Customer Reviews for

Secrets to the Grave

Average Rating 4
( 536 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(207)

4 Star

(148)

3 Star

(107)

2 Star

(34)

1 Star

(40)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

GRIPPING!

Set in the mid-eighties, the story opens, immediately hitting you in the face with the bloody aftermath of the murder of a single mother where her four year old daughter was left for dead also but she managed to stay alive for two days with her mother's dead body before...
Set in the mid-eighties, the story opens, immediately hitting you in the face with the bloody aftermath of the murder of a single mother where her four year old daughter was left for dead also but she managed to stay alive for two days with her mother's dead body before they were discovered. It's interesting how far we've come in modern technology and it brings it to the fore in this as the crime scene takes so much more to figure it out. There are plenty of plot twists and interesting characters to hold the suspense as the reader tries to figure out who the culprit is. Faced-paced, lots of action, gripping who-dun-it, this one will keep you on the edge of your seat.

posted by -TESSA- on December 31, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Don't give away the names of the suspects

In reading excerpts of novels and Reviews from customers, please don't give away the names of the suspects. I just purchased Tami Hoag's 2 novels and in perusing the excerpts of Secrets to the Grave, the excerpts from Barnes and Noble give away the whole plot and killer...
In reading excerpts of novels and Reviews from customers, please don't give away the names of the suspects. I just purchased Tami Hoag's 2 novels and in perusing the excerpts of Secrets to the Grave, the excerpts from Barnes and Noble give away the whole plot and killer's name of the first book, "Deeper Than the Dead." Also, some of the Customer Reviewers gave it away!!! Bummer!!!

posted by 675628 on January 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 148 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Posted May 10, 2013

    Very exciting and draws in immediatly and keeps you reading to t

    Very exciting and draws in immediatly and keeps you reading to the last page
    alot of dips and turns to keep wondering what is going to happen next.
    But alot unnecessary back story in MY opinion. maybe for another one of her books. But alot back stories with alot charactersbut this is absolutlely worth reading!! do not miss this book!!


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    Murder mystery

    Creepily good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2011

    Couldn't p it it down!

    This is a great series, it continues from the first book yet provides a completely new story as well. I am looking forward to the next book!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2011

    Great Read !

    another great story from Tami Hoag

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2011

    Excellent Read, Equal to the first one

    I thoroughly enjoyed this second in the series book by Tami Hoag. Great characters and excellent mysteries. Hope she keeps on with this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    As usual, Tami Hoag releases another terrific thriller!

    Secrets to the Grave is a sequel to Deeper than the Dead, and this story is just as captivating. The novel opens with retired FBI agent Vince Leone and schoolteacher-turned-child advocate Anne (Navarre) Leone ensconced in the latest horrific crime in their small town.

    A woman is murdered and her 2-year-old child witnessed the horrific crime and was left for dead. Surprisingly, she survived. Anne Leone wants the child protected from the evils she witnessed as well as the still-at-large killer who will want to finish the job if the child remembers who the killer is.

    Characters from Deeper than the Dead are pulled into the suspect pool of the murder while trying to get on with their lives from the serial killing spree that gripped the town of Oak Knoll the previous year.

    Can former agent Vince Leone help solve this grisly murder and can Anne (Navarre) Leone help the littlest victim of the crime? This chilling mystery thriller will keep your attention to the very last page.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2011

    Tami has done it again!!

    GREAT read!! Nice twists and turns! Loved it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2011

    AaAah Another good one! by Frane

    Another enjoyable book by Hoag. This is the second book with Anne and Vince. I love Vince he is so in love with Anne Im jealous. I will read another

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 6, 2011

    Intense

    Keeps you on your toes from the start. Just when you think you've figured it out you question your conclusion. Right up to the last chapter

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2011

    Really good book, alittle graphic at times.

    I look forward to any book Tami Hoag releases. I have been reading her work for years, but she's getting better with age.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2011

    Wonderful ! Suspenseful ! Good read !

    Enjoyed the book, lots of twists & turns. Enjoyed the characters !!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 20, 2011

    a good read

    It was a continuation (sort of) of a previous book. I'd recommend it to all who enjoy reading Tami Hoag, you won't be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Book

    Had all the things I like in a novel to keep me interested- and I am easily bored with most of today's mysteries. This was along the lines of Sadie Van Rae's new novel. There were layers to it which were unexpected and this kept me thinking about it and wishing I had someone to bounce ideas off on who has read it, too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 148 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8