Customer Reviews for

Secrets of the Light: Lessons from Heaven

Average Rating 3.5
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Secrets of the Light

When we lose a loved one or even a beloved pet we want to know that they are in a safe place and are okay. After losing my mother 22 years ago I have read extensively about "life after death" and have found this book to be the best description of how I want to believe t...
When we lose a loved one or even a beloved pet we want to know that they are in a safe place and are okay. After losing my mother 22 years ago I have read extensively about "life after death" and have found this book to be the best description of how I want to believe things are. I have given the book, repeatedly, to people facing death with a loved one or having already lost someone.

posted by smoak on February 20, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

would not recommend

This is not a Christ based book. I did not even finish reading it.

posted by 7512917 on November 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    Secrets of the Light

    When we lose a loved one or even a beloved pet we want to know that they are in a safe place and are okay. After losing my mother 22 years ago I have read extensively about "life after death" and have found this book to be the best description of how I want to believe things are. I have given the book, repeatedly, to people facing death with a loved one or having already lost someone.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2009

    ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL

    In my humble opinion, every human being on the planet should read this book! Dannion does have a way with words! His inspiration is amazing, his humor infectious and his courage?... Well, we should all be so brave. Outstanding read!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2009

    Inspiring!

    This is a thought provoking book that kept my interest throughout. After the passing of my mother this past year, I have read many books that dealt with topics of the soul and spiritual afterlife. This, for me, was one of the most healing and inspirational of all the books that I read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2011

    would not recommend

    This is not a Christ based book. I did not even finish reading it.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Secrets of the Light by Dannion Brinkley

    I thought I had read and re-read this topic a thousand times quite thoroughly. Reading the sentence about Brinkley's last death experience, struck a nerve or should I say a bundle of nerves---"In one way or another, each of them had stopped living long before they died." There I found my reality, my blue-grey place and it scared the hell out of me! This extraordinary book written with total love and surrender from this author's heart, had oozed its way into my head and is still filtering into my heart. WOW! Whether you're living your life or you've stopped living and settled into a cocoon, this book can help you skip a big step on your way to Heaven.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    I heard the author speak...

    After hearing the author speak years ago, I wouldn't buy his books. He was telling AIDS patients at the time that there is no hell, and his story has been evolving. I know differently, even from our family experiences. He and Moody were also making fun of Christians.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2012

    Recommended for anyone seeking spiritual progression.

    Mr. Brinkley's experiences and his sharing of the lessons from them are truly a guide to live in the ways we are meant to live. The lessons he has defined for those of us seeking to live a more spiritual life are enriching, especially those who speak to the readers individually. It will remain on my bookshelf as a reference for my lifetime.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    Great book for those who are going through the loss of a loved one.

    I read this book as my father was passing away from cancer after a long hard year of fighting. It will help anyone going through the grieving process.It help affirm your belief in something more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2009

    Definitely Informative and Inspirational. There is so much to be gained from this account!

    Very useful knowledge of accounts with after-life that provide the impetus to grow both spiritually and personally on a deeper and more profound level.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Secrets of the Light

    This book was fun to read as were his other books. The subject matter is interesting since it deals with life after death, however, it's very subjective. The reader needs to remember that IF this story is true, then it may only be true for this particular person.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1