Customer Reviews for

Seeing Cinderella

Average Rating 5
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted March 31, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    This was a very cute book about relationships that I think will

    This was a very cute book about relationships that I think will really resonate with tweens, especially those who struggle with a bit of shyness (*cough* like me) or wonder what the heck is going on with their friends (*cough* like I sure did at that age). Calliope (is that not the best name ever?) gets a gift of glasses that let her see the thoughts of the people around her, but in the end, they also help her see into herself, who she is and how she fits into the world.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    Awesome book

    This is one of my favorite book I don't like to read that much but i just couldn't stop reading

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    This book is one of my favorite books. Once I started reading it

    This book is one of my favorite books. Once I started reading it, I just could not put it down. I literary brought this book wherever I went and whenever I had free time I would die to read the rest of the book. I hope you all thought this review was helpful ;)

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    AMAZING

    I loved tthis book! I was allowed to get one book from the book ordrrs, and i chose this without even knowing what it was about. Now i dont regret it. This is must have (;

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Awesome

    This is the best book ever! It is absolutely wonderful. The athour really catches the personality of a shy girl. Spectacular!!!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    Amazing

    This book is a great book. I would recommend it for any one who likes a good madeup story but can sometine relate to people. Kids will love this book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2012

    Purchased Seeing Cinderella for great niece entering 6th grade.

    Purchased Seeing Cinderella for great niece entering 6th grade. This book was displayed in B&N children's area. The attractive cover caught my attention w/theme--adjusting to middle school--sold the book.

    My niece's 5* rating--"Thank you for the book, Seeing Cinderella. It looked good so I read the back cover; and then it looked good so I read the first, second, third chapters until before I knew it, I had finished the book. It was great!"

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    Great book!

    Calliope Anderson (More casually known as Callie) Is NOT the most outgoing girl. Seventh grade is starting at Pacificview and Callie and her best friend Ellen are signing up for clubs and getting into middle school life. Translation- Ellen is doing that for Callie, even though she doesn't want it. Calliope isn't exactly popular with her new glasses- and to top it off, she can read people's thoughts with them too! Spying on classmates thoughts has gotten her a better grade in school, but they can't help her play the role of cinderella without losing Ellen!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Hi

    IM FAT AND JELLY :O

    3 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    I love this book read it love it

    I love this book .Read it love it.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    <3

    I wish I have glasses like Callie!! I really want to know what people (especially my crush) think of me...

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2014

    Anonymous

    Oooo...reading peoples minds, weird friends,and of course midle school !

    Mix well and shake whatta get a great fun story

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2013

    Awesome

    This book is great i couldnt stop reading

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    Seeing cinderella

    Great book a must read

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2014

    Magic glasses

    I wish I had glasses like that so I would know if my friends are lying

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 18, 2013

    more from this reviewer

        I don't read a whole lot of middle grade, but to be honest w

        I don't read a whole lot of middle grade, but to be honest when I read the synopsis, I didn't know it was, I knew I liked the premise though. Books about being able to know what others are thinking has always intrigued me and it sounded like a cute read that had the potential for some depth. 
        Seeing Cinderella did not disappoint. Callie is awkward and on this side of nerdy, which helped me to relate with her, being quiet but sometimes seen as stuck up is something that I feel could be a part of my life's story, so even though Callie is a little younger than my usual protagonist, I had no problem connecting with her. She goes through quite a bit of character growth throughout the novel as well as discovering a lot about other people and the way they think as well as discovering how she thinks and feels about things without censoring herself through her best friend. 
       There was always something going on and I appreciated the drama class, the teachers, Callie's mom, and the fleshed out secondary characters. Ana is one that I really enjoyed and wondered what was going on with her. I figured it out before the reveal (as with quite a few things in this book) but it didn't diminish my enjoyment. I also grew to like Stacy more than I thought I would. 
        Seeing Cinderella was a quick read for me, I read it all in two sittings, and enjoyed it. 
        It was funny at times, and had some emotional punch, all at the exact right timing to keep the story going and me interested. It captured middle school insecurities, and drama pretty well and made me smile, but never ever wish to live over again. 
        I liked how everything wrapped up and I felt like it left Callie and the other characters in a good place. 




    Bottom Line: Quick and cute read with a quirky main character. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 24, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    For any tween girl and her mom (or dad or grandma or aunt)... D

    For any tween girl and her mom (or dad or grandma or aunt)...

    Did I enjoy this book: I did enjoy this book. I read it every free chance I had and finished it in short order.

    Seeing Cinderella was a sweet, middle grade book that would be excellent for tween girls. We go along with Callie as she discovers the power of her new glasses. They allow Callie to read other people’s thoughts. This is both a blessing and a curse of sorts for Callie as she learns to navigate through this new world and truly learns what other people are experiencing and thinking.

    This book has a fantastic message – not everyone is as they seem. You have to look at a person to truly see them. You have to get to know them inside and out because you never know what that person is experiencing.

    Would I recommend it: I would recommend this book to any tween girl and their moms. It was a worthwhile read.

    Will I read it again: Maybe when my daughter is r

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2013

    Great!!!!

    I LOVE the idea of magic glasses!!!! There's a little too much romance for me(she's only 11 i think) but overall a really good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    To :great

    She is like 12 or 13 because she is in seventh grade i think.
    Ps love this book!
    Pps i wrote the oh man reveiw!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    Amazing!!

    Loved it!! It was sooooo interesting!!! Definetly read this!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2