BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

See Me

Average Rating 4
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Read By: Curious Kitties

For a short story, this held my attention. Great ending. Would recommend it!

posted by Shadow3 on November 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

cute

This book is 185 pages long. It was a cute story.

posted by dustyb2 on August 4, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2011

    Great Read By: Curious Kitties

    For a short story, this held my attention. Great ending. Would recommend it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2011

    Good book

    Short but sweet

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2011

    cute

    This book is 185 pages long. It was a cute story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 7, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    See Me by Lauralynn Elliott When Maddi Drake inherits a home of

    See Me by Lauralynn Elliott
    When Maddi Drake inherits a home of her own, she finds herself having to share the space. Her guest doesn’t take up much room but he has taken a disliking to the handsome David Goliath who is helping her fix up the house and sharing dinners with her.

    Maddi soon finds herself in a dilemma. On one hand she has David who is real and handsome. On the other hand, she finds herself attracted to her unseen guest who really doesn’t communicate very well. Or does he?

    This was a quick and enjoyable read. The story pulled me in and didn’t let go until the end. There was a touch of mystery, an annoying Realtor, a cat, romance and humor. I really enjoyed it. This is a novella.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2013

    Ghosts, mystery, intrigue; who could ask for more!? RATING: B

    Ghosts, mystery, intrigue; who could ask for more!?

    RATING: B

    COVER DESIGN: Interesting. At first glance, you only see smoke, but when you look closer you can tell that they’re faces… Completely works with the title.

    WHAT I LIKED: I don’t understand the bad reviews, because I thoroughly enjoyed this story. The emotions put forth in this book were so strong that I felt myself crying, laughing… etc ;-) with Maddi. It was very erotic at times, but it wasn’t the focus of the story and didn’t detract from the other aspects of the story.

    WHAT I DIDN’T LIKE: Granted, there were a few editing mistakes, but even the best authors have those. Also, a few of the dialogue lines were a little unbelievable, but it didn’t detract from the whole story. Also, I would have liked to see a little bit more about the real estate agent. We never learned who her client was, even though I have a pretty good idea.

    ADDITIONAL NOTES: I will definitely be reading more from this author.

    ~Genevieve~

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    See me

    A very enjoyable book. A light paranormal mystery romance. I loved the ending . Lauralynn elliot is a great writer. I am looking forward to reading more of her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 24, 2012

    cute

    really sweet story, would have liked it to be longer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Just ok

    Just ok. Kind of predictable.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2011

    Fun and light reading!

    Would recommend, and sweet romance!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 9, 2011

    great short story

    i actually really liked how the story developed and how it ended. good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 16, 2010

    Interesting

    This was a very interesting story. Love the twist to the story at the end. Moments of humor that made me laugh out loud. Another good story by a new author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2