Customer Reviews for

Seduced by Blood

Average Rating 4.5
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted July 24, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Seduced by Blood is the 4th installment of the SweetBlood series

    Seduced by Blood is the 4th installment of the SweetBlood series and Ms. London did not disappoint. She continues to create this world with swoon-worthy heroes you cannot avoid but to wish they were your own and heroines who have traits you wish you had.

    The war between the Guardians and the Dark Bloods continues. Innocents with sweet blood kidnapped, tormented and used to feed blood addictions. However, there are pressing issues of the recent attacks on the headquarters and failed missions leading the guardians to think there is a traitor amongst them. Solving this problem will be top priority as they cannot afford lose anyone or have anymore injured colleagues. I like the idea that none of them are perfect and the possibility of conspiracy or a spy amongst them makes it more realistic and believable (Not that they are not real, because they are). J

    I have waited a long time to hear Tristan Santiago’s story and is every bit of what I expected. Region Commander of the Guardians, Santiago is handsome but a hard-ass, temperamental, grumpy, used to getting his way and way over-bearing. However, what I did not expect was a sweet and tender side, and that is exactly what he was when he was with Roxy. Call it fate but her arrival to the facility was perfect timing. As a retired Guardian and now a professor, Roxanne Reynolds is supposed to cover for Lily DeGraff teaching/training new trackers. Instead, she will go under cover with Santiago to find the traitor posing as lovers. And wow, pretending to be a couple can bring on just the right amount of jealousy, possessiveness and sexual tension that will bring them to their knees, and maybe even love one another.

    Santiago is ever the domineering male and Roxy definitely is not a push over leading woman. I knew I loved Santiago from the start but I did not expect is to like Roxy. She was a snob in the start but she ended up easy to like. She wasn’t whiney, didn’t play games and she is a kick ass heroine for sure. Oh, their coming together was awesome and I may say, pretty damn hot. The banter between them was funny as heck and they fit perfectly as a couple. Ms. London did a wonderful job pairing them up as she did with the previous books from the series.

    * ARC provided by Netgalley

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2013

    Love me some Santiago

    Santiago is amazing with his hotheaded ways and loyal dedication to his team. It's about time true love has finally snatched him up.

    Love the Sweet Blood series, cant wait for the next one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 23, 2012

    4.25stars L...I...A...R Self involved northwest region commande

    4.25stars L...I...A...R

    Self involved northwest region commander Tristan Santiago is convinced he knows all there is to know about tracker extraordinaire Roxy Reynolds on loan from the Florida office after a brief glance over an altercation scene. Doesn’t she know he doesn’t need her help? Roxy on the other hand is convinced Santiago is yes another male who can’t accept help from a female and vows to stay as far away from him as possible. Of course things don’t go the way as planned in the final entry of the Sweetblood series. We’ve peeked at Santiago in some of the earlier entries but he doesn’t fare so well in the initial chapters of his own star turn. Once he and Roxy realize that they need to work together to eliminate the threat to the Guardians he becomes the Santiago we have grown to love throughout the series. While not the typical strong woman portrayed in PNR works, Roxy stood out to me because she was atypical her strength seemed to lie in the intangible strengths that are so typically prevalent in women.

    While a good entry and definitely within the Sweetblood series this one didn’t feel as strong. Though there are no other Sweetbloods on the horizon (for now), this doesn’t feel as if it is the end of the series, it feels more like a middle installment. For those who aren’t familiar with the series, the books can be read out of order – there will be references to the overall relationship arc but you’re given enough information to not spoil your enjoyment of any book or novella in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Sexy Banter ~~ Great Characters

    Thanks to the publisher, Harlequin, and NetGalley for the chance to read this early!

    This is the fourth book in the Sweetblood series by Laurie London. I haven’t read the others and I felt that although this book could be considered a stand-alone there were a ton of characters with histories I felt detached from – I recommend you read them all…especially of they are as great as this installment.

    Fueled rage over a shattering betrayal, the Horseshoe Bay Guardians' Region commander, Tristan Santiago has pledged his life to the war against the Darkbloods. He will let nothing stand in his way of discovering the traitor—least of all the beautiful yet mysterious temporary tracker teacher, Roxanne Reynolds, whose sensual presence soothes his tormented memories. The relationship, make that fake relationship, defiantly starts off rough…they can’t seem to tolerate each other. The banter is brutal…yet foreplay. Eventually Roxy finds she is powerless to resist Tristan’s touch, even as she is struggling to discover the truth behind the death of her former lover. And now she must choose: leave Tristan’s region, go back to her –boring- life or risk it all for the man who has shown her true passion, infinite pleasures of the flesh but, has made it clear commitment isn’t feasible.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 1, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    ┬┐Seduced by Blood┬┐ is just that you are pulled in right away and

    “Seduced by Blood” is just that you are pulled in right away and so seduced that you will not want to put this book down. I absolutely love the stories were opposites attract and they realize later down the road they fell in love right in the beginning. London has an amazing way allowing her characters to grow solo as well as together while they try to figure things out. As well as her use of words to allow the reader feel the emotions of her characters and put themselves into the action. Now, if you want to see how Santiago and Roxy come together and find out who the threat is, then pick up a copy of this book and find someplace to hide because believe me you wont want to be interrupted.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    This a really great series if you like vampire novels. But read it in order so you won't get lost. You won't be disappointed. I hope she comes out with another series, and this one never ends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 21, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I LOVE the Sweetblood Series! However, I think the first 2 books

    I LOVE the Sweetblood Series! However, I think the first 2 books were a
    bit better. I'd say they were a 4&3/4 to 5 star rating. This one,
    while a great read with in depth characters in my opinion isn't as much
    of a page turner/dire need to continue up until the end in one sitting.
    It is still a page turner but, it was just lacking that "grab you
    & won't let go" fast paced, heart racing what's next of the
    first 2 books. With that said, I'd still read it again & I think the
    Sweetblood Series is top notch & rivals even the best PNR series! A
    definate read for sure if you're into PNR or Vampire Romance in general.
    Ms. London has created vampires & plots unlike any other author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    Love it

    I fell in love w Roxy n Santiago. There whirl wind relationship made the story so enjoyable to read. Ms. London is one of the best PNR author. Loved everything she wrote. Highly recommended it. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 5, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    As an experienced tracker and teacher, Roxanne Reynolds is on lo

    As an experienced tracker and teacher, Roxanne Reynolds is on loan to the Northwest region when her friend and fellow tracker, Lily goes on vacation with her new fiancé. She thought it would be a quick and easy assignment. Just helping out her friend.

    When several Darkblood operations start going bad and his agents are getting hurt, Tristan Santiago fears that he has a traitor in his organization feeding information to the Darkbloods. He will do anything to uncover the traitor and save his agents, including pretending to be lovers with Roxy Reynolds so that he can bring her to the Regional Conference. Roxy has an ability to know if someone is lying and her laid back personality makes people want to talk to her.

    Although her laid back attitude makes her the polar opposite of the overbearing and overstressed Santiago, the attraction between the two can’t be ignored and soon there is no longer any need to pretend to be lovers. But when the mission is over, will Santiago be able to convince Roxy to stay with him, or will her heart forever be lost to her dead fiancé?

    This series just keeps getting better and better. I enjoyed the first few books, getting into the intricacies of this series, and meeting all of the main characters, but I truly enjoyed the dynamics of Tristan Santiago, the Region Chief of the Northwest, a man used to having his every decision obeyed, and Roxanne Reynolds, experienced tracker and teacher, on loan from the Florida office, who didn’t feel the obligated to follow every order from Santiago. He didn’t know how to handle it or her for that matter, and of course, the off-the-chart attraction between the two was incredible.

    These stories so far involved a vampire/guardian and a human who had to be introduced to the fact that vampires did in fact exist, etc., etc. In this story, both Santiago and Roxy were vampires so we could jump right into things with no setting up the background and then working past the fact my new boyfriend was a vampire drama.

    The Darkblood leader is cold-hearted and very cunning and the only reason she has not done more damage in the Seattle area is the fact that thankfully her henchmen are idiots. She makes a great Black Queen to Santiago’s White King.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2012

    Seduced by Blood is my favorite book in The Sweetblood Series. I

    Seduced by Blood is my favorite book in The Sweetblood Series. I loved it! This wonderful story has a great plot with the perfect amount of action and romance.

    There is so much going on – A Sweetblood is kidnapped, there is a mole within the Guardians and two damaged vampires are thrown together to find the traitor. Tristan and Roxy have to go undercover and pretend to have a relationship. Roxy knows she is attracted to Tristan while he loves/hates how she doesn’t jump at his commands like everyone else does. The chemistry between these two is hot and complex due to the demons from their past.

    Seduced by Blood is one of those books you don’t want to put down. I know this for a fact, I needed to go to bed but I just had to read one more chapter. I ended up falling asleep with it in my hands!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Seduced by Blood by Laurie London Sweetblood Series Book 4 Trist

    Seduced by Blood by Laurie London
    Sweetblood Series Book 4
    Tristan Santiago is the region commander of the Guardians in the Pacific Northwest. He is the tough guy that expects to be obeyed the minute he speaks, or maybe even sooner. When things are going wrong in his area it looks like they may have a traitor in the midst. On top of that Roxanne Reynolds just arrived from Florida and something about her has disrupted his line of thought. His guys think he needs to use this Tracker to go undercover with him….as lovers….to find the culprit.

    Roxy is helping her friend Lily out by filling in for her. Her ulterior motive is to search for the person who killed Ian O’Grady. She don’t like Santiago and isn’t going to put up with him telling her what to do. When he tells her about the undercover operation she sees it as a door to help with her search for the killer. What neither of them expected was that the act could become reality.

    This is the fourth book in the Sweetbloods series and they are written as stand alone. Being the characters from the previous books are in this one as well it seems it would be best to read them all for the whole picture. There are three books and also Enchanted by the Blood which is book 2.5 and in Vampire for Christmas Anthology. The book is full of action and adventure and it includes glimpses of the other characters along with the main ones. Sweetbloods are humans with a blood so sweet it becomes addictive and the Darkbloods are the vampires who live on human blood alone.
    *Sexual situations
    **Received through NetGalley for review

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 24, 2012

    Seduced by this Series

    Seduced by Blood is the fourth book in The Sweetblood Series. It follows the stories of Roxy Reynolds who is a teacher for the Tracker Academy in Florida. A close friend of hers and former student, Lilly DeGraff, calls for a favor and she travels to Seattle, Washington to teach for her while she goes on a pre-wedding trip with her fiancé and daughter. Once she arrives at the Guardian Regional Office, a serious attack on Guardian Enforcers brings to light the possibility that there is a traitor in their ranks. Roxy is talked into pretending to be the lover of the extremely handsome, but overbearing Regional Commander, Tristan Santiago. She instantly finds him attractive and can’t seem to keep her distance from him not matter how hard she tries.

    Tristan Santiago’s reaction to Roxy leaves him breathless. He is hard core, autocratic style of leader who expects those around him to follow and obey his every word. Roxy is just not that kind of lady and stands up to be at every turn. He both loves it and hates it. He is instantly drawn to her finding her attractive and heroic.

    They work together to solve the mystery of who the traitor is. Their pretend relationship soon turns hot and the sexual tension remains high throughout this book. They both have demons to exorcize from their pasts so that they can heal and move forward.

    I absolutely loved this book. The romance is so tender between Roxy and Santiago. The love pours out into you as you read this book. There is plenty of action between the Guardians and the Darkbloods. There is loving and humorous banter between the two of them so is so funny I laughed out loud. I love the fact that their weapons have names. Santiago’s blade is called Misery. I couldn’t stop until I had finished it. I just had to know what was going to happen to them. I highly recommend this book and the three others in the series.

    Laurie London is an extremely talented writer. She is very expressive and it makes reading her books like watching a movie. The story flows so well. I hadn’t even realized it was 1:30 in the morning when I finished it. I couldn’t even go to bed until I could write this review so that I could tell everyone how great this book is. Do yourself a favor and pick this book up. You’ll be enormously pleased that you did.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2012

    3 STARS This is the last of four books in the series but the fir

    3 STARS
    This is the last of four books in the series but the first one I have read. It does feel like a stand alone but
    I feel that if I had read the other 3 books and see their story line continued would be richer.
    Thier are a lot of sex scenes in the story.
    Tristan Santiago the region commander likes everyone to jump when he says jump. But thier is a new
    tracker in town to teach other trackers and Roxy Reynolds does not jump but walks away from his orders.
    Roxy has come to teach the class so that Lily the one who was supposed to teach can go on a
    pre-wedding trip. On the way thier she sees a wounded stranger out in the boondocks so she stops to
    help and realize he was attacked by dark bloods for all his sweet blood. Before she can help him get
    away two rangers come and then 2 dark bloods so Roxy unarmed calls for help.
    Tristan has judged her by her tattooes and just wants her to go away, but ends up needing her help
    to find the trator who is causing his men to get hurt. Roxy goes undercover as his girl friend and
    thinks it way to cozy fast.
    The Head dark blood in that area is a strong smart female who you love to hate. Laurie has strong
    female characters who are tuff and sexy. Even some of the humans females are brave.
    The male characters run the gamit some you want to slap and some you want to kiss.
    If you love books with lots of sex and fighting you will like Seduced by Blood.
    I was given this ebook to read in exchange of honest review from Netgalley.
    07/24/2012 PUB Harlequin HarlequinHQN

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1