BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

See You in My Dreams

Average Rating 4
( 54 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Every woman's fantasy....

My Review:
I saw a write-up about this book on a blog last week (it may have even been Jess' blog...I don't remember,) but I bought it immediately and read it within 12 hours of having bought it. Remember, I have a long-term TBR pile that is easily 200 books deep, so t...
My Review:
I saw a write-up about this book on a blog last week (it may have even been Jess' blog...I don't remember,) but I bought it immediately and read it within 12 hours of having bought it. Remember, I have a long-term TBR pile that is easily 200 books deep, so this is saying something about how much this story appealed to me. I am so happy that it didn't disappoint. This was just one of those fabulous books that just makes me happy that I am a reader.


The story is really sweet and honestly, pretty much every girl's fantasy...accidentally walk in on a gorgeous, naked guy who is the guy of your dreams...literally, who then proceeds to sweep you off your feet and into bed. What's not to like? It was fun. It was sexy. It was sweet. It was romantic. I loved both of these characters and I really, truly enjoyed the story line!


Fabulous, fabulous book!!! I highly recommend it, especially if you have ever had a fantasy about rock stars!

posted by SmittenWithReading on November 21, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Enjoyable

Nice easy read, I enjoyed it.

posted by mvig6036 on June 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    Loving Eyes

    This was an thrilling find and read. I could not put the book down. It spoke to me...beyond words. The style of writting in a few parts were rough but overall a very good book/read. I look forward on reading the second book in this series.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 21, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Every woman's fantasy....

    My Review:
    I saw a write-up about this book on a blog last week (it may have even been Jess' blog...I don't remember,) but I bought it immediately and read it within 12 hours of having bought it. Remember, I have a long-term TBR pile that is easily 200 books deep, so this is saying something about how much this story appealed to me. I am so happy that it didn't disappoint. This was just one of those fabulous books that just makes me happy that I am a reader.


    The story is really sweet and honestly, pretty much every girl's fantasy...accidentally walk in on a gorgeous, naked guy who is the guy of your dreams...literally, who then proceeds to sweep you off your feet and into bed. What's not to like? It was fun. It was sexy. It was sweet. It was romantic. I loved both of these characters and I really, truly enjoyed the story line!


    Fabulous, fabulous book!!! I highly recommend it, especially if you have ever had a fantasy about rock stars!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 21, 2012

    I was reading reviews on books one day and ran across this one.

    I was reading reviews on books one day and ran across this one. It captured my attention immediately. I not only bought it but finished it within hours. It is a sweet, romantic, sexy story. It helps that Nathan is HOT! The sex scenes were done tastefully making you feel the love between them not just the sex. Who wouldn't want to be swept off their feet by a rock star? It's every girls dream. I love books that bring out different emotions in me and this one didn't disappoint. So nice to know that your literal dreams can come true! This was a great find and definitely recommend it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 1, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Dreams Really Do Come True

    4.75 Stars

    Can dreams really come true? The touching, sexy, sweet way Jess Dee creates this story has me believing they really can.

    Ms. Dee knows how to pack emotions and hot smexin' in one short story (166 pgs) AND making the HEA believable. It's not an easy feat to impress me with a short story, but Ms. Dee did it with this one.

    Nathan is a totally hot but humble rock star, just looking for someone to like him for him, not his alter ego Jamie. Sophie is working as a cleaning lady when she walks in on the man of her dreams (literally) during work. Jamie and Sophie are both thunderstruck by the sense of knowing each other through their dreams. What ensues is a sweet, quick fling where they realize they both want more but there is no way for it to happen because they live on different continents.

    Nathan and Sophie's story is pure fantasy come to life and what every girls dreams of, meeting the man of your dreams and falling in love with him.

    I look forward to reading the rest of the series. Ms. Dee has definitely piqued my curiosity about Sophie's friends Tasha and Kaz, not to mention Nathan's brothers and their manager Luke.

    To see more of my reviews visit

    guiltypleasuresbookreviews dot com

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    Love it

    Omg first book a read about this author and I love it, like a cinderella story only better... Love it...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Enjoyable

    Nice easy read, I enjoyed it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    See You in My Dreams

    This novel is the most sexiest novel that I have ever read. The main characters are very well developed for the reader to understand the plot of the novel. The author puts you in the life of a normal house keeper who has dreamed about a guy with hazel eyes every night for ten years, and the same happens to the guy who by the way is a rock star that is looking for a relationship that does not envole some crazy fan wanting to get something from him. So if you are looking for a really sexy noverl that has to deal with rock stars and has a really great ending well this is your novel.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    This was not good

    Romance by this author? Good lord this author needs work. Using phrases in the book describing body parts in a harsh trem was NOT my idea of an enjoyable read. Not for a romance book. Porn yea. 300 so pages with this book and I did not enjoy it. I wasted money on this one.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    Hmmm

    Not my cup of tea. The book was a little wierd, two people have the same exact dream for 10 years. I didnt find it realistic

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2013

    Awesome

    Loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    Loved it!!

    ;+)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    Not good

    I read several books weekly, this book was not as great as the reviews said. For one thing **SPOILER** the continued reference to the dream was so annoying! The ending was predictable also. This one was not worth the money!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    Great read!

    Really enjoyed this book and the love story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    AwesomeBook

    Love her books. Great love story and super hot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2012

    Good read

    Good read. The romance between the the 2 characters hold your attention throughout the book. You end up rooting for the happy ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    Awesome

    I have to say this was a good read i couldn't put this book down. I laugh, cry, and fell inlove with the characters. Awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    Loved it

    Ive read 3 of jess's books now. Let me tell you: they are hot and emotional. Love this writer

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3