Customer Reviews for

Seeds of Discovery: Dusk Gate Chronicles

Average Rating 4.5
( 62 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(44)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted December 1, 2011

    Awesome new author! I loved this book!

    Wow! What a great book from an awesome new writer! Breeana was offering free copies of her book in exchange for honest reviews, and I thought I would lend a hand, really hoping that I would like the book. I didn't need to worry, though, because I was drawn into the story from the first page and I couldn't stop reading until I was finished! The characters were fully fleshed out and the world building was amazing!

    Quinn starts following her schoolmate William around when he begins to act mysteriously and finds herself literally falling into a whole new world! Eirentheos sounds like a beautiful place, and is described very well. Thankfully, Quinn isn't the panicky type of girl, so we didn't have to read on and on about how there was no way this could be happening to her, was she going crazy, etc. She accepted where she was because she had no choice - it was real and that's all there was to it. This was definitely a refreshing viewpoint for the heroine/female MC to take! When she found out she was sort of stuck there for 10 days, she decided to embrace it and make the best of it, and to help out as much as she could.

    Unfortunately, during Quinn's time there, there was an outbreak of a very serious illness among the children of the kingdom. As William was one of the doctors in Eirentheos (people live a lot longer there as 10 of their days equal one of ours), Quinn traveled around the kingdom with him (and his very charming brother, Thomas) to help out. There is a nice little mystery involved in what is making the children sick. There is also a definite bad guy in the form of Tolliver, who tries to force himself on Quinn as soon as he meets her.

    I'm not going to say any more about that because I don't want to ruin it for you, but I will say that I can't wait to read the next installment in what is looking like a very intriguing new series from a very talented new writer :D

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Awesome!

    As I have gotten many free books, several of which were the first in a series, I expected this to be another one that I would wait till later to read the subsiquent book of. That was 4 days ago, and I've purchased and read the other 2 books that are out right now, and I can't wait till the next on is out!
    Frome the start, you get pulled into the characters. It's like you are really there, a part of their story. Mmany questions are left unanswered, but that is what drew me into the next books.
    A wonderful series!

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    Amazing!

    I loved it!!!! Very good book! And its clean! Whooooooo! It is a must read!!

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Need more...

    It is rare that I want to buy sequels... this left me wanting more and more. READ IT!!!!!!!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    In this story Quin Robbins is a teenager who starts noticing fel

    In this story Quin Robbins is a teenager who starts noticing fellow classmate and the things he does. While spying on him she follows him what ends up being a gate to another world where she ends up having connections to. She has several adventures and misadventures and goes back and forth between the two worlds only one day in her world in Colorado ends up being 10 days in the other world and the gate is only open at dusk for a short time. This book was intriguing and fun and really made it hard to put down in order to get other things done.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Great book!

    Loved this series! I love it when you can read a series that keeps you interested without having to resort to sexual situations at every turn. That said, this series is extremely entertaining. I read the whole whole 4 book series and Christmas bonus in 3 days. If you enjoy realistic fantasy, read it!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Love this story!

    Can't wait to read the next one! William andQuinn's adventure was exciting and eventful. Great story for young readers. I couldn't put it down and read it in one day ...but 498 pages is a quick read for me when the story moves as good as this one. It would make a great movie, of course with the other3 sequels. Looks like I'll be buying the rest of these!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    One of my favorites

    I got this book for free, thinking It sounding interesting, and I might like it. Well, I'm glad I gave it a shot because this book is really awesome! As soon as I was finished reading it, I bought the next one and when I was done with that one, I bought the third. I love the characters, Quin, William, Thomas.... the list goes on and on.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    a great read

    I loved this whole series. It kept my attention to the end and I am looking forward tmore from this author.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    So good

    This was a fun book and i loved it it was clean.12+ years the ther book are not as clean as this one but not that bad

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 2, 2012

    Give it a try, but be warned you will be hooked!

    Give it a try, but be warned you will be hooked!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    A Must Read!

    A fairytale with a twist. Loveable characters. I could not put the books down. I had to know what happened next. I loved the entire series. I can not wait until the author writes more books.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    Highly recomend

    Book was hard to put down wounce you started to read it.t

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    Loved them all

    I seriously love when I find a series like this one. I have read them all and can honestly say they were amazing.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    Great book!

    At first its slow but it sets up the book nicely. Stick with it! it all changes about the 127th page in this book will have you needing to read the next there are 4 books to this set , there is a box set for 9.99 i would sugest you buy it. Its a very great book and you wont be disapointed with it. I think this is well wrote and very thought out. And it had me thinking all the way to the forth book! I am very happy with it and there are so many pages i cant even remember if this was a 600 page book or the 900 paged one but if your looking for some thing long to read this is it ! Soooooo worth the money spent! Its just a awesome read, i cant wait to share this with my friends! Hope this helps:) - ERICA

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Seeds of Discovery by Breeana Puttroff

    This book was very good. Interesting story, good plot, and an ending that promises to lead into more adventures - I will definitely be looking into getting the sequels to this book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Was AMAZING!!!!

    The first 3 books in the series were AMAZING!! Unfortunitly I cant get the 4th one untill my mom can lend it to me


    (Yes I'm only 12)

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Wonderful

    Book one is like the start of a really good love story. Its like the getting to know the other person part of a relationship and you have to journey to the next book to get the rest if the story. Quinn is following william around but one day she finds out his secret and it taes her a world she wouldve never expected.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Lucinda

    It was a greatbook

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2013

    Good read!

    So this was a very good readfir being a free book! I plsn in buying rest of the set tomorrow. Strong chacacters and story line! My onlycomplaint is that the story was too perfect everything fell into place eith no novel drama! Otherwise i recommend this book. :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4