Customer Reviews for

Seduced by a Pirate

Average Rating 4
( 106 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(41)

4 Star

(33)

3 Star

(23)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Great Novella!

I enjoyed this story and read it in one day :) It was nice to see Griffen did after leaving his best friend and headed home to the wife. I can't wait for your next fairy tale remake in this series. Thank you for this cute, romantic story.

posted by 2673699 on November 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

What free sample

I am starting to get very upset at the lack of free samples of books. It will be nice if we can read more then the title page or the table of contents.

posted by 10329175 on November 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 106 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2014

    Destiny to fake bio of faje Destiny.

    This is just... gah!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2014

    Jordan

    Class: Swordsman <br>
    Age: 22 <br>
    Gender: Male <br>
    Height: 5ft. 9in. <br>
    Weight: 122 lbs. <br>
    Hair: Brown, shaved around the sides and back but long on top and pushed to the left and back <br>
    Eyes: Left eye is green, right eye is conpletely white <br>
    Physique: Tan, semi-muscular <br>
    Scars: One that overlaps his right eye, three claw marks down his left cheek, multiple scars across the chest and arms <br>
    Personality: Dangerous (when need be), kind, funny, helpful, smart <br>
    Clothing: Black leather boots, black trousers, crocodile-skin belt, worn black collared shirt with the sleeves ripped off, silver cross on a chain necklace <br>
    Weapons: a steel cutlass, a pair of flintlock pistols, a blunderbus, a steel dagger

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    Cap'n wolff

    Age: 21/ height: 5'4"/ weight: 100 pounds/ race: wolf/ class: musketeer/ gender: female/ appearance: wears a green captain's jacket with matching pants. She also wears a green jaunty hat. Her fur is grey and she has blue eyes. Her tail is somewhat bushy. She also speaks with a french accent. Thin bodybuild./ likes: food, drink, gold, her ship and her crew./ dislikes: hang<_>overs, the armada, being hungry, injustices, dead crew./ personnality: talk to her

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2013

    Enjoyed

    ****

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2013

    The book was all right but I didn't feel that it was as exciting

    The book was all right but I didn't feel that it was as exciting or interesting as some of this author's other novels. It seemed too rushed for my taste and didn't take the time to develop the characters. It is not the type of novel that I would be inclined to save or read again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    Good read

    Nice

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Loved it!

    Loved it, just too short!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    Must read

    If you are a fan of Eloisa James, you must read this book! It's story captivated me from the beginning and I enjoyed it throughout.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2013

    It was okay.

    Good set up but the quickness of the resolution was just too unbelievable even for this genre. I expected better from James.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2013

    Just a cute, quick, little story.

    Short, sweet, and lacked substance! If you're looking for a historical romance NOVEL don't look here.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    Its ok but too short

    Nothing great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2013

    Quick read

    short but good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    Sexy Pirate

    Sweet, sexy, short story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 27, 2013

    Even after you have finished reading a story, even after you lov

    Even after you have finished reading a story, even after you love it, you love the family, its all wonderful.
    But then, later, there is more to the story. But you always wonder.....The best author answers that for you. Its wonderful reading what happened after.........Seduced by a Pirate is a sweet fun add on....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Way too short

    Just as I was getting into it, it was over!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Great

    I so loved this very sweet short story. The characters are wonderful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    Great Book!

    Ive never read romance novels or errotica before this one, but after reading it i became a fan of the author's work! Fun story, a must-read!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2013

    Delightful read. Well characterized, interesting plot developme

    Delightful read. Well characterized, interesting plot development (yet short and sweet). Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Seduced

    I enjoyed it wish the time of his return was shorter

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 106 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6