Customer Reviews for

See How They Run

Average Rating 3.5
( 40 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2009

    Skip this one

    One of the worst James Patterson book's I've read so far.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 22, 2010

    DISAPPOINTED

    This is the first James Patterson book which took me more than a few days to read. The story was uneven in tone and story advancement. There were too many characters. I didn't like the relationship between Alix and David; his supposed soul mate, his wife, had been not been dead very long when the two of them got together. The fact that they had a romantic relationship in the past didn't make it any better for me. I found the overall story idea interesting, but because of all the different characters and attempts to throw in plot twists, the whole story came off as extremely confusing. I had to keep re-reading previous portions of the book to keep on track. I wouldn't recommend this one.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    Do you like Lord of the Rings?

    Then go to anillos result seven and rp as King Theoden.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    To all

    So what do you want me to rp as your kit or dream partner

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Good Read

    This book is fast paced and a good read even though it discusses tragic events. You're not disappointed.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 21, 2009

    Nice change of topics

    This book is different from most Patterson books. It's about Nazi/Jew relationships in the 1980s and terrorism. The book has many twists, some confusing, but I enjoyed a departure from the usual "cop" books he writes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2005

    JAMES PATTERSON'S WORST SO FAR

    I thought this was going to be an interesting book once I started it,but it was so boring and stupid.Ive liked everything JAMES PATTERSON has wrote so far but this book was dissapointing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2004

    im too smart for my own age

    I am jewish, and i have been studying and understanding the Holocaust. This book is a very good story with a twist. The story i thinks unique part is that its shown from the points of two people one wo's family and wife were killed and another point of someone who was in a concentration camp. I think that he did a very good job of how he set the characters up in there actions and there feelings about this. It is a very good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2004

    Good

    I liked the Patterson Suspense that was very thick in this novel. I think that as time goes on JP gets better and better, like The Jester for instance or The Big Bad Wolf. It was good, don't get me wrong but if written in 21st century style it could be better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2003

    I just read this book and thought it was good

    See How They Run by James Patterson was a pretty exciting book. After World War II, survivors from the Holocaust made a secret group where they either helped hunt down the Nazis involved with the Holocaust or they helped fund the Nazi hunters. Dr. David Strauss is brought into this operation when his grandmother, brother, and wife are killed at a Strauss family gathering. This book is pretty exciting at the beginning, but slows down towards the middle then starts back up at the end when the Nazis try to carry out their plan. It jumped around from one plot to another, but that made me want to keep reading it to find out the ending. I would recommend this book to high school students, maybe junior high. I loved this book because it was easy to read, but not only that, it just kept me waiting for the next thing to happen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2003

    Okay, But Not Patterson's Best

    I enjoyed the historical references and the build-up, but I was disappointed in the finish. It was okay, but not my favorite Patterson title.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2001

    Not bad story line

    The begininig starts out interesting at first,but the plot slows down and thins at the end. Patternson sould have worked on this book a little more before publishing it ou

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2001

    Good history background but lackluster story line

    I felt farely unexcited throughout this novel , unfortunately. The neo-Nazi storyline was very absorbing at first . And the novel contains a good bit of background information about the Nazi's in WW2. But I felt that the actual storyline was slow and rarely drew the reader in to an exciting plot. The main character loses his wife early on , but manages to take up with an old lover very quickly without much thought. Left me with an empty feeling.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2000

    Wonderful

    What a wonderful book. I have read all of Patterson's books and I have to say this is my favorite. It really made me think. I have even been reviewing the history of the Holocaust on the internet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3