Customer Reviews for

Seduced by a Pirate

Average Rating 4
( 109 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(43)

4 Star

(34)

3 Star

(23)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Great Novella!

I enjoyed this story and read it in one day :) It was nice to see Griffen did after leaving his best friend and headed home to the wife. I can't wait for your next fairy tale remake in this series. Thank you for this cute, romantic story.

posted by 2673699 on November 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

14 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

What free sample

I am starting to get very upset at the lack of free samples of books. It will be nice if we can read more then the title page or the table of contents.

posted by 10329175 on November 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 109 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Seduced

    I enjoyed it wish the time of his return was shorter

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Witty Dialogue Plus Great Romance

    James has written a story that is not your formulaic romance. The dialog is superb, the story is a wonderful twist of the Princess and the Pea, the characters display depth and warmth and the story has a bitter sweetness that is uplifting. The reader sees and feels the passion bloom to love. I highly recommend this book to romance readers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    SEDUCED BY A PIRATE by Eloisa James is an interesting historical

    SEDUCED BY A PIRATE by Eloisa James is an interesting historical romance. A quick fun read. Filled with love,acceptance, finally coming home,forgiveness,and true love. Coming home after fourteen years at sea, Sir Griffin Barry,Captain of "The Poppy" finds his wife with three children and a house he did not pay for. Yes, the wife he left on their wedding night or so it seems. Who knew seduction could be so sweet. A sweet love story. A must for anyone who enjoys quick reads,full of romance and healing. Received for an honest review from the publisher. Details may be found at the author's website, Avon Impulse,an imprint of Harper Collins Publishers,and My Book Addiction and More.

    RATING: 4

    HEAT RATING: MILD

    REVIEWED BY: AprilR, My Book Addiction and More/My Book Addiction Reviews

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2013

    It was great to get Griffin's story. We find out he really didn'

    It was great to get Griffin's story. We find out he really didn't know his bride at all, and she is still a surprise to him when he comes home! Luckily, they waste no time getting to know each other. I just question why all these heroes have to stay away from their women so long!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Anoymous

    Really enjoyed this story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 1, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    I enjoyed this book very much!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2012

    its an okay book for a free book

    i started this book but it seemed to go no where and did take a while at first to get started. After half way which isnt that much it was okay, a nice short read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2012

    Highly recommended

    I really like this book . Is an awesome read ! Once I started , I couldn't put it down . I love books that take me to "far away places" and Seduced by a Pirate definitely did . Great characters . What I totally like about this book was that our pirate here came home to the shocking surprise that his wife "had" kids . Would definitely read it again :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    Shows the passion of a man who always adored the beauty

    Up to par with all of Ms.James books! Witty and charming, nit lacking in passion or storyline, you will not be disapointed in this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    Great Read!

    If you haven't tried Eloisa yet, you are missing out. The pirates are great! Read together with The Ugly Duchess to complete the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 109 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 6