Customer Reviews for

Seeds of Vengeance (Kendall O'Dell Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 117 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(63)

4 Star

(37)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

This is an 'OH MY GOD' book

Seeds of Vengeance is definetely an 'OH MY GOD' book. As the reader gets deeper into the book you find yourself saying 'OH MY GOD', next page, 'OH MY GOD', turn the page again, 'OH MY GOD'. I have the entire series of Kendall mysteries and am always begging for more. ...
Seeds of Vengeance is definetely an 'OH MY GOD' book. As the reader gets deeper into the book you find yourself saying 'OH MY GOD', next page, 'OH MY GOD', turn the page again, 'OH MY GOD'. I have the entire series of Kendall mysteries and am always begging for more. With each new Kendal mystery, I go back and re-read all of them, Deadly Sanctuary, The Devil's Cradle, Dark Moon Crossing and enjoy them all over again. Sylvia has the gift for writing.

posted by Anonymous on February 10, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Good light reading

I am a little embarrassed to say that I read all 4 in the series. The character is cute and the stories flow well but the books are pretty corny and the endings always disappoint. If you are looking for entertaining pulp, they'll get you through a few nights without tv....
I am a little embarrassed to say that I read all 4 in the series. The character is cute and the stories flow well but the books are pretty corny and the endings always disappoint. If you are looking for entertaining pulp, they'll get you through a few nights without tv.

posted by TrickyDick81 on April 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2007

    This is an 'OH MY GOD' book

    Seeds of Vengeance is definetely an 'OH MY GOD' book. As the reader gets deeper into the book you find yourself saying 'OH MY GOD', next page, 'OH MY GOD', turn the page again, 'OH MY GOD'. I have the entire series of Kendall mysteries and am always begging for more. With each new Kendal mystery, I go back and re-read all of them, Deadly Sanctuary, The Devil's Cradle, Dark Moon Crossing and enjoy them all over again. Sylvia has the gift for writing.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2006

    Kendall's fourth and best

    What a ride Seeds of Vengeance took me on. It brought out emotions in me that I forgot I had. So many of the events were cliffhangers but the scene in the old ice house left me spellbound with my hands clutched to the book. It guided me into the previous characters in Kendall¿s adventures then moved forward to the new adventure with more intriguing and well-developed characters. I feel like the storyline had even more chills and thrills than the previous adventures if that`s at all possible. Just when things get tense Nobel injects humor. The surprise meeting among Kendall, Tally, her fiancé, and Grant, her ex-fiancé is off the wall hilarious. Whenever Ginger, her friend and co-worker, enter into the picture she brings me laughter and good feelings. She is priceless. The eloquence in which this book glides me through Arizona¿s landscapes and sky formations allures me back to revisit this fabulous country. Upon finishing the book I paged though it to remind me how cleverly the clues were snuggled into the story. What a challenge Nobel put me through while reading Vengeance. My mind struggled to figure out what character was the culprit. It see-sawed from one to another only to find out that I was outsmarted in the end. It¿s incredible the trouble Kendall can get herself into. Just when I think she does it all she gets herself into a bigger mess and takes me on another unforgettable rocky ride with her..

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2006

    Won't Kendall O'Dell ever learn?

    Another snappy, dialogue-driven novel by mystery thriller writer, Sylvia Nobel, kept this reader glued to her favorite reading chair and her family dinnerless! The book's character twists were equally riveting and gruesome. Ms. Nobel shows love for her home state through her rich descriptions of Arizona's landscapes. Bring on book number five, Sylvia!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2014

    This is my first time reading Sylvia Nobel but it definitely won

    This is my first time reading Sylvia Nobel but it definitely won’t be the last time I read one of her books.  I thoroughly enjoyed every page!  This is a mystery that will grab the reader from the beginning and not let go until the last page.  I found myself reading in my car at lunch time, and late at night just to get a few more pages read.  Character development was excellent, although I would have liked to see more interactions between the main character, Kendall and her friend Ginger – Ginger could have been a lot of fun.  Subplots were also well developed and kept the reader entertained.  I do have to say I figured out the villain quickly and there were not many red herrings tossed out to disguise it.  The descriptions of the Arizona landscape were vivid and I could feel myself there and imagine the surrounds exactly as described.  Even with me figuring out the “bad guy” I still enjoyed this book immensely!  In fact, I am anxious to begin another Sylvia Noble book.

    THIS BOOK WAS PROVIDED FREE OF CHARGE FOR AN HONEST BOOK REVIEW.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2013

    Suspenseful - great book

    This is a new author for me and so glad I read this. Quite the page turner and trying to figure out who-done-it.

    I am definitely going to read more of this series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    The Best Kendall O'Dell Yet

    This was the best Kendall O'Dell story in the 4 book series to date. Great mystery coupled with many background stories all interwoven into Kendall's upcoming wedding to Tally. This was the best edge of your seat mystery with direct links to Tally and his family. Also making a surprise appearance and well written into the story is Kendall's ex-fiance. Can't wait to read the upcoming 5th story in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2013

    intriguing read

    good mystery/romance

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I *really* enjoyed this book - way more than I expected I would.

    I *really* enjoyed this book - way more than I expected I would. The plot is strong and the writing is stronger. I was hooked from the first page and sad when the story ended. Having grown up in SW NM, many of the places mentioned in the book were familiar to me which added a layer of interest for my personal enjoyment. But the book is great overall and I highly recommend it! I can't wait to get the first three books in the Kendall O'Dell series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2013

    AWESOME

    I love all of her books. This one did not disappoint.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    Excellent

    Enjoyable!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2013

    A must read

    Really enjoyed this book. 302 pages long. Suspenseful and good characters. Could not put the book down. Thank you to the author. Waiting for the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2013

    Great

    Wonderful book. A little slow starting but its maybe because its its #4 and i havent read 2 and 3. But once i got past the first few pages, wow!!! Even better than the first one i read. Really a page turner. Kept you wondering just who was the murderer. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2013

    excellent

    Great who done it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2012

    Highly Recommend!!!

    Loved the latest in the Kendall O'Dell series...my only disappointment is that there isn't a fifth & doesn't seem to be one in the works.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2012

    love this series

    love this series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2011

    Loved this book!!!

    Sylvia Nobel is a wonderful writer and I have enjoyed the Kendall O'Dell series. This book kept my attention from the moment I started it!!! Please Ms. Nobel, hurry up and write #5!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2006

    Ms Nobel has done it again!

    This is her 4th in the Kendall O'Dell series and I just finished it. I read it in two nights, just couldn't put it down. She is an awesome writer and will look forward to many more in this series. If you liked her 1st three you won't be disappointed

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4