BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Seeds of Earth

Average Rating 4
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Promising

The author takes an original approach to humanity's future, but occasionally falls into techni- babble. I felt I needed a thesaurus to follow parts. The storytelling is at its best when the action begins and the pace of the plot picks up. I found much merit to the writi...
The author takes an original approach to humanity's future, but occasionally falls into techni- babble. I felt I needed a thesaurus to follow parts. The storytelling is at its best when the action begins and the pace of the plot picks up. I found much merit to the writing: indeed, I finished the series. The series held my interest despite the depth and challenges of its vocabulary. The author would be well advised to slow down and better explain some of the science. Suspension of skepticism and leaps of faith are best taken in small doses

posted by 6631325 on December 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Not recommended

Although the plot seemed to be interesting, there were far to many subplots and characters to follow. I found it hard to get through most of the extraneous dialogue between the actual action that flowed along the main plot line

posted by 9293566 on October 4, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    Promising

    The author takes an original approach to humanity's future, but occasionally falls into techni- babble. I felt I needed a thesaurus to follow parts. The storytelling is at its best when the action begins and the pace of the plot picks up. I found much merit to the writing: indeed, I finished the series. The series held my interest despite the depth and challenges of its vocabulary. The author would be well advised to slow down and better explain some of the science. Suspension of skepticism and leaps of faith are best taken in small doses

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Phenomenal read

    Original plot utilization of AI and a richly layered galactic history provides context for the well developed characters' intrigues to flourish while in an impressively erudite and intoxicatingly visual style. It's one of the best sci-fi series I've read in recent years, and will be near the top of my recommendation list for this genre. Read the whole series.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2012

    very good book hard to set down

    the book starts of slow but picks up speed quickly waiting to read next in series

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2012

    Great space opera!

    Wow! Very well written well paced and complex!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2013

    Not recommended

    Although the plot seemed to be interesting, there were far to many subplots and characters to follow. I found it hard to get through most of the extraneous dialogue between the actual action that flowed along the main plot line

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2013

    Love it!

    I have finished all three books in this series and i am screaming for more! Good stuff!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    Incomplete

    Just pay for the series, or at least the second book. The first one is interesting, with a good premise, interesting characters, satisfying complexity, and has done a good job of holding my interest. Unfortunately it did not draw to any sort of reasonable conclusion. It is a cliffhanger in the classic sense: tune in next book to find out what happens. Plan the purchase now.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    Amazing series

    You get immerced into ... well more than just a world or even a galaxy. Politics, deceit, worlds, cultures, religion, and all nicely comming together. Even with the multitude of characters and story lines, you somehow never end up lost.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    Venusaur LeechSeed!

    Now youre seeded.

    1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2014

    Worth it

    If you like sci fi then this book will do it for you. The dtory has so many interesting plot suprises that it keeps you deeply submerged and wanting to read more. The whole trilogy is well layed out and keeps you interested. The books are also well written.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 8, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I'm trying REALLY hard to make it through this book but the comb

    I'm trying REALLY hard to make it through this book but the combination of different players and non-understandable dialogue is making this task REALLY difficult! Sorry Michael, I think I'll try to latch on to another series!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2014

    Springfield

    A real hard read. Not a page turner for me.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2014

    Too many subplots and techi-words. Should have been several book

    Too many subplots and techi-words. Should have been several books instead of just one. 

    Some of the subplots were well written and others seemed lost. Did one author really write the entire book??

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2013

    Fantastic Read i really enjoyed it

    can't just read the one must read all in the series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2