Customer Reviews for

Seducing Miss Dunaway

Average Rating 3.5
( 36 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

I actually loved it

The beginning was slow, but loved the love story it turned into...

posted by HershFam5 on December 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Good

Although I enjoyed this book, I was dispointed with the end. I understand it was a short but it seem to go through the story at a rapid pace and left me hanging at the end as to how their marriage went. I would not reading again.

posted by Janie_tx on February 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted February 4, 2012

    Good

    Although I enjoyed this book, I was dispointed with the end. I understand it was a short but it seem to go through the story at a rapid pace and left me hanging at the end as to how their marriage went. I would not reading again.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    HMMM

    was expecting more but it was a good read

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2012

    Good

    Pretty good short story

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2013

    Sweet, engaging, short love story. Engaging hero and heroine sep

    Sweet, engaging, short love story. Engaging hero and heroine separated by twelve years after a brief, innocent encounter. Neither have forgotten each other, however. They reunite when he shows up at the foundling home she runs and he sets out to seduce her. She is a willing recipient because she longs for more in her life. The outcome is stisying to both but leaves the reader hanging for more.Understanding that this was intended as a short read, I would have loved to have a glimpse into their marriage and the changes he brings to her foundling home. Hence my 3 stars. Nevertheless I think Ms Rothwell rights well and I hope to read more of her writings.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 16, 2013

    3.5 Stars. It showed 180 pages, but only 118 was the story I bo

    3.5 Stars. It showed 180 pages, but only 118 was the story I bought. The rest is part of another book of hers. I loved this story a lot. I agree with other reviewer's, the ending was rushed. I wish Ms. Rothwell, included an Epilogue, so we would know how the home was changed etc. Just know it is short and ending rushed, but the story line is wonderful. (ljb)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Short, cute romance.

    Quick and easy reading with a charming plot.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    Not bad

    Good for a short story, but I'm not a big fan of short stories.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Anonymous

    Jas

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    I actually loved it

    The beginning was slow, but loved the love story it turned into...

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    3 1/2 stars

    Too short to fulfill it's promise. Interesting plot and characters that should have been more fully developed. I would have loved that.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2013

    Endearing.

    Enjoyable short romance story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    Seducing mi

    Awful. Do NOT waste your time on this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Ok

    Felt rushed though

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    So-so.

    It's quite short.....and unfortunately lacking the plot development a longer story would have made possible. But, not bad for a free book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2