Customer Reviews for

Secrets of the Dragon Sanctuary (Fablehaven Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 267 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(222)

4 Star

(32)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

OMIGOSH!!!!!

I couldn' t believe what Gavin turned out to be! Incredible. Brandon Mull has done it again

posted by Anonymous on March 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Anonymous1

The ending was really disapointing I can't believe Brandon Mull made _ _ _ _ _ A TRATIOR I HAD HIGH HOPES FOR HIM AND _ _ _ _ _ _ just their adventure at Wyrmroost was enough without him being a tratior not to mention he turned out to be Navarog THE EVIL DEMON DRAGON PR...
The ending was really disapointing I can't believe Brandon Mull made _ _ _ _ _ A TRATIOR I HAD HIGH HOPES FOR HIM AND _ _ _ _ _ _ just their adventure at Wyrmroost was enough without him being a tratior not to mention he turned out to be Navarog THE EVIL DEMON DRAGON PRINCE! AHHHH! THIS IS SO OUTRAGINGE! THE BOOK WAS GREAT AND SUSPENSFUL BEFORE THAT! BUT NOOOOOO HE COULDN'T JUST LEAVE IT AT THAT THEY HAD TO MAKE THE ENDING WITH A TRAITOR THAT NO ONE IN THE WORLD WOULD EVER SUSPECT! AND RUIN THE BOOK IN THE PROSSES! AAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH! I AM SO FRUSTRATED!

posted by 11653437 on June 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 267 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 14
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    Loved it

    I have read it fifteen times

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Best book in series so far!

    This was the most hilarious, entertaining, and magical of the Fablehaven series so far. It left us craving more so we are eagerly awaiting the next book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 26, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    this great story continues

    I loved this book. It kept me entertained all the way thru this riviting story.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    You will LOVE this series!

    I have a 13 year old boy and 15 year old girl and they both EQUALLY love this series! It appeals to a very broad range of readers. We have gone to the book signings of each new release, and every time Brandon Mull has been so gracious.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 12, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    loved it

    this book was a great addition to the series and its left me waiting for the next book. i didnt buy these books for a while because i thought that they might be for a younger audience, well i finally bought the first one. then i wentback to the store the next day and bought the rest of the series. im 21 years old and i enjoyed the series very very much and reccomend all 4 books!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Brandon Mull's Fablehaven Series thrilling from start to finish.

    I have been very impressed with Brandon Mull. Each book in this series has gotten better and better. His ability to visualize through words makes it amazing visable for me as the reader to be right there as the story unfolds. I could not wait until book 4 came out and again I am on my seat waiting for book 5.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    LOVED this book

    Brandon Mull is such a great author. It is so refreshing to be able to read a book without having to worry about inappropriate language or content. I am very excited for the last book, but sad at the same time. I have really enjoyed reading this series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 8, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Amazing!!!

    This book was absolutely phenomenal. I love this whole series but this is by far the best. The ending was a big surprise, mostly because I didn't want to believe it, but soon found that everything pointed towards it inevitably. This book kept you turning pages and rooting for Kendra and Seth the whole way. I would recommend this to anyone that loves fantasy.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I loved it!

    This book is fast paced, engaging and keeps you hooked until the last page. I can't wait for the fifth and final book in the series to come out. Action, adventure, life lessons, danger and betrayal await you in this book. Plot twists that I never saw coming and moments of humor and levity balance this book nicely. Teachers, share this with you class. Booksellers, reccomment this title to children and adults alike. If you're not a lover of books, this series can turn you into one. On a side note, the author is a personable, professional and engaging man who truly deserves all the accolades this series is providing to him and his family. Well done Brandon Mull.....but can you write the next one faster?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 23, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Just a really great family book

    My husband and I started reading books to each other as a way to spend quality time together. I jokingly tell our friends that we are going through another "childhood" phase because the majority of the stories we read are either teen, young adult, or children's books. But, the fact is, that these books are incredibly engaging with great humor, plot twists, etc. Such is the case with Brandon Mull's Fablehaven series. We were looking for something new and happened to come across the first novel. It was slow reading at first, but by the third chapter we were hooked. We've come to consider Kendra and Seth old friends and cannot wait to read the newest book in the series. Brandon's works are great for the entire family. If you're trying to get your children interested in reading and understanding what they've read, check out the question and answer section in the back of each book. This should be used in classrooms, if some enterprising teacher has not already thought of it. If you get a chance, check out the Candy Shop Wars as well.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    WOW

    hmm so how do you explain something like this... i thought ablout that for a little while( i don't want youu to think i am a wierdowho sits infront of the computer all day and thinks about what to write for a book review cause i am not) and i decided that these books have really been stepping it up the first book was good the second was better but not really up to snuff, the third was ah- mazing it was the first book that i re-read right after finishing i really liked the blossoming romance between kendra and gavin so i know that the fourth will be most impressive of all mull won't disappoint!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Awesome Series...

    I'm currently reading book #3,I love this series so far.The books are so much fun to read,and at times funny.The characters are great,the magical creatures are awesome.Anyone can really enjoys this series.I'm 25 years old and my nephew,who i got hooked on this series,is 10 years old.If you love fantasy stories,love adventures about trolls,goblins,imps,fairies and even witches this is the series for you!I can't wait for book #4!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Sweet

    I just cant wait for this book to come out,there is not many books left on my list to read coming up so once this comes out it goes to the front of my list.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2009

    ahmazing!

    I ¿ Fablehaven!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    omigosh

    i love the fablehaven series. i have to wait mounths to buy the fourth one. im pulling out my hair!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    The best series I've ever read!

    I have read many, epic, and trilling fantasy series, but this is series by Brandon Mull is by far the best I've ever read. Acually, the author, Brandon Mull, is coming to our school in April. I am very exicted to meet him and I'm pre-ording the book right now. I can not wait to read this new book because, like Brandon, dragons are the best fantasy creature.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Fablehaven overview

    this series, i think, is writen nostly for younger children, but anyone can read it. the thing that i like most about this series is that you always want 2 keep reading. the emotions that are felt in this book pull u in.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2008

    Fablehaven Series

    I have read all these books, and let me tell you, i was most certainly intrigued. I felt as if i were right there, watching the events unfold. This series is one of the most excellently written novels i have read.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2015

    Mossybreeze

    Finds some chewed up rabbit in the woods. This is not good. Who would be eating this?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2015

    Shiningpaw

    Walks to scp.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 267 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 14