Customer Reviews for

The Secrets of the FBI

Average Rating 4
( 51 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Very good FBI information

If FBI interests you in anyway this is a book you should pick up. I am from Lubbock, Tx and really like Kessler's take on the Terrorist Aldawasari. This was a very high profile case here and I liked to see the inside of the story and the FBI's involvement. Ronald Kessle...
If FBI interests you in anyway this is a book you should pick up. I am from Lubbock, Tx and really like Kessler's take on the Terrorist Aldawasari. This was a very high profile case here and I liked to see the inside of the story and the FBI's involvement. Ronald Kessler is a very good author and his stories are always a joy for me to read. They are made for anyone with any level of criminal knowledge to enjoy. I want to read his other novels now.

posted by HondaSolLuv on August 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Interesting

I've never read Kesslers stuff before so I can't accuse him of being a cheerleader, but theres lots of rah rah for the FBI here. Most of this is just stories told by FBI guys with a slant towards blaming foul ups on previous directors. For example the FBI missed the 9/1...
I've never read Kesslers stuff before so I can't accuse him of being a cheerleader, but theres lots of rah rah for the FBI here. Most of this is just stories told by FBI guys with a slant towards blaming foul ups on previous directors. For example the FBI missed the 9/11 hijackers because Freeh didn't update the computers. It /is/ a fun read though, just take the idea that this is all true to life with a grain of salt.

posted by Winterlight00 on August 5, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted August 5, 2011

    Interesting

    I've never read Kesslers stuff before so I can't accuse him of being a cheerleader, but theres lots of rah rah for the FBI here. Most of this is just stories told by FBI guys with a slant towards blaming foul ups on previous directors. For example the FBI missed the 9/11 hijackers because Freeh didn't update the computers. It /is/ a fun read though, just take the idea that this is all true to life with a grain of salt.

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 12, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Very good FBI information

    If FBI interests you in anyway this is a book you should pick up. I am from Lubbock, Tx and really like Kessler's take on the Terrorist Aldawasari. This was a very high profile case here and I liked to see the inside of the story and the FBI's involvement. Ronald Kessler is a very good author and his stories are always a joy for me to read. They are made for anyone with any level of criminal knowledge to enjoy. I want to read his other novels now.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2011

    Interesting Topics..Easy is Read, Hard to put down.!

    I really enjoyed the topics included in this book...I was floored to read about the methods utilized by the TacOps teams to secure information!
    I plan on checking about more Ronald Kessler books soon! Contains fascinating insight on "secrets" undercover until now! Thanks!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Storm

    O.o

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    To all Hating on Velvetstar

    Shut the f*ck up. Shes one of my bestfriends on another rp and she wouldnt do that. She was definetly impostered. And Blood and Dapplesong were correct about what happened on New Years to her. ~

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2012

    Great Book! :)

    I think Kessler does an excellent job of stating facts rather than making this book biased. You would never be able to tell it is a non-fiction novel by the way Kessler tells this story. He makes it easy to understand high-tech government operation and makes them sound interesting. It is rather informational, and touches the subject about a lot of topics. I like how he isn't afraid to bash the FBI. He tells the truth and isn't afraid of the information he gives.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2011

    Highly

    Great Fast Read

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    I am a fbu I am a fbi

    Waz up im 16 and my dad signed me up for fbi im single and im a guy eith blonde hair and blue eyes and a 6 pack

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Long Island needs these guys to solve their still unsolved multi

    Long Island needs these guys to solve their still unsolved multiple murder case.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Director

    CAVITY INSPECTION!!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Sophia

    Go right ahead ((only touch my boobies though no sex stuff))

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    A man in a black suit walks in

    He is wearing aviator his african american he stands at the reseption desk

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    GR

    *touches her boobies looking for drugs* I dont see any mam. Your free to go.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    You guys are mean

    Leave velvetstar alone she was impostered. She is nice and kind. I rp Shattergaze, Lighteye, an Paledash. I used to be leader of the dark forest poisenstar. But i stoped cuz people accused me of being a rapest. Just cuz i rp a evil cat desont mean i do thoose things.

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Test

    Test

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    ¿

    How do I know that you will say no to all my answers? You seem like that type of cat

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    ¿

    Fine, although it seems that you would be more likely to do that then me. I swear on StarClan that I will say the truth about the answers you give me. And if I do say no to everything, it is because all of your answers are wrong. Deal? If this does not satisfy you, I know you are a imposter because you keep trying to weasel out of answering. Answer or be revealed. Actually, depending on the answers, it might be be revealed or be revealed. Your choice.

    1. Name five cats I roleplay, as well as group (clan, tribe, etc.), group location, rank there (leader, warrior, kit, etc.), personality in three words, and description.
    2. Name, rank, and group of first animal I ever rped.
    3. Full name of first tribe cat rped, plus full names of tribe, mate, and kit(s).
    4. What is the phrase I use when spying?
    5. Month and year of date first stared rping. ((NOT when I got my nook.))
    6. What is the nickname I give to the Black Night Fighters, or BNF?
    Answer all of them. No skipping. I promise by the five great clans, StarClan, and *shudder* the DF. Just for some reason you think StarClan is invalid.

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Skystar

    Ur invalid hahaha its all this just kidding u cant find me ever again poof

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Probably kakidan and rainfire

    But i think they went into hiding.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    EVIL CAT SPOTING!!!!!

    BLOOD IS @ DEATH IS HERE !!!!!!

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3