Customer Reviews for

Seeds of Yesterday (Dollanganger Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 120 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(73)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

The Final Chapter

This is the last book in the series (technically book #5 is a prequel). This book was really good. It jumps ahead to when Cathy is 52-55. I don't want to reveal the end, but being with Cathy from 12 all the way through middle age makes you feel that you were really a...
This is the last book in the series (technically book #5 is a prequel). This book was really good. It jumps ahead to when Cathy is 52-55. I don't want to reveal the end, but being with Cathy from 12 all the way through middle age makes you feel that you were really a part of her life. The part of the Uncle was not totally convincing, but the other characters were. The end was touching, and brought tears to my eyes. If you read Flowers in the Attic, you MUST read this book!

posted by Becky-Books on April 27, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

How Sad-An anticlimatic ending to what was a great series

I have spent the last 2 weeks reading this series non-stop. I love the series as a whole and yould highly recommend it. It is well-written and very orginal. The characters come to life and you learn to adore them. HOWEVER, this last book, the final chapter of Chris and ...
I have spent the last 2 weeks reading this series non-stop. I love the series as a whole and yould highly recommend it. It is well-written and very orginal. The characters come to life and you learn to adore them. HOWEVER, this last book, the final chapter of Chris and Cathy's crazy life left me disappointed. Here's why: The book is back in Cathy's perspective, which is refreshing. She is in her 50s and moving back to the new Foxworth hall. A lot of events happen that are just as dramatic/sad as the last. The secrets surrounding the events keep you reading. Though, at times it seems Andrews is repeating herself, it wasn't so bad. BUT, in the last chapter you are expecting the tension to build up and the secrets to be revealed. But nothing is revealed!! It seems to just end without a real resolution to the certain issues. Who filled the columns with wet sand? Who destroyed Jory's ship? Who left Jory's window open so he got sick? It doesn't make sense!! I recommend reading it still, just don't expect much of the ending.

posted by Phia on August 5, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 121 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2014

    Orionstreak

    "Nightfang!" He yowled, dropping the stick. He moved to jump in but Stormdash grabbed his scuff, pulling him back. "Dont! Youll only get yourself killed. Let's get Lilywolf to the border." Orionstreak stared blankly at the rushing water, having actually witnessed his first death. Stormdash nudged him and then they both picked up Lilywolf, carrying her to the border.~Oriona dn Storm (D; so sad.)

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2014

    Lilywolf

    Lilywolf lies limply on Cooudripple's back but in her mind she sees Stormfeather. "Stormfeather!" She meows happily. "Thank you. I miss you!" The shecat lets out a slight sigh while she touches noses with Stormfeather in her mind. Then the tabby's mind goes blank, utterly exhausted, as she is carried away. ~ Lilywolf &hearts P.S. Aww thanks Smokey! I try!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2014

    Amber

    Probabaly...

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2014

    Sad

    So much sadness but such a great story. I do get tired of the brother sister love but guess it makes a story all the same.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2014

    Menardi

    ((At screen now. Return when we are done with all this fake camp stuff... ))

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2014

    Shadow

    *He slunk out of the shadows.*

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    Omg whats going on with these books

    Pls explain what s going on #bri is my name

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2014

    BrambleKill

    Pads in looking around, "Hello? Anyone still on?" She meows. "Im joining either way." She meows out to no one, padding to res 12 to her new den.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    Deimos

    Will be on tonight. Don't worry about this camp until I say otherwise. See my other note at other camp though. Thanks! ~&Delta

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2014

    Seeds of

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2014

    Morphine

    Sits in a wave of shadows and watches the camp closely. "Welll...."

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2014

    Slit

    I wont be on tonight. Sorry

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2014

    Hey

    I would really like to know the ending. If some one could tell me. I know it would be a spoiler alert but i just dont have the time to read the whole book. It is sad to me because i want to know how it all ends but am being way over worked by having to do late nights at work. If anyone could tell me, thank you. It would be much appreciated.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2013

    Crazy

    This whole series is sad and kind a depressing, the ending especially. The writing for each book was good and kept you reading as you wanted to know what happens to the characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2013

    Unexpected and sad

    On its own, it was ok. As a series it was excellent. You need to read the other books to have a real understanding of the circumstances that made the characters who they are. The ending was very unexpected to me. This book left me feeling sad.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Garden

    A pretty flower garden serving as a place to study and relax.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Barbkit

    Nothing. She smiles.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    Earthsky

    "Allright!" She said taking her mouse

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    Rockshore

    He stares after his beautiful mate thinking thqt all of the mates he had before in previous calns he liked this one the most.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    Autumnleaf

    Meant eightteen.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 121 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 7