Customer Reviews for

Seduced

Average Rating 4.5
( 31 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2013

    Very entertaining. I actually laughed out loud. It's a book I

    Very entertaining. I actually laughed out loud. It's a book I will re-read in the future again and again. Thank you Virginia Henley, you are a wonderful story teller.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2000

    I WAS ENTRAPED BY THIS STORY!!

    I have never been so shocked or amused as i was when reading this book. I loved every word. Ms. Henley is by far one of the greatest romance novelist around. Her books are spellbinding, sensual and have a good dose of humor. I literally read this book in just about 4 days. I could not put it down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2014

    I couldn't finish it

    I didn't like this book at all and couldn't make myself read the whole thing; her posing as a man for that long and that close was ridiculous,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    Character's uninteresting

    Stopped reading after the 3rd chapter.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    So this is far from the first book I've read were the lead femal

    So this is far from the first book I've read were the lead female dresses as a man and acts outragously, but it is the best! You really get to know the charactors in the book, while also seeing them mature and grow. It was witty, fun, serious, sensual, surprising! I will be comparing other reads to this for a long time... Adam Savage was perfect in all his imperfections and he made the book seem so much more real to me! I must say the love scenes in this book are a work of art. I couldnt imagine anyone being anything but satisfied ar the end of this read :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 13, 2011

    Entertaining With Lots Of Humor

    Antonia's experiences while disquised as her twin Anthony are a hoot (what she finds the men of the ton do after the ladies leave them to cigars and brandy after dinner is laugh-out-loud funny.) Ms. Henley excels at her descriptions of all the cities and estates, with Ceylon as my favorite. The erotic parts are very sensuous, well done, and not too prolonged as to be the major emphasis of this story. If you enjoy spicy Edwardian/Regency era romances with good plots, you can't go wrong with this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2008

    Awesome!!

    I've read a few other books by VH but this one I could not put down - in fact my husband had to sleep in another room because I absolutely refused to turn off the light. Don't delay, get this book - it starts off a little slow but by the middle of the book it all comes to light and you will not be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2001

    The Best of The Best

    Seduced is a wonderful read. This book 'SEDUCED' my senses. I felt like I was living and breathing the trials and tribulations along with the heroine. Once I started reading Seduced I cannot put it down. I beleive this is one of Virginia Henley best works!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2000

    Could not put it down!

    This book is an amazing read. Although it is over 500 pages long you will regret it when it ends. Great characters and twists and turns around every corner. As always with Henley, the rommance is key and she is at her best with this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2