Customer Reviews for

See Tom Run

Average Rating 3.5
( 57 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

TERRIFIC

Just could not put this book down. Grabbed my attention till the last page. Every bit as good as THE MAY DAY MURDERS. Can't wait to read another book by this author. VAL HERMAN?

posted by 4221098 on January 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Kk says:

Not bad writing - held my interest. Ending a bit syrupy for my taste though.

posted by 10347970 on January 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    Kk says:

    Not bad writing - held my interest. Ending a bit syrupy for my taste though.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    Wild ride

    The plot is complex (overly?) and imaginative. I felt it was too repetative and a little preachy. I don't regret spending the time to read it but I'm glad i didn't spend money to buy it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2012

    The suspense of Lost, but the agenda killed it

    Mr. Whittenburg knows how to write a suspense novel that keeps you turning the pages like a monkey hitting a lever for food. The story was surreal. You knew in the back of your mind why and the story did not disappoint, but then how it tied back in was also surreal (in a good way).

    What killed the story was the character was not very admirable (which was intentional ... and okay). But the whole thing seemed tied to a right-wing political agenda (I wont' say what as it would spoil it ... but it got to the point it just killed the story). Had the agenda been more subtle, it would have been okay. But when you pound your agenda from beginning to end, you begin to find yourself asking, 'will this story just end?'

    My advice ... read the next suspense thriller as this author knows how to keep you turning pages ... but hope they kill the political agenda. It killed an otherwise good story.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 26, 2012

    thrilling book

    a good mystery book

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Crazy story

    See Tom Run has got one of the weirdest storylines I have ever read. I had to check the cover to make sure I was reading the same book! I enjoyed other books by Scott Wittenberg but couldn't fathom what drug he took to write this book. Give it a read but don't judge the author by this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    Different

    I dont want to give the plot or ending away. It was definitely a different sort of thriller cum mystery cum adventure. Not sure really which genre to put it in. The editing really needs some work especially where there is a huge mistake that makes u go back a page or 2 to see if what u thought u read u really did. That one little uncaught error made a whole page very confusing. The plot used a lot of foreshadowing and is a very good example of that art. I usually find that skill pretty hard to pull off effectively, but this author did an excellent job of it. I read the book in an evening since i kept wanting to know what was going on. The ending became obvious.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    O.K.

    Not bad

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1