Customer Reviews for

Seducing the Highlander

Average Rating 3.5
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    Dont do it

    Omg, just UGH. This is 300 pages of Nothing happening. The first 27 pages are spent analyzing a kiss. This was like that bad movie you keep watching because it Has to get better. I skimmed 2-3 pages of repeated Wo is me before characters actually spoke to one another. Here is what this is... Pages 1-3, they kiss. Pages 4-27 she thinks about said kiss. The next morning-he wont talk about the kiss because they are best friends. She then goes to his brothers home to get over him. He has to come baby sit while brother on an errond. Pages say 60-180 spent faking falling in love witn his friend. This angered me because the friend also falls in love with her. Finally Craig says he loves her and Bam the next page they've been married 2 weeks. The rest of the 100 pages is arguing over her not cleaning the home, refusal to wash clothes and learn to cook. All because she's tired and spends All day working with the weavers. Answer: move back into the castle witn her dad, twin sister and his twin brother. Ridiculous. Sad. Warning.. This book Never gets better....

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 28, 2013

    My least favorite of the 5 - very boring - repeats a lot. I at

    My least favorite of the 5 - very boring - repeats a lot. I at times wondered if Ms Sinclair actually wrote this book it was so unlike the first books of the series. At least Laurel was a little better in this book, but she and Conor are nothing like the couple you fell in love with in the first book. Even their children think their father is a push over. I thought this was going to be an interesting book, because the couple were so likable in book 4, but they were like spoiled children in their book. The books haven't improved, so I can't imagine what the other 2 books will be like. Maybe B & N should offer books 6 and 7 as a bundle and sell for $.99. Otherwise I am not planning on buying them, even though I was looking forward to Clyde and Meahan's story.(ljb)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Don't do it

    Don't waste your time or your money!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2013

    Don't buy this book

    I kept hoping it would get better so I read the whole thing. But it was just bad! If romance novels are the junk food of literature. Seducing the Highlander book is a rotten piece of candy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2013

    A bit of a disappointment

    I have loved the McTirney story line, except for Crevans story and now Craig's. I was rooting for Hamish, and then the quick switch to after they were married was too uneven. The story just did not flow well . Even the whole baby thing seemed rather piecemeal. I will be hard pressed to spend more money on another Michelle Sinclair novel.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2014

    Excellent

    Excellent

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2013

    Finish this

    The series is lagging and has become stale. Do not understand why Ms. Sinclair contines this, but she never completed the works surrounding The Christmas Knight.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2013

    AWEFUL

    Boring. Do not waste your money. This author says a whole lot of nothing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    SEDUCING THE HIGHLANDER by Michell Sinclair is an exciting Medie

    SEDUCING THE HIGHLANDER by Michell Sinclair is an exciting Medieval Scottish Historical Romance set in 1316 Scotland. #5 in "The McTiernays",but can be read as a stand alone. Visit the author's website for a list of the previous titles in this series. This is the story of Craig McTiernay and Meriel Schellden. Of the seven McTiernay brother's Craig is the one most bound by duty,but when Meriel enters his life he is tempted by desire. A powerful story filled with danger,mystery,passion,clans,a bit of suspense,deception and lots of love. You gotta love strong, fierce,sexy Highlanders. Once again, this author has written a story that is fast paced, passion filled,and adventure bound. Ms. Sinclair will has the ability to capture your heart,your soul and keep you spellbound from the first page to the last page. I would highly recommend this title especially,if you enjoy strong,sexy,fierce Highlanders and their feisty,strong-willed Lady loves. Loved it! Another hit for this author. Well done,again! Received for an honest review from the publisher.

    RATING: 4.5

    HEAT RATING: HOT

    REVIEWED BY: AprilR, Review courtesy of My Book Addiction and More

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2013

    I loved this book and series about the seven McTiernay brothers.

    I loved this book and series about the seven McTiernay brothers. This is book 5 of 7, there's 2 more brothers to learn about and their adventure and finding love. This story is about Craig McTiernay who ends up marrying Meriel Schellden (who also happens to be his best friend) who's twin sister is married to his twin brother Creven McTiernay which is another book in this series. All the books in this series is wonderful, so if you've read any of the others in this series then you won't want to miss this one. I recommend this book and the McTiernay series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    Modern attitudes, not believable

    I am reading Highlander romance, so obviously I can suspend my disbelief pretty far, but this book is beyond the pale. The attitudes of every character in the book are extremely modern with regard to how they thought about marriage, male and female roles and with how much time was devoted to pondering their "relationships". With very little plot other than Craig's fear of commitment, and every other character's obsession with "will they or won't they", I found myself skimming to try to reach to the next actual event in the story.
    If set in modern times, I might have believed it. Won't read the rest of the character's books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    Awesome

    This series is wonderful! If you like a good highlander romance you'll love it! Just enough steamy scenes to keep you reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    Enjoyed reading this book

    I love Michele Sinclair books. This book had good characters and a good plot. Couldn't wait for the two main characters to figure out they wanted to be together. Cant wait for Hamish's book :)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    Funny!





    !,,,

    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2