Customer Reviews for

See Tom Run

Average Rating 3.5
( 57 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

TERRIFIC

Just could not put this book down. Grabbed my attention till the last page. Every bit as good as THE MAY DAY MURDERS. Can't wait to read another book by this author. VAL HERMAN?

posted by 4221098 on January 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Kk says:

Not bad writing - held my interest. Ending a bit syrupy for my taste though.

posted by 10347970 on January 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted April 24, 2012

    LOVE IT

    I COULD NOT PUT THIS BOOK DOWN. IT IS SIMPLY WONDERFUL, FULL OF SUSOPENCE, I WAS ALWAYS TRYING TO FIGURE IT OUT AHEAD OF EACH CHAPTER, BUT FAILED EVERY TIME. GREAT BOOK. THANK YOU, TOM DUBAY

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    TERRIFIC

    Just could not put this book down. Grabbed my attention till the last page. Every bit as good as THE MAY DAY MURDERS. Can't wait to read another book by this author.
    VAL HERMAN?

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Excellent read

    This is a really good story. Full of surprises, this is definitely a page turer

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    Anon

    Fast paced. Good reading.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    Ok

    It was definetly different.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    What a complete waste of time!

    Boring. Kept hoping it would get better.

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    Kk says:

    Not bad writing - held my interest. Ending a bit syrupy for my taste though.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    Another page turner by Scott Wittenburg. The plot is a little fa

    Another page turner by Scott Wittenburg. The plot is a little far fetched, but it's still a good read. I couldn't put it down.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    Good book

    Good book

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Excellent

    A real page turner. Good story. Will look for this author in the future.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    thanks for the tip about the foul language. I detest that in my

    thanks for the tip about the foul language.
    I detest that in my books. You'd think a writer
    could have more vocabulary than trash.
    will pass on this one.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    Recommend that you check this out and enjoy it

    A bit of a slow start but well worth reading through to the end

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    Wild ride

    The plot is complex (overly?) and imaginative. I felt it was too repetative and a little preachy. I don't regret spending the time to read it but I'm glad i didn't spend money to buy it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    Omg

    Omg freaking loved this book . Great read never wanted to put it down.





    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2012

    Did Not Enjoy

    Don't bother to read this book. It's way out there. Foul lanuage. Too long and the story line seemed to repeat over and over.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    DID NOT LIKE IT.

    Weird story line. Too much foul language. Some parts dragged on with too many details, while other parts just didn't transition well when throwing in plot twists. Skip it.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    Great book. Keeps you guessing. Read authors book titled may day. It was even berrer.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2012

    The suspense of Lost, but the agenda killed it

    Mr. Whittenburg knows how to write a suspense novel that keeps you turning the pages like a monkey hitting a lever for food. The story was surreal. You knew in the back of your mind why and the story did not disappoint, but then how it tied back in was also surreal (in a good way).

    What killed the story was the character was not very admirable (which was intentional ... and okay). But the whole thing seemed tied to a right-wing political agenda (I wont' say what as it would spoil it ... but it got to the point it just killed the story). Had the agenda been more subtle, it would have been okay. But when you pound your agenda from beginning to end, you begin to find yourself asking, 'will this story just end?'

    My advice ... read the next suspense thriller as this author knows how to keep you turning pages ... but hope they kill the political agenda. It killed an otherwise good story.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    Daviles

    This book was great had me very intrigued.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    Must Read.

    Could not put it down. Excellent and captivating. Hard to believe I paid nothing for this.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3