Customer Reviews for

See Me Grow Fun! (Scholastic Discover More Series)

Average Rating 3.5
( 191 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(65)

4 Star

(30)

3 Star

(34)

2 Star

(25)

1 Star

(37)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

92 out of 104 people found this review helpful.

Love it!

This is great! Beautiful pictures, fun interactives, and quality non-fiction. Appropriate for all ages!

posted by 10589782 on January 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

66 out of 98 people found this review helpful.

Nice book for kids that like aninmals and insects.

I was pretty skeptical about this being a free book. The book has some great information on animals and insects, but none of the sounds work. I guess this is why it was free. If the sounds would work, it would be more enjoyable for a younger child who cannot read yet.
...
I was pretty skeptical about this being a free book. The book has some great information on animals and insects, but none of the sounds work. I guess this is why it was free. If the sounds would work, it would be more enjoyable for a younger child who cannot read yet.

posted by 3726583 on January 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 65 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Love it!

    This is great! Beautiful pictures, fun interactives, and quality non-fiction. Appropriate for all ages!

    92 out of 104 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Teacher recommended

    Great learning tool!

    32 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Hgf

    This is perfect... for little kids

    23 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    Really cool!!!

    I'm ten and I liked it!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 13, 2012

    Very Cute

    My son loved this book. He learned new thigs and was able to read it himself.

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2012

    Excellent for 1 to 4 Year Old Children!

    I hav read this book over and over to my grandaughter who is 18 months old. She absolutely loves this book. It is easy to follow and small children can learn very easily. I would purchase more stories from this group.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Fabulously interactive with excellent images and educational content

    One of the best interactive books we have read yet. Each page unlocks multiple interactive elements. Does require a double tap, which can be more challenging for preschoolers to do solo, but excellent content. For example, one page allowed you to hear the sounds of each animal pictured. Excellent, high quality images throughout. Well worth the minimal cost.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2013

    Neat little book

    Great book for kids

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2012

    Cool

    Cool

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    Great!

    I got this book for my 4 year old cousin, who cannot yet read. He enjoyed it so much! Even I enjoyed going through it with him. We loved how we could interact with it! I love it!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    Gu

    I AM POOP

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    Tired

    Omg good book

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    Great!

    I love this this book!Good thing it's free!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    Great free book

    Great interactive book! My 3 year old loved it. Sounds work fine and it's free

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    The grand daughter loved it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    Tocks

    Roxks amdsand i hope yiu undetstamd rick and sand i gope you unserstand uea mam i hopeunderstand

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    This is a very edicational book

    My brother learned a lot from this book he got every answer right on the quiz at the end of the book! I totaly recomend this for the old and young but mostly young it teaches them so much my brother actually paused his favorite tv show to read it and it takes a lot to get him to do that!!!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2014

    G

    Like the pictures in the book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2014

    AWSOM

    Some great picters wow its so good i dont no wut to say lol

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2013

    Wd

    Oxyefx
    O1kiioQzj d

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 65 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4