Customer Reviews for

Seductive Secrets

Average Rating 4
( 182 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(81)

4 Star

(63)

3 Star

(23)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

20 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

Much more than a typical romance

Loved Alyce and Julian's story. It is not your typical romance for it gives us murder, treachery, and scandal. This story is 552 pages and gets you so wrapped up in everything that you can't put it down.

posted by my1perch on July 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

So long

It was a good story not great...i felt like it lasted forever and wouldnt end. It became annoying after a while.

posted by hopeable on May 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    good

    Would have been better without the sex

    10 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    Very good story

    Charachters are well thought out and written andthe story line drags you in while keeping your head spinning in circles on whom is the trustworthy and who is not. I could not put it down. Looking forward to reading more by this author

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    Good read...

    A good read that had me turning the pages to see what happens.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    Great read, a trip you'll enjoy.

    A mystery filled, adventure romance set in old England. This story keeps you guessing with unexpected twists and turns all the while endearing the main characters to you. A great pleasure read thats worthwhile.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Mystery, intreage, supernatural, love this book has it all!

    Nice length. Very interesting storyline. Found all the forbidden love really added to the mystery. Glad the auther didn't hide any of the unsavory secrets of Londons backrooms.. I wish Lissa could have gotten out of her situation before her attorney died, but at least she was left a rich widow. A few times I had to reread pages to clearify some of the information on the traitor, but it all worked in the end. Glad to know there are angels out there looking out for people we love.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    This story is not just about sex. It has a plot; it has suspense

    This story is not just about sex. It has a plot; it has suspense; it has romance; best of all it has a storyline that enthralls you. It allows one to try to piece together the truth. Most of the characters of "full" characters which makes it an enjoyable read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    Great

    Great

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    Great read

    I enjoyed this book. I normally don't read this era of books. I read this in one day.would read from this author again.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    Great page turner

    You never know what will happen. Loved it

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2014

    Good

    Almost too many characters for me to keep straight. Good murder mystery with romance. Loved Alyce and Julian.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2014

    Intrige, muder, suspense...and, by the way, romance

    Not an easy read, you have to co us to follow all the twists and turns. I did enjoy it though and liked Julien and Alyce's story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2013

    A Must Read

    This is my first time reading a book from this author and it did not disappoint. Romance, thrilling and very well written. I could not put it down because I wanted to know what happened next. I love books like that!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2013

    I love Julian and Alys

    I really liked this story.It had a good love story with a back story of spying.I read it all the way thru til the end except it ended at page 198.So now I don't know how it ends.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    Good read

    I liked this story it was great and I had it read in a day

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    Recommend

    Highly recommend this over 500 page mist orey, romance novel. GJRA

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2012

    Good mystery love story

    Set in 1800,s. Nice slice of life oof the elite at that time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2014

    Luv it

    554 pages luv the book I hope there will be a followup 2 this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2014

    Very good

    A

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 12, 2014

    Recommended

    Great storry ! It kept me on the edge of my seat and hard to put down. Great from beginning to end. And the ending was just perfect. Love happily ever after !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4