Customer Reviews for

Seeing Me Naked

Average Rating 4
( 40 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted May 27, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Very enjoyable book!

    I picked up this book when it was on sale as a bargin book. Now, I have to admit I didn't expect much.. and was so pleasantly surprised at what a delightful story this is. I would not have regreted paying full price for this book. Now I am going to have to read the other book by this author, Conversations with the Fat Girl.

    I could not wait to read the entire story to see what happens.. and at the same time hated for the story to end.

    I hope to see many more books being written by this author.. Totally recommend this book for those who just enjoy reading a good story.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    Amazing.

    I couldnt put it down!!! You instantly fall in love with the characters and everything about them. Incredible story and writing!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2013

    This book is tedious, and only likeable characters are the the n

    This book is tedious, and only likeable characters are the the new boyfriend, assistant chef, and his wife. Boo hoo I'm a poor little rich girl with snobbish views; I sneer at rich people yet take advantage of the benefits (the character) and really have no redeeming characteristics.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 6, 2013

    Although the book is a little slow in the beginning, it picked u

    Although the book is a little slow in the beginning, it picked up when Elisabeth met Daniel. It was a cute story and a bit sad to think about how disappointing she saw herself. There was a little too much inner dialogue of Elisabeth but overall it is a well written. I could have done without the story of her assistant chef as it seemed a bit fluffy. Enjoyed the rest of the storylines though, especially how her relationship with her family and Daniel pans out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    A must read! A must own! You need to read!

    This is in my top five most favorite books. Ever! I loved the Daniel and Elisabeth relationship at all stages. Each time I read this book, I cheer for Daniel and Elisabeth even more. I recommend this book to all my friends and family. You will like this story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    Nope

    Enjoyed the written style, but did not care for the book as a whole.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 8, 2012

    More than just eye candy!

    Elizabeth Page is the under achiever in a family of over achievers. She's chosen to be a pastry chef, while her older brother, Rascal, and father Ben, are literary geniuses, each with award winning books under their belts. Ballard Foster, Elizabeth's mother, is from THE Foster family, and has inherited a fortune. Elizabeth is in a "relationship" with Will, a childhood friend who is an international reporter. At one of her mother's soirees benefiting charity, Elizabeth meets and goads Daniel Sullivan , the antithesis to the men in her life, to bid on and win her contribution to the prizes being raffled on. What follows is an unlikely romance.

    You'd think that this book coming in at just under 300 pages would be a light fluffy read, but Liza Palmer surprises and dazzles once again with a story that's not just flirty and romantic, but that also has serious undertones about relationships and roles in the family. It's both endearing and heart rending at the same time, a skill Ms. Palmer has in spades.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2011

    Fantastic.

    Love, love, LOVED this book! It was emotional without being sappy, witty, smart and engaging. The characters felt like old friends. The writing was SUPERB. I can't say enough about this writer. Pick up her other books, too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2010

    Romance with GOOD writing

    I was skeptical of this book at first because of it's title and cover (seems racy, eh). Yet, it was not long before I began to see that it was a solid story with great writing. The novel's genre is romance at its base, but it reaches beyond.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2010

    Transcends Chick-Lit (men will love it as much as women)

    First off, Palmer can write. Not 'construct a sentence, give us a few laughs', write, but 'weave emotion and detail and character with such style you're amazed she isn't a household name', write. This isn't fluff. This isn't the 'lost girl searching for the right guy,' although there is a bit of that. This is a novel in which character dynamics with family and friends are vivid and real. The dialogue is crisp and full of subtext that most readers will miss, thinking that, like many chick-lit novels, the characters are rather one-dimensional. The reason why this works is Palmer KNOWS how to write male characters, another rarity in this sub-genre. This alone elevates her prose to the point that male readers will enjoy the novel just as much as female readers.

    Palmer now needs to pen a novel that goes beyond one member of the Page family. She knows these characters inside and out and it would be a shame if readers aren't treated to another helping of their wonderfully delicious family dysfunction.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2010

    Great beach read

    I found this book very enjoyable and engaging. Perfect reading for a lazy day in the sunshine or a rainy day on the couch.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 30, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    This book is a very fun read!

    I started reading this book and couldn't put it down. You can easily identify with the characters. The main character learns about finding love, finding herself, and learning to take pride in that.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2008

    Totally Delicious

    As with other readers, I found myself eager to read the entire book in a matters of days. I laughed, cried and was thrilled by the ending. It was an enjoyable book to read and would recommend it to others with no reservations. I typically look through book stores in search of unfamiliar authors to explore their talent. Liza Palmer is a talented writer and I look forward to reading her other books. Thank you Liza Palmer for a great piece of literature!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2008

    Fun Read

    I picked this book up in the airport bookstore because it looked interesting and the blurb on the back sounded like a light read. This is the first time I read anything by thei author, and I was very pleasantly ssurprised. It was a fun and easy, well written book. I have a friend who's daughter is a trained chef who said many chef really are like the one that page worked for.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2008

    Intriging realism and awe

    WOW. i mean wow. I'm a young writer myself and find myself often critiquing the many books I scim over. I haven't read any of her books before but the way she writes is amazing. It's hard to describe. It's almost like how a writer would narrate their own life. Some parts were very hard to muffle a guilty laugh. The goal of achieving to make a difference in the world but still achieving what makes you happy is very relateable. truely though, the writing is what caught and kept my attention

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2008

    Good read!

    I couldn't tell you the last time I sat down and read a book, let alone finished it in 3 days! It made me giggle and tear up throughout the whole thing. Can't wait to read Confessions of a fat girl!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2008

    A reviewer

    I was lucky enough to receive an advance copy from the author and boy was it good. I absolutely loved Conversations with the Fat Girl and her follow up is just as good. Does not disappoint.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2