Customer Reviews for

Seduction by Design

Average Rating 4
( 58 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(27)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2004

    Oustanding!!!!!!!!

    This was my first Sandra Brown book. I have to tell you I could not put it down. I've read other romance novels and they were boring. When she writes it's so detailed, suspenseful and sensual. I'm looking forward to reading all of her books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2001

    Teasing love story

    What an awesome book. This is the first love story I have ever read. I usually read mysteries. I could not put the book down. It made my heart melt. I thought the book was excellent! I can picture the characters so vividly. I am definately going to read more of her books!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2014

    I loved the book! But I also love anything she writes! She write

    I loved the book! But I also love anything she writes! She writes with such detail you can picture exactly what is happening in your head while reading. Also I love that her romance novels are more subtle.. That being said, I don't have to turn red in the face, omg they're doing what?! It is a nice, real life, could happen to you love story. A normal person can relate to the love story unfolding.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2014

    good

    I don't regret reading it... too short

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    Not Sandra's best

    This book was just ok. Not nearly as exciting as I am use to from Sandra. Very predictable!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2011

    Highly Recommended.

    Another great book from Sandra Brown. Loved the story and it is a fast read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2011

    Really?

    Im by no means a literary critic but I usually enjoy the works of Sandra Brown. Unfortunately this wasn't one of her better reads. Predictable with no depth.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2011

    A must read!

    I have read just about every SB book and this story is my utmost favorite. A story you will re-read time and time again and never tire of it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2011

    an easy read with predictable plot

    This was an "okay" book. It was predictable, and I found myself getting irritated with the "macho" pushiness of the lead male and the gullibility of the lead female. I prefer Sandra Brown's later novels. Ms. Brown has written better novels with more depth. I only finished this book because I had paid for it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2005

    It's a self-esteem upper!!!!!

    Seduction by Design was a beautiful story that totally described how easy it is to let our own discomfiture with ourselves rule our lives. I loved how Sandra Brown portrayed the bouncy flamboyant little sister in order to highlight the virtues of the beliguered heroine. Definitely a must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2004

    Great Hit!!!!!!!!

    Great tension between Tyler and Hailey. I also loved the way Hailey and Faith relationship developed. Great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2004

    I LOVE her books!

    She is an awesome writer. Her books are romantic with great stories. All men could learn a little romance by reading one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2004

    Marvelous

    I loved it! One of the best Sandra Brown books I have read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2003

    A wonderful way to spend your time

    This too was my first Sandra Brown novel and I enjoyed it thoroughly. I only wished that it could be longer. Brown has an inexplicable way of capturing the readers and holding their attention. This story is full of smoldering sexual tension-it's great!!! I even got my husband to read it and i think that he also found it intriguing. It has actually brought a little more spice to our life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2003

    Outstanding

    This was my first book by Sandra Brown. And will not be my last. I loved this book and read it in 1 night. I could not put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2002

    Okay Book

    This was my first novel by Sandra Brown. It was okay. The male character came on too strong at first but the book had an overall nice ending. I would try something else by her.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2002

    Take me away...

    Well, I rented the "Book on CD" version of this book from the Library to listen to in my car while I am stuck in the 2+ hours a day of traffic. I am only on the the 3rd CD right now and I LOVE IT! It is told very sensually and it makes me anxious to get home and see my lover. I think that all men should listen to this and take some notes from the master of seduction Mr. Tyler Scott. This would be wonderful to listen to in the car while on a road trip with your spouse or lover. You should definitly consider it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2002

    Not your normal love story

    After reading this book, I have fell in love with Sandra Brown's novels. Only Sandra Brown knows how to write love stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2001

    A Love Story for Today

    SEDUCTION BY DESIGN AUTHOR: Sandra Brown PUBLISHER: Simon & Schuster REVIEWED BY: Barbara Rhoades BOOK REVIEW: Seduction by Design is one more to add to the list of wonderful books written by Sandra Brown. This is, of course, a love story. The ¿leading lady¿ is settled in her singular life as a PR executive. Her boss is a ¿shadow figure¿ until the day he brings his daughter to the Amusement Park that he owns and where the leading lady works. The two begin a relationship that is very rocky and gets even rockier when the PR executive¿s sister shows up. Between the sister and the daughter and their own two very strong personalities, a tale is told of what love is all about and the challenges it faces to become a permanent part of our lives. Make sure you find time to read this book. It tells a very realistic and touching story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2001

    EXCELLENT!

    Once again Ms. Brown has managed to write a book that completely took me away from my everyday hectic life. I found this book very well written and completely captivating!! Keep up the good work Sandra!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3