BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Secrets of the Dragon Sanctuary (Fablehaven Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 247 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(206)

4 Star

(30)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

OMIGOSH!!!!!

I couldn' t believe what Gavin turned out to be! Incredible. Brandon Mull has done it again

posted by Anonymous on March 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

Sucks

Hate it

posted by 11730970 on March 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted January 25, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Great Series

    This series is really good! I cant wait until the next book comes out! If I have to wait much longer i am going to freak!!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 12, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    loved it

    this book was a great addition to the series and its left me waiting for the next book. i didnt buy these books for a while because i thought that they might be for a younger audience, well i finally bought the first one. then i wentback to the store the next day and bought the rest of the series. im 21 years old and i enjoyed the series very very much and reccomend all 4 books!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    WOW

    hmm so how do you explain something like this... i thought ablout that for a little while( i don't want youu to think i am a wierdowho sits infront of the computer all day and thinks about what to write for a book review cause i am not) and i decided that these books have really been stepping it up the first book was good the second was better but not really up to snuff, the third was ah- mazing it was the first book that i re-read right after finishing i really liked the blossoming romance between kendra and gavin so i know that the fourth will be most impressive of all mull won't disappoint!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Fablehaven overview

    this series, i think, is writen nostly for younger children, but anyone can read it. the thing that i like most about this series is that you always want 2 keep reading. the emotions that are felt in this book pull u in.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    It was very good. Fast paced and fun for every age. I would reco

    It was very good. Fast paced and fun for every age. I would recommend this to anyone who likes Percy Jackson stile books. It is a fact and enjoyable read. Brandon Mull is one of my favorite authors.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    Kendra VS Seth?

    The book was ok, Ijust hate the fact that seth had the best part parts in the story but they made kendra parts longer and more dissapointing.. Lets be honest (spoiler alert) they make the book seem like kendra is a princess but just because shes able to talk in diffrent languages, command fairies, recharge magical relics, and see in the dark doesnt mean nothin. Now look at Seth, in this book he finds out hes a shadow charmer able to walk in the shadows without been seen, commence fire, able to lower the temparature in the room use fear against and enemy see in the dark and scope out.invicible enemys and here what they say what others do not... And his demon mentor gives him good advice and things to look out for...... But this was a good book keep up the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Overall a good book

    This book was quite interesting book. The love interest between gavin and kendra takes an unexpected turn
    The book seemed to drag on compared to the others

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Really good

    This is a fanaminal book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Amen.( :

    Amazing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    Best book ever!

    Acion packed book full of surprises and tragedies. If you like fantasy and dragons, fairies and centaers. But boys, dont get disintrested when i mention fairies because the fairies arent as girly as they sound. The book is just fantastic. I promise that if you like fantasy you will loooooooooooooooooooooooooooove this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 3, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Review taken from One Book At A Time onebooktime.blogspot.com

    I gave it 4 stars but I'm tempted to give it more... it's only real draw back is that it's long. Which doesn't have to be a bad thing, it just doesn't have the race until the end, need to read it feel. But, besides that, I love this series. What I do find odd is that I love the mythical creatures in this series more than I love the characters. The characters are well executed though, and have plenty of appeal. But, for some reason, I just love the fantasy. The author has created this tightly woven world of mythical races. Everything has an explanation that fits in with each race. And, while those little details may seem like they dont' matter, it's what makes the story real. The author has created a completely functioning different world within our own. And, just when it seems like we've reached an ending point of new characters, the author adds a new one. It's never overwhelming though. I always want more. I have really enjoyed watching Seth and Kendra evolve with the powers they have been granted by very different races withing their grandparents preserve. And it will be interesting to see how they work together to use them. I can't wait to read the next (and what I think will be the last) in this series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Story

    Brandon Mull creates a really great story with memorable, entertaining characters. Great use of vocabulary. The writing isn't as good as some young adult series, but a fun, absorbing read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2009

    Fablehaven Secrets for the Dragon Sanctuart

    I really liked this book. It was a lot of fun to read. These books just keep getting better.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Amazing!! Cannot wait for the next one.

    I got started reading this series by accident. I have recommended this series to many of my students and they too have enjoyed the writing style of Branden Mull, as well as the storyline.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2