BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Seeds of Rebellion (Beyonders Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 213 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(177)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Jacob Harrison's post

I predict this book will be amazing like the other but the auther needs to hurry up with the series and get another one started because I and I'm surtain others are addicted to your writing, so hurry up!

posted by Anonymous on January 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Waiting......

Why must we wait for books we want to read?I know the saying Good things come to those who wait,but I DON'T WANT TO WAIT!

posted by 9610148 on November 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 214 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 11
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    Wow

    Why in every book the woman get the power not the men?in this book rackel gets the ppower not jason COME ON!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    Fablehaven must read

    If you read this book you should read thr Fablehaven series it is the best book ive ever read in my life. The Fablehaen book is about a girl named Kendra and her brother Seth and they had no clue that there grandparents ran a secret magical world. They had to figure out about all of the magical creatures like fariys and a witch named Murial. Together they had to find out how to defeat all of these horrid creatures and demons! They had to risk there lifes. Thats why I think you should read the Fablehaven series. Which is the best book you have probley ever read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2012

    It isn't all that good

    If you have read fablhaven already this will disappoint you. Try candy shop war instead. It is a much better use of your reading time. P.S. there is a new fablehaven series coming out after he finishes this.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    GOT SO EXCITED THAT I DIED

    HOLY COW I really need to stop geting killed like that my seed is now messed up :( my last life.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Please...when is number 3 due to come out?? I am chomping at th

    Please...when is number 3 due to come out?? I am chomping at the bit waiting.......

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    Bery Very good book

    A good very book in my perspective it has a lot of action and a small amount of romance if you like rick roirdans percy jackson and the olympians or eragon you wil love this book

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    AWESOME! ¿(^_^)¿

    The first book was great, but the second was infinately better!!!!! I would strongly recommend this book to people who have read and loved the Artemis Fowl series, any Rick Riordan books, the Fablehaven series, or the Septimus Heap books. And if you've read this book and are looking for other equally awesome books, try reading any of the above! I garentee that you will find them just as entertaining and suspenseful as any Brandon Mull book. ~ El3 ~

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2011

    Why??????

    Why, why, and why????????

    1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2011

    Neee Neeed to reead

    I need it

    1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2014

    Oh really allready

    I give

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2014

    Lydia

    Hmm........i am a naughty 12 yr old....so, how u been?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2014

    Hunter

    Dam.b nook broke i got a new one......sore

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2014

    Must have book

    I realy want this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2014

    WOW!!!!! CANT BELIEVE WHAT MULL HAS DONE!!!!!!!!

    Ive read the first book and i am more than halfway through seeds of rebelion. Cant wait to finish the trilliology! Itll b hard to let go of all the charecters ive met through at LEAST a month!!!! :) Rachel and jason eccpescially!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2014

    Good book

    This book is amazing! I would highly reccomend reading it. I also would reccomend reading ........ to br continued

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    Awesome

    Sweet

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    RACHEL RULES.

    Oh my god...she is the BEST CHARACTER EVER! I saw her picture in the Interviews booklet that came with this, and I am obsessed over her. We're both homeschooled. :D (This book is awesome. A little plotless, though; it felt like they just wandered around to pick up groups of people to fight Maldor. But all disappointments aside; the goma worms balanced everything out. Make sure to remember what they are, as it will have an influence over one of the characters in the next book.)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2013

    STOP CYBER BULLYING AN NOOK SEX

    Go to pumpkin result 1 to meet

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2013

    To DOS

    My bio is at world without heros thanks

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2013

    The Daughter of Silver, Part 11

    ERRO GUYSH IM BACKETH now before we continue I just want to let you know I will be DISCONTINUING The Dual Games, partially because I don't have time to keep up with that story and partially because of the fact that I have to write a ten-page essay on the Victorian Era :/ and I'm only in 7th grade. Seriously. I might choose to continue it later but for now I'm stopping it. ANYWHO YOU WANT ME TO WRITE mkay, next part at Chasing the Prophecy(Beyonders book #3) and comments at ksy result one. STOREH TIME. --- Feeling out of whack and all, I decide to call it a night and skip the campfire. No sooner than I go inside my cabin, I plop down on my bed and drift off into sleep. Sleep for demigods is never peaceful, you should know that by now. So of course you know I'm going to have dreams. In this dream, I can see Ferrin, standing still in the middle of a rocky terrain. No light seems to be coming in except for a green glow from a river. The river's not a normal one, it's a sickly green and I can feel heat radiating off of it. I look closer and see that Ferrin's not moving. He's bound by... something. He doesn't look bound, but he's rigid. Even in a dream, I can almost feel the icy cold radiating off of him. He's frozen in place by something- or someone. "Yes," says a voice, drawing out the word. "You will be perfect for a new host." I can see the panic in Ferrin's wide, hazel eyes and know he's trapped. I almost scream out loud, but I know it'll give me away. "First... we must prepare you." An unseen figure hoists Ferrin into the river. Only Ferrin's earlobe is sticking out of the strong current. When the unseen man takes Ferrin back out again and sets him down, he says, "It looks like we have an unwanted guest." Then the image is broken and I wake up screaming, beads of sweat trickling down the side of my head. I sit up and moan. The cabin door bursts open. It's Sophie. "I heard a scream," she says. "Then you're right," I say. "It's about Ferrin. He's in trouble. Someone's got him." Sophie thinks about this. "I don't know what we can do about this," she says. "We need to leave on the quest," I decide. "When?" Sophie asks. I respond, "Immediately."--- Okay, since I promised you I'd start the quest, I'll try to post the next part sometime today, but I don't know how far I'll get. Until then, ~DOS

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 214 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 11