Customer Reviews for

The Seduction of His Wife

Average Rating 3.5
( 131 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(39)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(32)

2 Star

(19)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 134 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Posted February 12, 2011

    Too Crude and I'm not a Prude

    I found this book to be too pornographic for my tastes. Lots of crude graphic descriptions of over the top sex. I felt it left no room for me as the reader to imaginatively participate in the action of the story. I felt like a voyeur at a show I didn't want to attend. I tried to persevere and finish the story because I paid for it, but ended up dumping it half-way. It was a bummer because the story line had potential, but it wasn't worth the journey for me. Couldn't figure out what it would be like from the preview sample. . . . So buyer beware. A waste of a guilty pleasure read, I wish I had my money back.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    entertaining early Victorian second chance at love romance

    Lord Richard Mansfield married Lady Emma Hallaway when she was fifteen years old in a marriage of convenience. They shared one night together before he left England to travel the world.

    A dozen years later, Richard is back in London on business. He runs into his wife at the last place he expected to meet her, a brothel. She is there as an artist painting nudes secretly. The Earl is stunned with his desire for his now adult countess. However, though he makes it clear he wants her and she detests her body for reciprocating, she hates her husband for deserting her when as a teen she needed him most. Richard begins a courtship to win the mind of his wife; he already owns her heart and her body.

    This is an entertaining early Victorian second chance at love romance in spite of the marriage of convenience desertion theme having been used frequently before (see The Phantom Husband by Alana Clayton). Richard's courting of his spouse and a strong secondary cast especially her kick butt sisters makes for a fun historical; but like Elena's profession in The Surrender of a Lady, Emma's vocation provides freshness to this brisk tale.

    Harriet Klausner

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2011

    recommdended

    I liked this story. Although I enjoy most scenerios where the husband is chasing the wife.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2011

    Wow

    This book started off with a good plot but after a few pages the book focused on their relationship. The rest was tacked onto the end, more like an after thought. When at the beginning a lot was said about the threats hanging above them. It was unsatisfying.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2011

    Steamy enjoyable read!

    I loved the main characters in this book. You could feel the chemistry. The story was original and fun. I would definitely recommend to friends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2011

    A SEDUCTIVE STORY OF LOVE AND ROMANCE!! THE SEDUCTION OF HIS WIFE BY TIFFANY CLARE!!

    THE SEDUCTION OF HIS WIFE by Tiffany Clare is a delightful historical romance set in 1848 London. The hero in this story made an appearance in "The Surrender of a Lady".This is a story of abandonment by a husband who returns after twelve years,of making sacrifices for love,being true to yourself,reacquainting with the person you left behind.After twelve long years of abandonment by her husband,Emma,has made a life for herself by painting erotic portraits unknown,and remaining a Lady. She is now being blackmailed by someone she believed to be her friend.Meanwhile,her husband,the handsome, Richard,returns home to England,after being abroad or elsewhere for twelve lone years.They where young when their marriage was arranged by their fathers,Emma only fifteen and Richard nineteen.Richard was looking for adventure,making a place for himself not looking to marry,so he left Emma,the morning after their wedding night,after consummating their marriage.Emma,only wanted Richard,for she had loved him forever,she wanted children and a life with Richard.But this wasn't to happen for twelve long years.Richard coming back to England,runs into Emma at no other place than a brothel.What the world was she doing there? Being blackmailed she was forced to go to meet with who she thought her friend,until he decided to blackmail her.Threatening to expose her secret paintings.She runs into Richard as she is leaving the brothel,the blackmailer did not show up.This is a fast paced,adventure filled,full of sensual passion with an underlying story going on between Emma's older sister and Richard's best friend.This is a captivating story that will keep you turning the pages from the first page to the last.I would highly recommend this book especially if you enjoy sizzling sensual romance,seduction and a passion for life.DO BE WARNED, IT DOES HAVE A LOT OF SENSUAL SCENES,BUT THE TITLE TELLS IT ALL "SEDUCTION OF HIS WIFE"! The story has interesting plots:Can after twelve years of abandonment, a husband court his wife,win her back,finally find love,keep from being killed,sell his business of opium trade and survive it all? Find and keep the love of his life and find true purpose in his life.? This book was received for the purpose of review from St. Martin's Paperbacks,a division of St. Martin's Press and My Book Addiction and More.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Don't waste your time

    This was the first book I have read by this author and I have to say that this is quite possible the worst book I've read to date. Last 15 pages were the best of the book. I agree with the earlier remark- I'm not prude either but every other page is a bit much... No real connection between the characters in the book nor a strong story line.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2011

    The title says it all - "Seduction" of his wife

    For adult reading, it is over the top sexually from the avg romance, it does have strong details of sex scenes and erotica, if you enjoy that you won't be disappointed! Personally I enjoyed it and will look for more of Tiffany Clare's books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2011

    Would not recommend

    This book crosses the line between romantic fiction and porn.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 134 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7