Customer Reviews for

See Jane Run

Average Rating 5
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted August 21, 2014

    I loved this book so much that I have recommended it to everyone

    I loved this book so much that I have recommended it to everyone I know!! In my opinion, it was the finest fiction novel I have ever read in my life and wish there were more books like it to read!


    I read another book by Joy Fielding but it did not come close to being as great as this one! Now I would like to see the 1995 movie of the book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Great book. One of our favorites!

    Great book! Also have the DVD. Bought this one to give to a friend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2008

    run jane run

    Mrs fielding takes you on a slow paste to a world wind of question why!, Am i dreaming or is this real you will begin to say what! oh no he didn't , you don't know who to trust or who is on your side. get ready for a surprize that you would have never supected. a must read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2007

    One of the best I ever read

    I read this book back when I was in high school and the memory of it remained with me to this day (almost ten years later). It was a real attention getter and I couldn't put it down until I was done. Well written, with lots of turns and twists in the plot that will kept me on my toes. One of my favourites.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2006

    One of the best books I've read in a long time!

    I highly recommend this book. I didn't want to put it down. It's like she draws you into the story and you are actually there. When I finished the book, I missed the characters and wished it wasn't over yet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2005

    Loved the book

    This book is a page turner. You dont want to put it down until your finished reading it. Loved the suspence and the questions that she is also asking. You actually get caught up in the role of Jane Whittaker and wanting to help her yourself.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2005

    Another Great Joy Fielding Read

    This book grabbed my attention in the first page and never let go until the end. It did have a very predictable ending that I felt was a little disappointing. Nevertheless it was well worth the time spent to read it. I highly recommend this as a fun, quick, and interesting book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2004

    Good

    Love the book.Give it a go!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2004

    My favorite book yet!!!

    I love to read and this book is my favorite. It is full of suspense and keeps you guessing. I loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2003

    Grabbed me from the very first page!

    This booked grabbed my attention from the very first page and NEVER let go. I loved it.I just could not wait to see what would happen next. Been a long time since I have read a book that held my interest like this one did.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2002

    Awesome Page Turner!!

    This book was definitely worth buying!! Shocked me to the very end! There was not a dull moment in it, it left me thirsty for more, all the intricate plots and twists definitely fitted together toward the end into one big puzzle. Jane Whittaker is definitely a winsome character; this book is worth buying.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2002

    OUTSTANDING, EXCELLENT STORY!

    This was my first Joy Fielding book, and now I am definitely a fan. The story was unique with lots of twists and turns. I didn't want to put the book down. It has also been made into a movie, which is very well done. I highly recommend this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2001

    Awesome Suspense

    I love this book. It is the first Joy Fielding book I read and I am now a committed fan. This book leaves you spellbound. I couldn't wait to get to the end. Way better than M H Clark!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2001

    Another one of Fielding's gems!

    This book was the best! With every turn of the page, it got better and better. When I found out why she was wandering, it rocked me to the core. This book is a must-read for anyone who loves suspense.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2001

    I Loved It!

    This book was great and it kept me turning pages. Thumbs up!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2000

    The best book I have ever read

    I have read the book two month ago and find it`s the best book i`ve ever read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 1999

    One of the best books I've ever read!

    I just couldn't stop reading altough I'm not a very big reader, but the story was great and I just loved it. I would recommend to everybody: raed it and you'll love it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1