Customer Reviews for

See

Average Rating 4.5
( 43 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

J. M.

I stayed up reading till 3 am and finally finished it it was AWESOME but not as AWESOME as the insight series

posted by Anonymous on February 14, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Good

Good story for teens.

posted by 10235587 on October 29, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    J. M.

    I stayed up reading till 3 am and finally finished it it was AWESOME but not as AWESOME as the insight series

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    Love it!

    Ohmygod i love this book!!!!!!!!! i also read the insight seriers which is really good and i knew the charecters from one of the insight books. GET THIS BOOK U WONT REGRET IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    This book was an addictive and alluring book with a flowing melo

    This book was an addictive and alluring book with a flowing melodic undertone that hums as you read...

    The book starts dark, as a reader you feel Charlie. You’re as confused and bewildered as she is ... As you read, it all starts to connect and as I neared the end it's started to clear up to me just like it did for Charlie.

    I found the characters easy to relate to, they were all unique and easy to fall in love with as well as cheer for them. Each character was an individual that brought something extra and important to the story with their gift.

    Jamie is an amazing and gifted writer. I felt all the emotion in the perfect places at the perfect time with the perfect pitch. I felt the love, anguish, darkness, light, sorrow, beauty that I was meant to as the reader.

    I love the use of music the author infused in the book. I love how it feels like a living breathing thing that helps to guide the characters. I wish I could see the music and hear what they (the characters) wrote...but I guess that's the magic of a book...the reader gets to find their own song.

    My personal favorite was the outstanding message of hope and light through darkness.

    I personally can't wait for book 2, I’m curious to see what lies ahead and how this cast of characters is going to conquer the darkness…

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    I loved this book!!!

    I love this book so much! It is such a great read. I love how Charlie sees the world so differently than anybody else. I could not put it down. I love how the author put music in the story. Plus I think I have my own crush on Draven as well.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2013

    How many pages are there in this book? I would like to know so i don't buy the book and have it turn out to be 20 pages.

    Have not read it yet and i have not bought the book yet, but it sounds good.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2014

    More then 5 star it a cool book!! Read now pealse

    !!!!! Cool!"!!!!!! Cool!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2014

    AWESOME!!

    This whole story line and they way all the books go together is WONDERFUL!! When I read the books first time I read the insight series and then the see series and kept reading as the books were released... Now I am reading the books in the order that they are suppose to be read and they are even better the second time around.. This would make a great movie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2014

    Love it

    Whats book 2???!!?

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    Please

    This book is a continuing story for the insoght series read thos frst then read this series

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2013

    Very Highly recommended

    This book was intriguing from the start. I loved the mystery and the romance. What I liked most of all was that this was a new take on the paranormal and ghosts. I have never heard of a plot like this or such creativity. I cannot wait to "See" the next book. Amazing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2013

    I loved the beginning! It grabbed me and didn┬┐t let go! I could

    I loved the beginning! It grabbed me and didn’t let go! I could not put the book down! I had to finish it in one setting!
    The characters jumped off the page. I felt I was going through the ups and downs with the characters beside them. I could feel the tension in the air when it was upon the characters and the happiness that ratedated from them.
    The setting was real to me, as the reader, that I could picture it clearly. The setting characteristics flowed together with intense clarity.
    I love this book bringing music to light of the reading world. The best quote of the book that I fell in love with was this one:
    “...meaning that each person that listened to the music  heard something different; it just depened on what they were going through in their own lives.”
    I give this book five stars due to the overall of the book becoming one for the reader.
    I, as a reader, recommeded reading the book “Insight” and “Embody” before this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2013

    Great

    Great book! I loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 5, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I freakin' LOVE this book!! I mean, seriously LOVE it!! This w

    I freakin' LOVE this book!! I mean, seriously LOVE it!! This was definitely one of those stay-up-all-night-to-finish-it books and it was worth every second of lost sleep! The mystery and tension had me hooked from the very beginning. Charlie had lost a good part of her memory so she didn't have a clue what was going on: the reader gets to live that right along with her. But even though I had no clue what was going on, I was fully absorbed and loving it! There are so many anxiety-filled moments where she is just right on the verge of remembering something that it almost drove me insane waiting for it to all come together! But through all that heartbreaking suspense there was this wonderful distraction named Draven. Just reading about him gives me goosebumps - he is perfect beyond words. I love their interaction as she tries to remember if she knew him before and if she should get to know him now. I will definitely have no problem remembering him - I can't get him outta my head! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    Love this series!

    Amazing author and story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2012

    Amazing

    I loved this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2