Customer Reviews for

Seduced (Book Three Surrender Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 101 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(61)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Quick ending, leaves you hanging

I thought this one ended abruptly at a critical point and it was so annoying. Again, I don't like serials. I didn't expect the ending so suddenly as there were around 20 pages left. Then I realized it was ads for her other books and excerpts from some of them. BAH! ...
I thought this one ended abruptly at a critical point and it was so annoying. Again, I don't like serials. I didn't expect the ending so suddenly as there were around 20 pages left. Then I realized it was ads for her other books and excerpts from some of them. BAH! Now I have to watch for the next book to be published. Beware this author and her serial style - she's a great storyteller but expensive to read with buying all the installments. These should be sold in a bundle offer - just my suggestion.

posted by 14063116 on November 6, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

This book was good, not great, the first two was so much better.

This book was good, not great, the first two was so much better. I love the characters, but in this book she made Lia and sometimes Rachel whiney, self centered brats. I mean really, Lia got bad at Shane for such stupid things. Plus too much going on with all the char...
This book was good, not great, the first two was so much better. I love the characters, but in this book she made Lia and sometimes Rachel whiney, self centered brats. I mean really, Lia got bad at Shane for such stupid things. Plus too much going on with all the characters, I feel it should have been broken up and maybe just stuck with two couples per book. Too busy, this is the first time with as many books as I have read by Melody Anne that I had to skip over because of the characters getting on my nerves. I really hope the last installment will be better.

posted by tmf2shop on September 4, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 101 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2013

    Quick ending, leaves you hanging

    I thought this one ended abruptly at a critical point and it was so annoying. Again, I don't like serials. I didn't expect the ending so suddenly as there were around 20 pages left. Then I realized it was ads for her other books and excerpts from some of them. BAH! Now I have to watch for the next book to be published. Beware this author and her serial style - she's a great storyteller but expensive to read with buying all the installments. These should be sold in a bundle offer - just my suggestion.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2013

    This book was good, not great, the first two was so much better.

    This book was good, not great, the first two was so much better. I love the characters, but in this book she made Lia and sometimes Rachel whiney, self centered brats. I mean really, Lia got bad at Shane for such stupid things. Plus too much going on with all the characters, I feel it should have been broken up and maybe just stuck with two couples per book. Too busy, this is the first time with as many books as I have read by Melody Anne that I had to skip over because of the characters getting on my nerves. I really hope the last installment will be better.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2013

    In SEDUCED, Melody Anne has treated us to a riveting story about

    In SEDUCED, Melody Anne has treated us to a riveting story about the Palazzos - Rafe, Lia and Rachel. I rather enjoyed the way in which the author started with three separate tales and wove the trio of love stories into one amazing, dramatic cliffhanger. This novel has something for everyone. It includes a disaster at sea with Lia and Shane spending five glorious days on a deserted, exotic island before a rescue takes place; a visit to a psychiatric hospital; an altercation with thugs in an almost deserted alley; a sizzling hot week-long romantic interlude between two complete strangers; an unwanted pregnancy; a royal kidnapping; a pair of star-crossed lovers who eventually sort out their emotional problems while trapped in a broken down elevator: a most unusual bachelor party and of course, the continuing saga of the seduction of Ari by Rafe. Melody Anne is such a tease for leaving her fans with yet another unanticipated cliffhanger! I am impatiently awaiting the release of SCORCHED. I love the entire SURRENDER series and it looks as if we will be treated to an awesome finale in November.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2013

    Hot damn!

    Rafe, new and revised, is amazing! For a while it felt as if Lia and Ari were to alike but towards the end their stories come together seperately and a lot better.

    Both Rafe and Shane are determined straight from the beginning. Girls are super stubborn and yea I wanted to choke them!

    Rachel really stands out this story and I love her, however, as time goes on I want to slap the crap out of her. Adiane....Ian.... friggin sucks! I love him at first and by the end I want to help Rafe go after him!

    Must read for sure!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This series is really good not sure how I feel about the fact th

    This series is really good not sure how I feel about the fact that the cover had changed and made it harder for me to find it. But I love the characters in this book. I did not like how it popped back and forth in every chapter between charaters but I made it through it and fell more in love with the charatters more and more is this a 5 start review?? YES IT IS EACH AND EVERY BOOK IS CAN NOT WAIT FOR THE NEXT ONE UGGGGGGG CAN NOT WAIT

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 23, 2013

    OMG!!! I am so in love with this book!!! I have followed Rafe's


    OMG!!! I am so in love with this book!!! I have followed Rafe's and Ari's story from the start and I just love them.
    I think it's amazing how both of them have matured and changed for the better. It's as though they have each,
    unknowingly, "prepared" themselves to be with each other ultimately. Soulmates is the word that comes to mind
    when I think of Rafe and Ari. Bonus to this book is that there are actually 3 love stories happening at the same
    time and I cannot wait to read more. November can't come soon enough for me!
    A must read!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2013

    Awesome

    CANNOT WAIT FOR NEXT BOOK.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2013

    I liked the book but I didn't love the book like I did the first

    I liked the book but I didn't love the book like I did the first two.  I wish the author would have given each
    character their own book to do them all the justice they deserved.  I can't wait for the last book!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2014

    Great

    Great book! Great series! Can't wait to read the next book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2014

    Great series....

    Great series... However I was ready for the conclusion... I like the fact that the author is so detailed, I was so enthralled in these books. She's an awesome author especially not having to once use profanity... I'm still going to read Scorched.... I can not ; not read the end of this great series!
    Happy reading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2014

    Anonymous

    Good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2014

    Great story

    Great story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2014

    This series is a must read!

    I really enjoyed this series. I read all of them in about a week. I really liked how the characters (which were family) were all brought in and the story developed around all of them. The ending was very typical, but it was still a great escape from the real world.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    By the end of Book 2 I was pretty pissed off. I wanted these cou

    By the end of Book 2 I was pretty pissed off. I wanted these couples together and I wanted it now! I felt like a child stomping her foot on the ground demanding attention.

    Turns out, I got my wish. Only the author pushes the story two years into the future in order to do it. In that two year timeframe Ari and Lia have both made lives for themselves without Rafe and Shane. It’s too bad though because both men are not done with their women. Not even close. They both go on an incredible campaign to win the hearts of the women they have fallen for. Shane ends up following Lia to another country to work on a private project. They end up on a boat alone battling a storm. The storm wins. Again, we find our couple stuck at clichéd location, this time a deserted island. I know right? Again, the author spins it so well you’d never be able to knock it. On the island, Lia finds out that Shane has some secrets, as in a bucket load of them.

    Rafe takes a different approach. He finds Ari teaching history at a community college. He signs up for her course and basically decides that he’s going to be a thorn in her side until she gives into him and his desires. What are those desires? You have to read to find out!

    Last but not least in this book we learn more about Rafe and Lia’s baby sister Rachel. She is “rescued” I use that term lightly (you’ll have to read to find out why), by a fella named Ian. She decides right then and there that on her weeklong vacation she is going to have a fling with a sexy man and learn nothing about him. Ian agrees and they have a week of pure bliss. Unfortunately, that week of heaven on earth leaves Rachel with a surprise. Ian enters the picture and we find out that Ian is actually real life King Adriano of Corythia. Yes, you read it right. A King. And he wants Rachel in his land, in his bed and under his control.

    You can just imagine the tension this brings. By the end of this book I was crawling out of my skin with the need to read the fourth in the series. I had to know what happened with Rafe/Ari, Shane/Lia and Rachel/Adriane.

    I will say that some crazy drama ensues that will literally have you drinking coffee at midnight trying to stay awake to find out the resolution. This series had me so captivated I started Book 1 Friday evening and finished book 4 by 1:00 a.m. Monday evening. That’s a book a night! Let’s just say I made time for this tale and I don’t regret a second of it.

    The author Melody Anne amazed me with her ability to weave three completely different stories into one long soap opera effect. When you were wondering what was going on with the other couple it magically would switch to that couple. The surprising thing was being as interested in the second and third couple as I was in the first. I found myself fully vested in all three couples equally and that’s very hard to do in a romance.

    Overall if you like drama, angst, graphic hot sex (raises hand pick me, pick me), and a story that ends in the sweetest, most lovely happily ever after, you’re in for a really great read.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2014

    couldn't wait to finish the entire series

    great series. Story line was good. Liked having all three books out around the same time frame and didn't have to wait months for the next release.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2014

    Great

    Love the series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    Anonymous

    Loved the story,but it jumped around to much between six people.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2014

    Wow!

    Love it can't wait to read the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2014

    Must Read

    Very well written. I loved this book and the previous two so much, I read the entire series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2013

    Pretty much a continuation of her two previous books.

    Arianna and Lia are two of the most confused women I've read in a long time. Their ups and downs are exhausting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 101 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6