Customer Reviews for

Seduce (McKenzie Brothers, #1)

Average Rating 4
( 55 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Loved it

I just bought the book last night and finished it in the morning. I just had to finish it. I cant wait til the next onr cames out. All i have to say is OMG........

posted by Anonymous on April 21, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

This is the first book I have read by this author and I am not s

This is the first book I have read by this author and I am not sure how I feel about the way the book goes back and forth between characters like she does with each giving their view of a situation, also this is nearly "lust at first sight" with Lily being in ...
This is the first book I have read by this author and I am not sure how I feel about the way the book goes back and forth between characters like she does with each giving their view of a situation, also this is nearly "lust at first sight" with Lily being in a relationship with someone else at the time she met Michael. Don't get me wrong it was a good read and I will read the next book in this series to see where the author takes these guys

posted by Dawn4 on April 30, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    I just finished with this book, it is nook pages and very, very

    I just finished with this book, it is nook pages and very, very steamy!! The story was good but in my opinion WAY TOO MUCH sex. I mean it seemed like every time you turned around they were doing it. There was a slim plot, but it would have been nice to have a little more conflict or action to the story. I enjoy my erotic stories, but this author went a little over board. I ended up jumping over the last few sex scenes, because I got tired of reading them. I do want to read up on the next brother and hopefully there will be a bit more plot. Otherwise it was a good story.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    Hot!!!

    Loved this book that I sat and read it in a day.. Hot and sexy and a beautiful love story..

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 21, 2013

    This was so hot and I mean hot!!!  You'll need a cold shower aft

    This was so hot and I mean hot!!!  You'll need a cold shower after reading this, especially the scene with the scarves - wow.  A must buy, you''ll love it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    Loved it

    I just bought the book last night and finished it in the morning. I just had to finish it. I cant wait til the next onr cames out. All i have to say is OMG........

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2013

    wow!

    great book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2013

    Loved it

    Loved the book now to just be patient for the next one

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2013

    This is the first book I have read by this author and I am not s

    This is the first book I have read by this author and I am not sure how I feel about the way the book goes back and forth between characters like she does with each giving their view of a situation, also this is nearly "lust at first sight" with Lily being in a relationship with someone else at the time she met Michael. Don't get me wrong it was a good read and I will read the next book in this series to see where the author takes these guys

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    potential

    I usually only like 1st person viewpoint if handled really well. When the author switches every other chapter between Lily's and Michael's viewpoint, and ends the whole thing with 3rd person, the whole story seems to tank to me. If the author re-wrote this, in one viewpoint, either first (Lily's) or 3rd through out (Lily's and Michael's), cut out about 250 pages, it would be a much better story. It was way, way too long. Also, a few grammar problems, author writes "all ways" a couple of times, s/b always. "Past" in the tense it is used in book s/b passed. I understand Michael's problem with trust, but it makes him come across as weak. Would have loved to have seen this trust issue made stronger in his character. He could have told her up front, "You cheat on me and we are through." I think this would have made him a stronger man, instead of the constant jealousy he shows. With a stronger viewpoint, I think I would given at least 3 stars to this story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2013

    Anomymous

    So good..great book. Can't wait to read more about the brothers.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    Good

    Entertaining east read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2014

    Don't waste you rmoney

    Very childish writing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2014

    Boring

    Not sure what the other reviewers saw, but i didn't get past chapter nine before i gave up. Superfluous details, rambling, unrealistic. Did a teenage girl write this? Yes, thats harsh, but I hope to save the people with mature taste from wasting their money

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2014

    McKenzie

    2 HOURS TIL WIFI IS OUTT

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 27, 2014

    like this alot

    I liked this book alot and went hunting for more books by this author. I will read the rest of the series but hate there is so much time in between. I usually forget to check back to see when a new one in a series comes out. I will continue to read this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2014

    Seduce

    Excellent. Can't wait for more

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    Good

    I loved this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 13, 2013

    Yes a must read

    I loved it from the beginning. Can't wait for the rest!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2013

    Great book

    Great book, it made me go out and by the second one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2013

    Wow

    What a great love story...michael and lily really sizzle...cant wait for more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2013

    Bad

    Ok first of all she is a cheater just like her "boyfriend"! There also was no build up for her and her boss, michael. On her first day of work they basically "fall for each other" give me a break. Very cheesey!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3