BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Seed No Evil (Flower Shop Mystery Series #14)

Average Rating 5
( 10 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 9 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted February 20, 2014

    Another great story in a wonderful series.

    Another great story in a wonderful series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    This was a great book and a must read if you are enjoying the Flower Shop Mystery Series. Can't wait for the next book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 12, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    It¿s finally time to say, ¿I do!¿ As long as I can keep my mom o

    It’s finally time to say, “I do!” As long as I can keep my mom
    out of jail long enough to get her to the ceremony….

    With her wedding just 2 weeks away the last thing Abby Knight needs is for anything else to go wrong. The cooler in her shop is leaking all over the floor and she knows it will be an expensive part that needs to be fixed, her glands are swollen and it looks like she is getting a rash, her preggers cousin is “rehearsing her pregnancy”, Marco is acting distant and the actual place to hold the ceremony is still up in the air. Enough already!!!

    But then Abby’s mother finds a dead body. Abby was so excited when her mother started working at the animal shelter. It gave her something to do besides create the “masterpieces” Abby had to try to sell in her store. Why did she have to be the one to find the director of the Protecting Animal Rights charity killed suspiciously in one of the cages? The woman trying to save animals from being euthanized has someone put her lights out permanently and Abby’s mother is the main suspect.

    Abby just doesn’t have time for this, but she and Marco are going to find the real killer so her mother can be at their wedding, wherever it takes place, and not behind bars!!

    Dollycas’s Thoughts
    This is one of the best cozy mystery series being published today!!

    I love everything about this series. It has a strong cast of characters and it is set in a place that could be my hometown or many hometowns throughout the country. I can see myself having my morning tea with Grace at Blossoms while Abby is in the back filling orders, lunch at Down The Hatch and bumping into Francesca, Lottie and even Jillian while out running my own errands. I can even see myself at the animal shelter rescuing a puppy or kitten. I have done it several times in the past. I may even adopt a very special canine like Seedy. He is a very important part of this story.

    Kate Collins writes these characters in such a way that they can’t but help work your way right into your heart. She puts them in what could be very real situations with all the twists and turns necessary to root out the real culprit making the pages just fly.

    Snappy dialogue, a clever mystery, the perfect amount of humor and a wonderfully happy ending. I have called more than one book my favorite of this series. To Catch a Leaf was my favorite book out of almost 200 that I read in 2011, but Collins has topped herself with this one. This is definitely the best one!! yet……

    If this series is new to you the author does give you enough depth to be able to read this one as a stand alone but I recommend you start at the beginning. These books are like a beautiful fragrant floral bouquet and each stem deserves to be thoroughly enjoyed one at a time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 6, 2013

    Seed No Evil is the 14th book in this wonderful series by Kate C

    Seed No Evil is the 14th book in this wonderful series by Kate Collins.

    I always enjoy going back to New Chapel and visiting with my friends at the flower shop. Things are rather hectic this time, as Abby and Marco's wedding is less than two weeks away. When Abby gets a call from her mother saying that she is at the police department and needs a ride home, Abby is wondering if her wedding would go on.

    Abby's mom was working alone at the animal shelter when she finds one the full time staff dead from an apparent dog attack. Abby and Marco get to work interviewing all of the employees at the shelter to find out who the killer is, so that Maureen can get out of the crosshairs of the police. Bev, the deceased, had any number of people that would like to see her dead. As the old saying goes: time is of the essence. The family wants murderer found before the wedding, so that dark cloud isn't following them.

    From all the series that I read, I think as far as a well told story and an interesting cast of characters, this is the best. I been following Abby and Marco from the beginning and Collins has done a great job of bringing the relationship to the point of their impending marriage. Of course Grace and Lottie are there to run the shop when Abby is interviewing possible suspects. And yes, Grace comes up with some of her expected quotes. Tara, Abby's niece is back to provide a some humor to the story. Last. but not least, the zany Jillian is here with her own style of hilarious times. Jillian is two months pregnant and one can't help but laugh as she rehearses for the upcoming birth of her baby.

    Another wonderful story from an excellent story teller.

    Looking forward to book 12 to see what will be happening with Mr. and Mrs. Marco Salvare.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2013

    Good series

    I love this series!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 18, 2013

    I love this book. Everyone is accounted for in the latest hap

    I love this book.

    Everyone is accounted for in the latest happenings in New Chapel, Indiana. Abby and Marco are on the case when Abby’s mother finds a dead body at the shelter she works at and become the main suspect. It’s up to Abby and Marco to find someone with a strong motive to kill, this while Abby is preparing for her wedding with small obstacles creeping up.

    With a good mystery that quickly became a page-turner, some comic relief with Jillian and her pregnancy and her mother’s loss of creativity, this was truly an ensemble of characters coming together to push our Abby to show her strength in getting down to the business of clearing her mother to the big day and what a good read this was. Filled with engaging conversations, humor, romance and a tightly woven mystery, this is the best book ever, bringing me to tears at the touching conclusion. With a new beginning for Abby and Marco, I can’t wait to read the next book in this delightfully entertaining series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 16, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Fast paced race against time in this humorous but deadly Flower

    Fast paced race against time in this humorous but deadly Flower Shop mystery

    What could be lovelier than living in a beautifully quaint small town and owning your own Flower Shop? But wait, there is even more to embellish Abby Knight's peaceful and beautiful life; the oh-so-handsome Marco Salvare, local P.I. and business owner who just happens to be Abby's fiance. With only two weeks to the wedding and a sudden horrible death where Abby's mother volunteers at an animal shelter, dark clouds seem to threaten this awaited union. But what can be accomplished in two weeks with her mother a prime suspect as the person who found the body? Is it murder?

    Business is down, Marco seems distracted, and all Abby's wedding plans seem to be thwarted. Kate Collins devoted time and space to character input rather than direct and perhaps misplaced action, centered as it was around the problems threatening Abby's family, her wedding and her happiness. Not that action was missing, Abby and Marco work well together on the investigation. I enjoyed the book, it was different, more personal as we see new facets to family members. Full of verve, the families combine talents to perform a miracle and pull off the wedding. The book drew me in for the people as much as for the mystery, and it definitely was a difficult case.

    The book actually involved more plotting, character development and humor as cousin Jillian "practices" the stages of pregnancy. The end result is both sad and happy and the book is certainly satisfying with a warm feeling regardless of the nature of the crime. I look forward to the next installment with Abby and the romantic Marco as a married couple. Will it affect their relationship? It remains to be seen. Disclaimer: I was given a copy of this book by the author in exchange for an honest review. The words and rating in this review are mine alone.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 9 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1