Customer Reviews for

See Me Grow Fun! (Scholastic Discover More Series)

Average Rating 3.5
( 196 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(66)

4 Star

(31)

3 Star

(35)

2 Star

(26)

1 Star

(38)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

99 out of 112 people found this review helpful.

Love it!

This is great! Beautiful pictures, fun interactives, and quality non-fiction. Appropriate for all ages!

posted by 10589782 on January 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

68 out of 101 people found this review helpful.

Nice book for kids that like aninmals and insects.

I was pretty skeptical about this being a free book. The book has some great information on animals and insects, but none of the sounds work. I guess this is why it was free. If the sounds would work, it would be more enjoyable for a younger child who cannot read yet.
...
I was pretty skeptical about this being a free book. The book has some great information on animals and insects, but none of the sounds work. I guess this is why it was free. If the sounds would work, it would be more enjoyable for a younger child who cannot read yet.

posted by 3726583 on January 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    not recommended

    this book is suppose to have a read to me feature but it doesn't work also just doesn't have a good flow. Kids were not interested in it at all.

    11 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    REALLY bad

    It doesnt have any words it says for you exept animal sounds and the only other thing is a quiz

    9 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    OMG!!!!

    On the sound page, a frog makes a duck sound. A wolf sounds like a seal and the seal sounds like a snake. ?????????????????? This is a book to confuse little kids!

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    Good thing its free

    The sounds don't work and it doesn't "read to me".

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    Don't buy!

    This book promises to read to children and it doesn't work!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Uggggggg

    RIP OFF

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    Didn't work

    My kids do not read yet but love paging through books, so they love the Read To Me books. This book was very frustrating for them since it didnt work like the othe Read To Me books. Totally lost thier attention.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    Dont buy

    Awful. Ask question without giving an answer to it. Suppose to be facts. Not worth it. Even when its free.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2012

    Doesn't work

    I bought this book for my 6yo. Because she liked the read to me books. Unfortunatly it doesn't work. Nothing on the book talks to you.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Do you have to pay for this

    I wat to know if you just have to like wait a week and then pay because ive had that done a lotbto me to things that said it was free

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2015

    I

    I do not like this it does not read to you and its only a little bit of animal sounbs and
    That makesme realy mad
    I would not pay a half
    Of a cant for this app
    AND THAT MAKES ME VERY MAD
    AND NOT HAPPY IM JUST SO SO MAD RIGHT NO
    AND IM JUST SO MAD
    And sorry if i misspell simerhing and take it a little over board and click yes
    If youagree with me thanks bye bye
    Oh btw it did install

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2012

    lame

    It doesn't actually read to you. Just some animal sounds here and there.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    Not a read to me

    This book states it is read to me but it is not. I have archived and unarchived and it still does not work. I hope they fix this feature.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    Bad

    Sounds arent on target.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    A little slow.

    My 3 yr. old did not care for this one.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    It was free

    Could not get the sound to work. Would not bother

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    Not recommended for preschool

    Read to Me feature did not work. The pages were cluttered..too much content for little Nook screen. Photos and choice of animals made this book a poor choice for young children. The double-click buttons did not work. Directions for matching games were unclear. All in all a poorly conceived and designed book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Disappointed

    My daughter was expecting the book to read and several buttons to be interactive. She and l were disappointed only some of the buttons made noices and none of them read back anything to her. Only redeming part was that it was free.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2012

    Not engaging at all

    This book makes no sense and does not work

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    Not even a star

    Freezes every time

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2