Customer Reviews for

Seducing Simon

Average Rating 4
( 318 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(138)

4 Star

(101)

3 Star

(51)

2 Star

(16)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

A VIGOROUSLY GUT WRENCHING ROMANCE! FULL OF SUSPENSE & TONS OF EMOTION!

How does a woman tell the man she's been enamored with, that they had a one-night-stand (which he doesn't remember any of it at all), that now she's pregnant with his baby? Oh, and let's not forget, they're best friends and he just so happen to call her by his ex-girlf...
How does a woman tell the man she's been enamored with, that they had a one-night-stand (which he doesn't remember any of it at all), that now she's pregnant with his baby? Oh, and let's not forget, they're best friends and he just so happen to call her by his ex-girlfriend name to boot!

Toni has a major dilemma, does she keep it all to herself until its utmost necessary or come clean with Simon in the beginning?

Well there's only way to discover the conclusion to the mystery is by reading it yourself.

Yet there's one tidbit I'll divulge, you will NOT be disappointed, because Ms. Banks can definitely deliver a GRUELING HEARTFUL ROMANCE, WITH NOTHING SHORT OF SEXUAL HEAT that will bring you to your KNEES!

Every time I turned the page, I was on the EDGE OF MY SEAT with EXCITEMENT. I've CRIED, LAUGHED, and found my own GRATIFICATION within the pages of this SPECTACULAR novel.

WELL DONE MS. BANKS, ALWAYS DESERVING WELL BEYOND A 5 STAR RATING!

posted by Eternal--Love78 on October 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

14 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

BE WARNED...RE RELEASE

THIS IS A RE RELEASE OF THIS BOOK. The original publication date on my elec copy is June 2006. Publishers should tell people. Almost bought this twice.

posted by 7411693 on January 9, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 320 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 16
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2014

    BE WARNED...RE RELEASE

    THIS IS A RE RELEASE OF THIS BOOK. The original publication date on my elec copy is June 2006. Publishers should tell people. Almost bought this twice.

    14 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A VIGOROUSLY GUT WRENCHING ROMANCE! FULL OF SUSPENSE & TONS OF EMOTION!

    How does a woman tell the man she's been enamored with, that they had a one-night-stand (which he doesn't remember any of it at all), that now she's pregnant with his baby? Oh, and let's not forget, they're best friends and he just so happen to call her by his ex-girlfriend name to boot!

    Toni has a major dilemma, does she keep it all to herself until its utmost necessary or come clean with Simon in the beginning?

    Well there's only way to discover the conclusion to the mystery is by reading it yourself.

    Yet there's one tidbit I'll divulge, you will NOT be disappointed, because Ms. Banks can definitely deliver a GRUELING HEARTFUL ROMANCE, WITH NOTHING SHORT OF SEXUAL HEAT that will bring you to your KNEES!

    Every time I turned the page, I was on the EDGE OF MY SEAT with EXCITEMENT. I've CRIED, LAUGHED, and found my own GRATIFICATION within the pages of this SPECTACULAR novel.

    WELL DONE MS. BANKS, ALWAYS DESERVING WELL BEYOND A 5 STAR RATING!

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2011

    Sweetly Seducing Simon

    I've read many books by Maya Banks and what struck me about "Seducing Simon" was the underlying sweetness of the characters and the humor of the pursuit of the title character. The sexual content is less explicit and more understated than that in other Banks' novels. Despite the misleading and, frankly, embarrassing cover, the novel is a a pleasant read. Light and entertaining.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    Wow

    ## Maya Banks is a freakin' genius. This book is fabulous. This is the third time i've read this book and I still can't get over how good it is. It's one of those special stories that stays with you days after reading it. Ms. Banks writes amazing characters. The connection between these friends was undeniable. Be sure to keep the tissues handy though. There are definitely some heartbreaking moments. Too bad she didn't write a story for Mike or AJ. Loved their characters as well. A must read!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    Disappointed on the ending

    This was a good book...made me happy, sad, mad, cry with its build up then BAM it ended. So that was dissappointing thought she could have finished up a little, maybe add a squeal about AJ which finished with everyone. Heck you were with her thru he whole pregnancy and we dont even know what the baby was. Just saying

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 16, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great romance with a dash of humor thrown in. Loved it!

    I couldnt put this book down! I am such a huge Maya Banks fan! Her writing sucks you in to the story from the first page. Please tell me there will be another book that tells AJ story.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2014

    The author needs to do some research

    I'm from Houston, TX. Born and raised. Cypress is NOT 20 miles away from Beaumont. It's 110. And you don't drive "down" i10 from Cypress into Houston. I10 runs east/west. Cypress is north of Houston. It's actually a large and very popular suburb of Houston, despite being a sperate town. Please don't write about things before you research them. And, please have someone proof read before you publish.

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    AJ & Mike

    I loved this book!!! I'm hoping to Maya will turn this into a trilogy...want great things to happen for AJ & Mike!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    LOVED IT

    This book was great. I just wish she would have done this as a series and wrapped up all the guys stories

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    Average

    Easy read. Decent story, but story was too drawn out! Love scenes were average at best. I usually love books by this author, but this one was a miss!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 16, 2011

    Great Love Story

    Loved the book. Great characters that made you want to be a part of their 'family'. I just wish it would have wrapped up the story. It kinda just ended. Left me wanting to know more!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 15, 2011

    Loved+it

    A+great+romance+book+but+also+has+it%27s+funny+and+extremely+sweet+moments.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    Nice short read

    Good little story. Not very long though, under 200 pages, and the word spacing was weird. Each l

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    So many factual errors I can't get past

    There are so many factual errors about Cypress, Texas, in this book that it makes me wonder if Maya Banks actually lives in Texas. Drive to shop in Beaumont? Cypress is on the edge of one of the largest cities in the United States, Houston. Why would anyone drive past it to go almost two hours away? Error number one. Repeated several times. Did I mention a huge outlet mall is on the western edge of Cypress?

    Cypress does have some salaried firefighters, but many are volunteers. CY-FAIR uses a lot of volunteers in their EMS roles too.

    There are plenty of apartments in Cypress. No one in their right mind could commute from Beaumont to a vet's office in Harris County.

    There's a bridge to Galveston Island. It sounds like someone got Bolivar mixed up with Galveston. There are plenty of hotels in Galveston. I found it completely implausible that a pregnant woman could spend the night on a Galveston beach without food or shelter in the winter.

    I won't go into the misspellings.

    Very distracting.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2014

    Really good read! Could NOT put it down

    Maya is the reason i sometimes dont get stuff done- i start a book of hers & cant put it down! : )

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2014

    Neko

    He blew fire at it to force it back.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2014

    Highly recommended- story is sweet but not too sweet.

    Good story. Like that she included details about living in small towns but with strength to the character. Plus, details of living with an unusual family while dealing with a important job and how scary that can be. The romance in the story is incredible. Please get it, its well worth it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2014

    Neko

    "She's a meanie. Why are so close?"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2014

    Ayame

    -_-

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2014

    LOVED IT!

    I loved this book. However the story is only 196 pages I felt shorted as if it was unfinished. The storyline is perfect. The chemistry between Simon and Toni is off the charts hot. At times I cried so hard I couldn't see and st times my heart actually ached. I could feel Toni's pain and sorrow. Ther is stil enough of a story to still thoroughly enjoy it. I highly recommend this book to everyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 320 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 16