Customer Reviews for

The Seduction

Average Rating 4.5
( 54 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2004

    Hot, Hot , Hotter!!!

    What a story!! This was The 3rd Nicole Jordan book I read and let me say they were all Hot!! Im starting another today. And yes, I wish men in the real world new how to love like those in Nicole's world. One can only dream.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2004

    Her Best Book

    This is THE Nicole Jordan that was a keeper; her other books kind of veer around 'okay, but not great', for me anyway. But this one has a superb plot; it's very tightly written & the characters are believable. Also, last but definitely not least, it's very sensual. Highly recommended!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2014

    highly recommend

    Very good book. Good blend of romance, adventure. enjoyable reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    Traci

    What a great book! Love her books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Love it!

    Very captivating, Love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    Amazing

    I loved the depth of emotions and family bonds as well as the steamy love scene"s. Nicole jordan is my fav author, have all her books :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2011

    YES

    Just read this one, it's very good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2005

    Read her, she's great!

    If you've never read a Nicole Jordan, you're missing out on a great author with a great mind, and some awesome love stories! She's one of the most erotic authors I've ever come across, and I have ALL of her books. Give her a try, you'll LOVE her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2005

    Erotic and Bold

    The seduction is the first edition of the Nicole Jordan books that I read. The seduction is a great book, its kept me captivated form start to finish, I never wanted the book to end. I find the Seduction Incredibly erotic and I did not want to go to sleep until I finish the book.she is a great writer and she has made me love reading more and more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2003

    SEDUCED MY MIND!!!!

    Nicole you did it again! On the scale of 1-10 A PERFECT 10!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2002

    WOW

    I loved this book. From the beginning the characters, storyline and setting where able to draw me in and keep me hooked right till the end. I only wish that i could find a guy that really knows how to please a woman like that!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2001

    Do you like pleasure mixed with innocence?

    This book will certainly give you both. I'm a romance reader, and this was my first to read. I absolutely fell in love with it. And never will I read better!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2001

    Not to be missed.

    After reading 'The Passion,' I have been looking forward to reading Ms. Jordan's books. She just writes such wonderful stories. This story is another winner. Very hard to put down. Don't miss it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2001

    devilishly bad, and fun!!!

    Ok, so im not some person of high importance, im just a high school student in southern Cali, but I do know a good book when i read one. And this was deffinitly that. I found myself reading it whenever i had a glimpse of free-time. Even some of my guy friends got into it. They would take it out in class and read it. (im sure you know what they were looking for!!) Then some of my girl friends started reading it. Before I knew it, i was 'The girl with the book.' But obviously this type of book is appealing to all kinds of young people. The girls like the romance, and the guys like...well...everything else. This is a book I will surely keep on my bookshelf!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2000

    Are you ready to be seduced?

    This book certainly lives up to it's name. I waited a year searching every avenue for this book since reading 'The Heartbreaker', to no avail. When I finally found this book, I snatched it up in a heartbeat-and could not put it down! There are only a few books that will keep me thinking about the characters even when I'm not reading the book ( Whitney, My Love..The Bride..Whisper of Roses ), and this tops that category! This book offers a splendid array of romance, SEDUCTION, a glimpse of a promising friendship as well as humor. I think this is an excellent book and I can't wait until 'The Passion'. Excellent job Ms. Jordan!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2000

    Not the taming of your typical rakehell

    Nicole Jordan always tantalizes the senses. This piece is no exception. Tastefully done, her expicit scenes will keep you on edge while her character development is beyond compare. This plot, the taming of the rogue, takes on a new and refreshing avenue when examined through the eyes of this particular author. She does not 'dive' into syrupy drivel resolving her story like other authors are known to do. There is a mature approach taken to the development of relationships. It is always a pleasure to read Ms. Jordan's work. I look forward to reading 'The Passion' coming this fall.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Seductive Regency romance

    In 1810 England, Lord Damien ¿Lord Sin¿ Sinclair is irate to learn about his younger sister¿s crippling accident. The notorious rake plans to avenge his sibling¿s injury that he blames on Viscount Rutherford, Aubrey Trent who reneged on an elopement with an innocent Olivia. Damien also feels some guilt for neglecting his rustic sister over the years. <P>Damien begins his campaign to destroy Rutherford and soon holds Trent¿s marker after a game of piquet. The debt will destroy Trent and the lifestyle of the aristocrat¿s dependents. Trent¿s widowed sister Vanessa Wyndham pleads with Damien to forgive the debt, but soon offers herself as a companion to Olivia and a mistress to Lord Sin in lieu of payment of the debt. Damien accepts the offer not realizing how much he will soon love the intrepid Vanessa. <P>THE SEDUCTION is an interesting Regency romance that remains inside the sub-genre boundaries but contains an air of freshness due to the secondary characters. Sin lives up to his nickname as the typical arrogant noble and Vanessa is the typical beleaguered heroine. Olivia and Aubrey provide readers with a unique subplot that supplements the well-written main story line and succeeds in bringing another layer of delicious romance to the tale. Fans of Regency romances will fully enjoy Nicole Jordan¿s exciting battle of the sexes relationship drama. <P>Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3