Customer Reviews for

Seedfolks

Average Rating 4
( 73 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(32)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2006

    Seedfolks

    Kim was the one that first started the cycle of the garden I think she¿s going to begin again. It was weird how every character kept coming back in another chapter. Each character has their own story and connection to the garden, they reach planted something. The book, I thought was okay. I expected more action, drama.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2006

    Seedfolks

    In my opinion, I think this was a good book because it talks about gardens. It¿s also good because some how it connects from the beginning, to the end of the book. The part I liked from this book is a chapter called Kim. She talks about her dad that died when she was a couple of months old. Her father was an inspiration. An inspiration to plant Lima beans, so that her father could see her from the vacant lot.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2006

    Seedfolks

    Seedfolks ¿Seedfolks¿ is a very good book impacted with many good chapters. If theirs any chapter in the book you don¿t like you don¿t have to worry about it because theirs plenty more to go. Out of every chapter in the book one of them is really grantee to relate to you or people you know. This book shows how such a short book can have a lot of meaning to it. This is a really well rounded book for everyone kids, teens, and adults. So if you ever stop by a book store ask for ¿Seedfolks¿.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2006

    Seedfolks

    Seedfolks is an interesting book to read I recoment this book to people with all ages. Seedfolks is a book with diffrent problems and cases, the book is a book that you could enjoy and be satisfied of what your reading.One of my favorite chapters is Sae Young. Sae young is a women who struggles in her life because her husband died and she got jump and hit by a robber, but she resolves all that by making decisions and have a better life. Seedfolks is a great book to all readers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2006

    Seedfolks

    Seedfolks I think this book was great because it speaks about other races. It also makes a good book to read because you learn about other peoples problems. I liked this book because it made my realist the problems that peoples hade when they left there home country to come to work in the U.S. It also made me realist how one little girl cued make a big differs in a little town. This book also made me realist how it good to me at new people .That is why I Recommit you read this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2006

    Seedfolks

    Seedfolks In my opinion Seedfolks is a very good book. The thing that I loved the most was that the characters changed for every chapter. What the book was about was there was a big lot and it was filled with rats, and a lot of garbage. Kim was my favorite character because she was the one that thought about digging a whole in the dirt and planting some plants just to make the lot look a little more decent. When she was planting the seeds everyone would look at her and think about what she would be doing all day there. One day everyone decided to start cleaning the lot. They started with all the garbage (there was tons). Hours passed they finished the homeless people were not that satisfied with what the people were doing. Everyone that lived in the apartment would want there room to be by the window that faces the beautiful lot. No one was scared of anything anymore and everyone got along. I advice people to read this book because it can really grab your attention.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2006

    Seedfolks

    The book was okay, not too much going on and a little predictable. It¿s a nice book with a nice ending. I like that it bridges the gaps of diversity and addresses many ethnicities and backgrounds and meshes them together in a very basic but refreshing way. It was pretty good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2006

    It's okay

    I was not really interested in this book. The fact that it talks about gardening and stuff, I am just not into that. This book is descriptive I will admit that. Then again I would prefer this book to be more of a poetic one. People who write poems might understand this book better than me...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2005

    ok

    This book is ok just needs more sparks

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2005

    Seedfolks

    It was long and not suspensful.I almost feel asleep while reading this book. It didn't teach me anything at ALL! But it was great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1