Customer Reviews for

Seductive Persuasion (Panthera, Book One)

Average Rating 3.5
( 66 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Fantastic Story by First Time Author - Frances Stockton

Seductive Persuasion is a historical romance laced with passion. Frances Stockton has created a fascinating world. We can't wait for her next book!

posted by tpocfl on April 3, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Kind of slow moving

Not horrible but it took a long time to read. Not a page turner and it was easy to set it down and not read for days. Helped me fall asleep many times. I would not read it again though

posted by 10154475 on March 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 66 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted April 3, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Fantastic Story by First Time Author - Frances Stockton

    Seductive Persuasion is a historical romance laced with passion. Frances Stockton has created a fascinating world. We can't wait for her next book!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    Great read

    This is a really good book. It keeps youreadong until the very end. I have not read this author before but look forward to more books by her.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    Kind of slow moving

    Not horrible but it took a long time to read. Not a page turner and it was easy to set it down and not read for days. Helped me fall asleep many times. I would not read it again though

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Pretty good!

    I reccomend highly to my paranormal romance friends!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Wonderful love story

    The characters are well developed and the story line is very good. I really liked that he was patient and she was a bit hard headed. Nice to read about a love story that doesn't start out with the charactrrs in bed. Nice to see a relationship develope. I look forward to reading the other 4 books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    Historical, black leopards with a bit of sex

    803 pages

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 13, 2013

    RECOMMEND!

    Different kind of love story; however, very entertaining. Can't wait until the next book in this series is published.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    Great to start, okay to finish

    This book trapped me in the beginning. To have a Knight who's a shape-shifting panther stalk a woman destined to be his mate. The beginning and middle of the book completely drew me in but once they were together things got a little bit corny for me. The storyline was imaginative and the writer keeps you entertained but I found it slightly disappointing when a strong, patient, determined man would turn to jello over his bride. Other than that, I totally enjoyed the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Good

    The story is good but it is very slow at times but she makes up for it during the action scenes

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    Absolutely loved it

    Very good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 10, 2012

    Check this author out!

    Great historical format. Follows history closely enough to be real even tho characters are fictional. If u like Bertrice Small, u'll like this auther!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Loved it

    Loved Aisley and Garrick's story. A new twist on shifters and very hot and sexy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    good

    This was not bad different...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 18, 2012

    Not bad, a little stiff

    I hope she keeps writing. It wasn't bad, just a little stiff.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Great adventure

    Loved the story you want to keep reading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2012

    I loved this book & the writing style. It kept you wanting

    I loved this book & the writing style. It kept you wanting to read to find out how it would end. Looking forward to Book 2.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    Good!

    A good read! I would recommend this book to anyone and everyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    good

    no text provided

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2012

    Holy cow!

    Great plot complete with the evil magician. I love a good shifter book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    highly recommended

    I Loved it!!!!! It was GREAT!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 66 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4