Customer Reviews for

Seduce Me at Sunrise (Hathaway Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 221 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(123)

4 Star

(53)

3 Star

(25)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Absolute pleasure to read!

I thought Seduce Me at Sunrise was an awesome book. Ever since Lisa introduced us to Cam Rohan in The Devil in Winter, I was hoping for a book about him. And we got an excellent one where we met Amelia, Win, Merripen, Poppy, Leo, etc. After Mine Till Midnight, I was fas...
I thought Seduce Me at Sunrise was an awesome book. Ever since Lisa introduced us to Cam Rohan in The Devil in Winter, I was hoping for a book about him. And we got an excellent one where we met Amelia, Win, Merripen, Poppy, Leo, etc. After Mine Till Midnight, I was fascinated by the Hathaway family. During the reading of that book I could tell Win and Kev were destined for each other and I was anxiously awaiting the release of Seduce Me at Sunrise. I was not disappointed in the least. I highly recommend this book to historical romance fans and to Lisa Kleypas fans. Now I am awaiting a book about Leo and Miss Marks.
Go read this amazing book if you haven't already and if you have, read it again. I know I will! I re-read many of Lisa's books because they are absolutely a pleasure to read.

posted by 159656 on October 22, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

DITTO

No EBOOK for book #2????????
I read very fast (a book a day) and I buy a series at a time. I won't buy any of these books unless all of them are available in the same format.
I have my nook. Seriously, can we have a response of some sort as to WHY book #2 is NOT in e-...
No EBOOK for book #2????????
I read very fast (a book a day) and I buy a series at a time. I won't buy any of these books unless all of them are available in the same format.
I have my nook. Seriously, can we have a response of some sort as to WHY book #2 is NOT in e-format???

posted by ZebraNookReader on July 16, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted April 24, 2010

    This was a very good book! Lisa Kleypas cant go wrong.

    I thought this book was very romantic and i loved the way it kept my attention through out the whole book. I couldn't read it fast enough. But that is Lisa Kleypas for ya. All her books are so good!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2008

    Liked the book, minus some inconsistencies

    I enjoyed reading Mine Till Midnight and loved the chemistry between Cam and Amelia. I looked forward to SMaS and Merripen and Win's story. In SMaS I could feel the struggle Merripen experienced about his feeling for, and interactions with, Win. <BR/>My only issues with the story is I'm a stickler for details. In the beginning, the story starts off a couple of months after MTM ends; year 1848 (MTM takes place fall 1848). In SMaS there is a good part of Merripen's background revealed in several chapters which are dated "12 years earlier"; that would be 1836. However, in MTM, when Amelia is recollecting the past about Merripen; he had lived with the family for 15 years; which would be 1833. Also, Merripen's Romany tribe used him as a fighter in bets against others; because of his size and brute strength; according to SMaS. But in MTM, Amelia says Merripen was rescued by them as a "small and rather slight lad". I get hung up on little details like that.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2010

    Make it an ebook already!

    This is my favorite series and I want all of them on my nook. Come on, what gives!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2009

    Really Good Read

    This is a truly sentimental book with characters that grew over time. As a reviewer suggested, it may be best to read the prequel as I was wondering about the supporting cast. However, once I started reading I did not want to put the book down. The chemistry between the two leads was "wow'. I felt that it was love grown over time and not the sudden type which made the hero/ heroine more poignant. This book paints a picture of that love flourishing over time and its lasting impression on the hero and heroine. Good read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2014

    very sexy

    MACHISIMO

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2012

    Cute

    Romantic and sweet. Perfect for a Sunday afternoon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 16, 2012

    Something good to read when you want to escape and be of good humor...

    This was almost better than the first Hathaway series book. Love the characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2010

    Hey B&N - take the hint!

    I just read the first one and loved it, just like I do with all her books, and I'm dying to read the second one in this series! What is the point in having the rest of the series on ebooks and then be missing one in the middle! B&N, time to listen to the reviews that follow this one and get this book in format!! I gave the book 4 stars because I'm sure it deserves it based on her previous series, but I'll post again when I finally get to read it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Go Lisa Go!

    Ya gotta love Lisa and this book was one of her good ones. I liked the two characters very much. This one was not deep at all and very predictable but I loved it for it's simplicity. Good easy fast read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    for Lisa Kleypas fans

    Her name on the cover is enough for me to buy a historical romance and this one does not disappoint.
    enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2008

    Fantastic!!

    Very few authors can convey the sense of YEARNING that Lisa Kleypas can. Truly, the reader can't help but turn page after page, anticipating when the characters finally find what they are looking for. And Kleypas seldom does this with a tidy little bow. There is usually a twist and often a lead into future stories. Her character development is such that the reader really wants to know what will happen to ALL the characters, not just the 2 protagonists. I want to know how the entire Hathaway family (from this and a previous book) fairs. I look forward to any and all of Lisa Kleypas' books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3