Customer Reviews for

Seeing Stars

Average Rating 4
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted April 6, 2014

    J. Steling kept me entertained with this book.  Walker Rhodes an

    J. Steling kept me entertained with this book.  Walker Rhodes and Madison were both characters that I actually liked.  There were enough plot twists to keep this book interesting and had you wondering how you didn't see the connection before.  A good read.  

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 15, 2014

    What a cute quick read. I really enjoyed this one by J. Sterling

    What a cute quick read. I really enjoyed this one by J. Sterling. It was enjoyable and I will definitely be reading the next book in this series. Listen up, there is NOT a cliff-hanger (I know you will like to hear that) and it sounds like we will be meeting many more celebrities created in this world of J. Sterling.




    Walker Rhodes…. He is ummmm Yummy… he certainly has his appeal and I for one would certainly be a fangirl. Madison (a/k/a Sparkles… you’ll see) is a strong-willed female with a backbone in a cut-throat business – I wanted to join in and give her a high five or a fist bump at a certain part of this book.




    Sometimes you just want and need to change the pace of the books you read. This book was NOT heavy, over-the-top, did not have dominating sex and was not a big tear-jerker, all of which seems to be my trend in reading lately and it is really refreshing to be able to just read and enjoy the sweet ride with Seeing Stars.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 15, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    A great sweet and sexy romance! Madison Myers, an assistant to

    A great sweet and sexy romance!

    Madison Myers, an assistant to a talent agent, finds herself at a concert with her best friend in the best seats possible. What would you do if you went to a concert and the singer who is a sexy gorgeous man singled you out and brought you on stage to sing to? I don’t think many of us who are single would say no and neither did Madison who for the first time is flustered by a celebrity and the feelings that his presence and words evoke. There is more to Walker than Madison suspects or that the tabloids disseminate. But he will have to prove that to her and she doesn’t make it easy.

    Walker Rhodes is a talented rock singer who the tabloids would lead you to believe is quite the player. He is drawn to a woman in the audience and just has to bring her on stage to sing to. And when it’s over and she refuses to leave her phone number he doesn’t let that stop him from tracking her down. This man believes in going after what he wants, what he needs.

    This is an enjoyable light sweet romance that will leave you smiling. Not all books have to be full of drama and angst ridden and this was a great change of pace with a nice amount of sexiness thrown in. Though this is a shorter read there was emotional depth. This story is about finding your true love or perhaps finding that love again.

    This reader saw the twist coming before the heroine did and knowing what was coming did not detract from the enjoyment of the story. Walker gave her many hints and Madison did not pick up on them but I do think that subconsciously she did know the truth about what was right before her eyes.

    This reader is definitely looking forward to the next book in this series.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2014

    Cute story

    I liked the book. It wasn't very long but it had a decent plot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2014

    Jscarlett

    Fun read, loved the charecters. Believably romantic. Good book. Recommend 14 and older.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2014

    Sweet Romance

    Sweet romance

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2014

    Cute, sweet, adorable¬Ņ

    I could go on with the adjectives forever. It's just one of those books you read and want to either giggle or "awh" over every other page. Literally couldn't stop reading it. It's a short cute story, but totally worth the read and it ends happily.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2014

    J. Sterling

    Love J. Sterling and this book was terrific. Glad to see that it had an ending and that I really didn't have to wait for a second in the series. Loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2014

    Amazing

    Amazing heartfelt story with a strong female character who also has ethics. Walker...what can i say....perfect!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2014

    I really liked it.

    J. Steling kept me entertained with this book. Walker Rhodes and Madison were both characters that I actually liked. There were enough plot twists to keep this book interesting and had you wondering how you didn't see the connection before. A good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2014

    Good Storyline-wished it was longer

    The book itself was good. I would have rated it a little higher had it been a little longer and gone into more detail. It seems as though the author was in a hurry to get the story written and get it out there. The story line was good, but definately room to expand and develop the characters. If you are looking for a good young adult romance book that is a quick read, this would be it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2014

    Love story with a twist

    I really enjoyed this sweet, but sexy love story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2014

    Cute, Fun and Sexy!

    Cute, Fun and Sexy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2014

    Horrible

    The cheesiest book i have read in a long time!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1