Evening Star.

    Kendra and Seth soon find themselves back with their grandparents at Fablehaven - an animal perserve for magical creatures. Because Kendra is "fairykind" - kissed by the fairies - she is the only one who is able to decipher the clues from Patton's secret jounal that will lead them to a hidden artifact the Spinx is determined to steal.

    Will the Knights of the Dawn be able to safely enter the dragon sanctuary to recover the artifact before the Spinx? Does Seth continue to disobey the rules? Has Vanessa really changed her ways? Is there really a spy at Fablehaven?

    This book is full of non-stop action and children of all ages will enjoy this fantasy adventure.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Great Series

    This series is really good! I cant wait until the next book comes out! If I have to wait much longer i am going to freak!!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    I love this!!!!!!!

    I love this series!!!!!!:)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2012

    Awesome

    Awesome book, but i liked gavin. :((

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    Anonymous

    Love the whole series. Kept me up till two a.m. most nights. Just counldnt put them down. You will not be disapionted with this purchase

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    I can't wait to read it!

    I have always loved these kind of books can't wait to read it!!
    :D

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 247 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13